Immorality of Hunger

in #hivephlast year (edited)

1671521535875.jpg

Photo retrieved from shankuuro via Instagram

of revolting famine; this grief-kindled flesh yearns to devour a mouthful of inflaming fondness.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

to cradle what i despise, perhaps, could awaken a cordial devotee of life. after all, how else could i be deaf to the language of the lonely if not to be consumed by the resounding mumbles of self-deception.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
from the dawn of my emergence, i mourned the deaths of my father and served mother’s cursed devotion. my existence was sowed merely to atone for the sins bathed on my blood. they wore me off my skin to name it theirs. from them, i have inherited decades of legacy: to redefine childbirth into one crucifying dawn of lifelong funeral procession. and i knew long since, this weary soul is a mere corpse revived to relive its deathbed. thus, for always, i have deemed my shadows slave to blindfolded radiance. for always, i have been living asleep in a tomb, barely desperate for salvation. and for always, i have glorified spiritual death as heaven’s touchstone of remaining physically present.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

1671522110496.jpg

Photo retrieved from shankuuro via Instagram

the dullness of childhood was my sole memory of faith.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

hence, this child had only known to vulnerably gasp and perpetually revisit the aches stowed in her overgrown lungs. arising from her trembling fists are the rekindling embers of burning desire for a maimed being, so she may finally worship her extinction. so she may crawl on earth and veil her graves with merited epitaphs.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
nonetheless, however repulsive, this hollow ghost prays of being reborn as one unformed by morals but raised by purity. one as a child of love, unmarred by truth, and unburdened by fabricated freedom. for i have grown too young for an age-worn bruise, and yet born too old to commemorate fleeting innocence. devoid was the life in between. all the more fear for the haunting horror of hope. my back shivers as it leans on unwonted aches in an attempt to defy a fall, to gnaw a foreign flesh as one hungered wolf, leaving trails of a blood-shedding meal in place. as though proclaiming full, only to once again howl in mournful starvation. only to be out-wolved by the hunger, until it feeds on you.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
inevitably, i abhorred yearning for a taste one knows is a constant of uninhibited self-murder. the same taste that devoured my origins, they who best starved me of life.
⠀⠀⠀⠀

1671521777347.jpg

Photo retrieved from shankuuro via Instagram

and yet most of abhorrence awaits to be fondled by tenderness, albeit in denial.


1672894442474.jpg

Tajirah Arthave ⠀⠀⠀
Sullied borrower of life within unbreathing realities. In my coming of age, the world could not be any more familiar. The same ruins for the wretched and short-lived shelters for the unchanging. A first sight I longed to have witnessed blindfolded. For the shape of my being embodied ancientry more than its roundness had. My footprints disappear on its lands before I could even proclaim my existence. Most air rejects the desperation of my weakened chest, as I seem unfit for all declarations belonging to a person of being. It was a place unwilling of acceptance, except when one thing awakened my numb-soothed sanity. The soul of words.
⠀⠀⠀⠀
This is how I apprise the earth of my promised newness. And may you be witnesses of the redemption avowed by someone beyond the persona of Tajirah Arthave, @adhira. Someone unconfined in her birth in Davao City, Philippines and her inclination to Medical Laboratory Science. A being of infinite substance who writes most about childhood recollections, personal introspection, and even perhaps her discoveries. Until then, know that this is how I make sense of every word: A compass to ownership of the life I once denied to live with.
⠀⠀⠀⠀
Acknowledgment: My earnest gratitude to @tpkidkai and @rks.wuhdrelis for introducing me to this community. Your helping hands are always well-appreciated.
⠀⠀⠀⠀
Sort:  

Iloveu

imohang pagpangga ra akoang dawaton.

Wow

hello, miss.

I am sorry to read about the death of dad, though it has been years since it happened please do accept my condolences on that. As I read this intro, I got reminded about how important being a parent is in paving the path of the young ones.

Hopefully, by writing here and being active within the community it can help you in any way.

May your blood be the ink that etches the soul of your readers.

On a side note welcome to Hive! And join different communities while you are exploring there's a ton of stuff to do here and for sure you will find your place around. I am expecting you to interact with your fellow content creators here so that you will enjoy the full journey on this amazing platform.

I am grateful for your warm welcome, kuya. However, just to clarify, my father is in fact alive. I only meant the word “deaths” as a connotation of how we often lose him in the psychosocial aspect. He was always absent, especially when his second chance at life was given. He may be there, but only to let others' misery weigh more through his hurtful behavior. Nonetheless, your genuine concern is one I would always find comfort in. My situation is not far different from actually losing a father. Thank you so much po.

Congratulations @adhira! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!