Quora Hive Awareness Initiative

in #hivequora4 years ago (edited)

This initiative will be to populate The Hive Quora Space with new content while helping people who have questions about HIVE.

I am giving out upvotes to people who answer HIVE related questions on Quora & share the answers on Twitter.

Details:

Next, Make your Quora answer:

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9CcBcZBcajEMwkyrUvhNGkCu2H9poceAMb4EZWkY81o4M7Ldz8QfCuj9tqmk9Amb7Lc6zok6qZHhx.png

Use the hashtags #HIVE and #Quora on Twitter.

If you have older content on HIVE that answers a question on Quora (make sure it answers relevant, up to date info about HIVE) feel free to use that. If you write up new content for the answer, cross-post it to your HIVE blog.

Answers to questions that ask "What is a blockchain social media project?" or "What is a good alternative to Reddit?" are eligible for upvotes if you mention HIVE in the answers - Questions where you can recommend HIVE to a user who has never heard of HIVE but would benefit from knowing it existed.

Use the HIVE tag #hivequora on your post. Please post a link to your POSH tweet in your hive post.

image.png

Sort:  

The level at which you promote everything around you which you feel it's for the good of everyone is commendable. I am a big fan to be honest. Good luck to all those who will take part. I am enjoying my stay on Hive more than anything.

Putting some honey where my mouth is, I would like to add another 99 HIVE to the prize pool.

33 for one user with the best answer
33 for one user who's answer get's the most attention on Twitter
33 for one user who's answer get's the most attention on Quora

As I'm a noob on both Quora and Twitter, I would love for Dan to pick the winners for both the Quora and Twitter part, while I'll choose the one I feel has brought the most value to the table with his/hers answer.

Good luck everyone!

@runicar
Is this offer still available?

It will surely be a great motivation to produce the best answer to this initiative.

Of course! I'm keeping the offer on the table until Dan decides to terminate his initiative or in about a month, whichever comes first.

Glad to have motivated you to participate.

Cheers!

Thank you, I still have 22 days roughly, while quarantine life is going on, it is the best time to utilize my time in Hive to put up some good answers and earn the bonus reward from u.

Change of plans because of the pump and because I can't find the most engaged twitter post.

I'll distribute the 100 hive randomly to most participants.

Yay! My answer is on pending review. Hope that someone will accept that. 😅

Really appreciate and admire how you support everything and anything around you that will make the world a better place. You're a big motivation and a good leader, please don't stop. Hive is the future!

Great initiative! Once again.
I´ll try it.
Hugs Dan.

As usual you start great Initiatives. Look forward to seeing some participation with this. Thanks for doing it @theycallmedan

That sounds fun, let's do that. I'll record a Quora session tomorrow and put it on 3Speak.

We need Jon back from @musing!

Yes, that would be awesome!

I tried to reach out to Jon on Linkedin before Steemit was sold.

Did he replied?

Last I heard from Jon was in October 2019. I'll try again on Linkedin soon to see if he's been following all this craziness.

That would be cool, would be awesome seeing musing up and runnin, kinda liked that app.

Not sure how i missed this one

Hey dan! Is "What Does Hive Mean to Me" initiative done? I've made one 2 days ago.

Me too! I follow 😉

Quora is amazing I however haven't used it in a while. I'll join in on this, cheers Dan

I never bothered to write one for steem because of time constraints. Now I will surely try as I have a lot of time available from quarantine.

Can we make this less complicated? 3 links seems a bit on the high side. Idk

You could leave your HIVE link and twitter link in your quora answer and only post your Quora link.

Cool.. Thanks for listening.

Can I answer more than one

Will hive blockchain beat steem blockchain is answered on quora. Link of proofs

quora

twitter

hive

sounds very interesting, I have to try it

Another awesome initiative. I left an answer on a question on Quora already but I don't why its approval is taking so much time.

Quora Answers :

Twitter :

  • ~~~ embed:1244149123034435584 twitter metadata:c2ltcGxpZnlsaWZlXzExfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3NpbXBsaWZ5bGlmZV8xMS9zdGF0dXMvMTI0NDE0OTEyMzAzNDQzNTU4NHw= ~~~

HIVE Post :

HIVE Post Shared on Twitter :

I have answered a few more which are pending review. But the answers that I submitted are all in my HIVE Blog Post!

Also, I had entered you What Does HIVE mean to me Initiative.

Cheers! Keep these Initiatives coming!

Interesting move to make public aware of new chain, thanks for taking up another challenge to get people talking.

@tipu curate

Hive is all around the web right now! Beautiful!

Here is my entry :-

quora

twitter

hive

Quora getting filled with Hivebees! Nice initiative!

Keep doing your good work man. The blockchain is blessed to have you onboard

Let's play ball

I started using HIVE.

Greetings friend, here I leave my contribution:

HIVE

Twitter

Quora

Hi, I wrote an answer, but it's been several hours since it's pending in submissions. @theycallmedan could you help me in any way?
And while you're at it, could you take a look also at my 'What Does Hive Mean To Me?' post? 🙂 I wrote it 3 days ago and I should have done all the required procedure well. If not, let me know.
Thanks for everything, I am very grateful to you.

Superb idea.

I'm glad to promote Hive alongside you. Good job Dan

Hive Post

Twitter Share

Quora Answer

Greetings friend @theycallmedan, here I leave my contribution.

HIVE

Quora

Twitter

I asked a question on in the Hive space on Quora:

"How can businesses make money by developing apps that use the Hive blockchain?"

https://www.quora.com/q/otycmrjbbhahuqae/How-can-businesses-make-money-by-developing-apps-that-use-the-Hive-blockchain?filter=all&nsrc=1&sncid=4588495665&snid3=7432425046

Sir @theycallmedan
Please spend some time on the Hive space in Quora.

I have a Question & an answer pending since yesterday. Please approve that, so that I can add the Quora link to my Hive Post.

Also as I can see an influx of articles in Qurantine story & that is flooding the tag, so your voting power is draining. I can understand that. But #hivequora is also part of the initiative.

Here is my Hive post- https://hive.blog/hivequora/@divine-sound/who-could-benefit-of-using-the-hive-the-most-quora-hive-awareness

I've upvoted some of the quora content on Hive.