Chair Puzzle

in #home5 years ago

A1157AB9-2698-4EC2-A10C-6E17CB820530.jpeg

Summer is approaching fast and my balcony has basically only had a Fatboy on it, and some random trash. A few weeks ago I ordered a lounge chair and today it arrived, in pieces. I didn’t know it would come as a bunch of sticks and three robes, but I ain’t mad about it.

I really like doing things with my hands so this was a fun little project to put together. This chair would also be a really easy DIY project to make from scratch, and my mom already gave me a scolding for buying this instead of making it. I’m sure she will be making one at some point.

I’m excited about making my balcony into a nice oasis to be used for a couple months through the spring and summer. Next item on my list is a day bed and when it’s warm enough, a lot of plants!

E8BC53A0-B9E9-4CE4-98B8-FF7A9872F439.jpeg

C8789164-25ED-4450-8939-D10AA0637928.jpeg

B18C66C2-DBDD-4383-9D27-2FA94CC54C78.jpeg

2EAAA9F6-0CC4-44F2-8D5A-5B7B60808384.jpeg

Sort:  

What is a Fatboy, apart from the obvious? :D

The name trips me up! Gotta' have a word with their marketing department. 😂

Could work for a advert - not sure how easy it would be to cast a couple of 'larger chaps' from Finland - Two big guys on a balcony from the UK though, plenty of choice!

It‘s a popular brand for beanbags. 😉
Cool chair by the way, you have a nice balcony.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha I though everyone knows the Fatboy brand :D

Not me - I assumed the worst!

Don't worry, I didn't know about them before Eve either.

Maybe it's a Finnish thing or Scandinavian thing but here a lot of people have them, if I look at the 20 nearest balconies to mine, I think at least 5 will have a Fatboy in there :D

Nice chair! Bad fur! But I guess it suits you boss-lady!

No, good fur! Best fur! Nice lamb.

Excellent view @eveuncovered and this chair is very suitable for a pleasant stay!

Have to be careful with who I invite over, they might just wanna stay for life!

11/11 would break...

Not without tools you would!

You underestimate me woman!

A chair made of just sticks and rope?! I've never seen one like that. It's so cool! A nice add to the patio. The fur gives it some comfort and class too!

Isn't it?! So simple and functional, and surprisingly good to sit in, it looks much more uncomfortable than it is.