Who Am I?

in #hiveph2 years ago (edited)

_lovehannah.png

Hey there! How are you? Writing my introduction, finally. I hope you're having a nice day. I'm Hannah, by the way. Some of my friends call me HK, family members and old friends call me Kay, and my kids and partner call me Nanay, but you can call me @loveHannah. I'm a mom of two girls: one passionate, tech-savy 6-year-old, and a sweet, caring 5-year-old. I'm also a partner to an amazing, all-around badass. He's a bassist, front-man, guitarist, songwriter, environmentalist, activist, entrepreneur, biker, tattoo artist, and recently, a fish breeder, who happens to accept my kids and I in his life with all his heart. I told you, badass. I'm 25 years old, for about 8 years now, and my lower back keeps reminding me of it. I'm a laid back person, but an overthinker; I try to see the good in others, but not in myself; I'm a self-proclaimed singer, but only do concerts in my bedroom; and I'm still learning and unlearning more about myself each day. Flawed, but slowly embracing it. And just striving to be a better person than I am yesterday.

2.png

Photos can also be seen in my personal Facebook page.

I love nature. Before the pandemic hit, my kids and I would do weekly nature walks, along with our friends at The Free Forest School, and go to Pamulaklakin Forest Trail, SBFZ - a reserve area protected by a large Aeta community. There's a river where the kids can swim and play. We also do short hikes where we familiarize ourselves with the trees and insects that we see along the way.

3.png

Photos can also be seen in my personal Facebook page.

Going to the beach is another nature trip the whole family loves to do, I mean who doesn't? We're just lucky to be living near beaches for a quick getaway on a weekend or holiday. Another way I show my love to mother earth is through gardening. I'm still on my way to creating the vegetable garden of my dreams and hopefully share it to the HIVE community. I make sure my kids join me when I'm planting or foraging seeds. They're my little helpers. I want them to know early on how important it is to protect mother nature, not just for them but for the next generation.

4.png

I'm a big fan of art, from writing to tattoos, even to sewing! Everything made with love and passion, I believe, is art. Yes, I have tattoos. No, I'm not a tattoo artist, (it's a common question I get from strangers who are fascinated with my tattoos), but my partner is, as well as my best friend. So it's very convenient for me! Tattoos for me is like wearing your heart on your sleeve. Literally.

5.png

Photos can also be seen in my personal Facebook page.

I have to admit, it's been a while since I started a sewing project, but I'm planning to start again. With my previous projects, I restyle old clothes and make them into my kids' clothes, sometimes into mine, too. I also experiment with trash, turning them into small pouches. I try to reuse anything, really. It's just an amazing feeling to see something created from nothing but love and hard work, then flourish into something extraordinary, you know? And I'm getting teary-eyed just thinking about it. Oh my.

6.png

Photos can also be seen on my personal Facebook page.

I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for @romeskie. We were colleagues, once upon a time, and you would always see us strutting our stuff in a Zumba class in the office gym. Those twerks and shimmies are something I'll treasure for the rest of my life. Kidding aside, thank you Rome for believing that I can do this. You are a gem. And thank you self for having the courage to try something new. I'm glad that there's a tight-knit community like HIVE for people to share their passion and experiences. I'm so excited to tell you guys about my projects, motherhood, journey to self-love. I hope I can bring smiles and inspiration to everyone and gain new friends.

Thank you for your time. Until my next story!

@loveHanna

Sort:  

Hello there sis.. Good morning..☺️ welcome dito sa Hive, good that your into sewing Pala, kaya Tara lets na sa NeedleworkMonday.😁

Hello, good morning. Yes, definitely! Checking it out right now. Thank you. 😊

Waaaa! You're really really here na! Finally! Effective ang pag mumuni muni. Haha. I thought you were gonna show your full back tats! Ang astig nun eh.

Glad to have you here gurl! Excited to see more of your needlework, nature trips, vegan dishes and so much more! Eto na ang gawin mong pangtanggal ng stress at umay sa life. Haha.

Welcome to Hive!

Yeeesss! Thank you sa walang sawang pagpush na magjoin na ko. Haha! Excited din akong magexperiment and share it to everyone. This is it! ☺️

Lam mo naman lablab kita eh! Haha.

Ayun nga. Tuwing monday, pwede ka magshare ng needlework projects mo. Post mo pang thru the Needleworkmonday community. Ang cute ng mga projects mo eh. Nagtry ako gumawa ng coin purse dati, di ako marunong talaga gumamit ng sewing machine. Sabi ko nga, mag crochet na lang ako eh. 😅

Pag Monday ka magpost ng needlecraft mo, use the #needleworkmonday tag. Pero pag weekdays naman, pede mo gamitin ang #needlework na tag naman. Basta pag may tanong ka, chat mo lang ako. Sasagot ako agad, nanginginig pa. Haha.

Of course! You're the best. Nagtahi naman ako kasi kulang sa pasensya sa pagcrochet. Para tapos agad. Hahahahaha! Thank you as always. 😘

Welcome to the platform! Hope you enjoy your stay ^_^ I like the style of the edited images you included showcasing different aspects of your life.

Awww. Thank you! And yes, I'm loving it already. 🙂

Welcome po sa Hive, taga Batangas po ako.

Thank you! Wow, Batangas. Last time I was there siguro mga 10 years ago. Hahaha! I hope makabisita ulet soon. 🏖️

Welcome to hive

Thank you po! 😊

Congratulations @lovehannah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Hello, @lovehannah! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Hello Hannah! Welcome to Hive 💕💕🤗 I hope you will enjoy it here in this platform. Keep sharing your stories 😘 You have a beautiful family!

Thank you so much! I still have a lot to learn about the platform, but I'm really loving it so far. 😊

Yes you will get to learn more about it through time. Just enjoy the process💕💕

Welcome to Hive mommy!!! I also like to sew things. Well really right now I have no time for it but I am glad to come across another Hiver who sew. Enjoy your time here in Hive!!!

Amazing! I hope you find time to do it, too. Those projects I posted are about 2 years old now. Haha! But thanks to this platform, I'm inspired to start again. Thank you so much! ☺️

Welcome to Hive world, @lovehannah. Enjoy your stay! Looking forward to read your stories too! 😉

Thank you so much, @sigota! Sending love from the Philippines! 💕