The single best thing I ever wrote- Revolution

in #homestead7 years ago

This is a vision for the future. This is how we take this violent world and make it a peaceful Earth. This is a simple vision for a peaceful revolution. I'm not anti-grid... I'm anti-their grid. I'm not anti-education... I'm anti-their education. I'm not.. well you get the point. I give to you- Revolution

The Revolution will take place. The time and method are still up in the air. Ideally it won't be fought with guns, sanctions, and weapons of mass destruction. It will be fought with acres of land, solar panels, rain collection, and off grid solutions. The goal is to stop participating in their system and to create our own. We can't wait for Monsanto to grow a nicer plant for us. We have to turn every inch we have into a productive landscape, and use our resources to change the world in front of us.

If you want peace on Earth. If you dream of a better way. If you want governments to shake in fear at the mention of its citizens then it's time to embrace domestic change and reoccupy your house. Free yourself step by step from shackles to their world and truly become sovereign. Teach each other. Learn from each other. Help each other. Build a Different Possibility.

Sort:  

Agreed! Wonderful piece! Getting out of debt and going in this direction of being more self sustaining was the best decision we ever made. My only wish is we had made the choice to go this way 20 years ago.

Love the photo. I grew up like that -- would pull carrots straight from the garden, rinse with the hose, and eat the healthiest most delicious food that I helped grow myself.

Seems like a fantasy now. Ironically, I need to earn enough money to get back to simple living.

Yeah. That's totally fucked right! Gotta go work my slave job to make enough money to have land to grow my crops. And because of inflation it's impossible to make enough to do that unless you live in the middle of no where... I'm so mad!

We have been doing it for years now and feels great to be independent.

Write the best post you can. Ping me tonight in Steemit chat or Discord. Include photos of the lifestyle and make a emotional investment in the piece. I'll make sure 1640 people see it.

Thank you @aggroed , will take you up on that offer. Will have to just download all my pictures from all my medias and then combine into one post for you. We have a small holding here in the Drakensberg mountains in Kwazulu Natal South Africa.

Yep. In the Discord room I have an article on good writing. I suggest you follow some of that template. Mostly just be sure to put in some headers to separate the various functions on the homestead.

@aggroed wow amazing thoughts upvoted and following you plus i am going to resteemed it i hope you do the same here is m latest post
https://steemit.com/story/@diverse-thinker/100-words-1-story

A very peaceful post!
Its also my goal to be at peace and share that peace with others as what you did @aggroed

Steem peace to all!

Agreed on this! Peaceful to read, easy on the eyes too.

So true and should be the goal of most. Thanks for this awesome post.

This post received a 18% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @aggroed! For more information, click here!

Revolution by the people for the people

Revolt on brother

Agreed, well said!

Powerful message and I hope the times are close now for that to happen!

This would be the best form of decentralization!

I like you ideas and the photo is great!

The less we rely on the Government, the better off we will be. Everyone needs to learn how take care for themselves, their family, their friends, and their neighbors. Live off of this beautiful land that God gave to all of us. And take care of this beautiful land. And a BIG THANK YOU to @aggroed for supporting us at the #redfish Community.

Are you aware of how difficult they keep making it to even get off the grid. It's even illegal to do so in some areas, and where it isn't, electrical and water companies are fighting tooth and nail to prevent it.
It's really fucked up.

You are so right! In Florida, you cannot live on land without a water pump and electricity. Period. Now the big money grab is watershed management. The county wouldnt give us our certificate of occupancy so we could move in unless we put in $4000 of berms and swales! Its a cow pasture, it doesnt need berms and swales arrrrrgh! Ok, vent over.....research your intended area very well @aggroed. Excellent article!

I'm also in Florida which is why I brought it up

Oh so the Clearwater in Jonny-Clearwater is really Clearwater?! First of all, hi neighbor! Also, you poor thing. I have friends in the area and they got in trouble for having stackable hydropnics with basil and oregeno on their front porch....its not the place it was in the 70s and 80s, thats for sure!

It's because it's an Achilles heal.

very well spoken,but its not easy for everyday people to do this extra step out of the comfort zone....i wish it would be that easy....

Well, that's why it's step by step. A little bit at a time.

you're right...and i hope people gonna understand it....cheers

Start following you

Best post I've seen today!

Bring on the revolution!!

The revolution you're speaking of is first and foremost a revolution of the mind. Many people are oblivious to the problems of the world, let alone the fact that there are solutions to these problems. Teaching people will be the best way to effect change, and the best way to teach is to do. It's not easy to just dive straight into the deep end so each of us can only make small changes to our own lives taking small steps towards the future we would like to see.

Sorry about that, it's obvious and trite, I know, but I felt I should show my support by adding something to the conversation.

It is neither obvious or trite. It's extremely thoughtful and right on. You got a follower for this.

Thank you for the follow, I hope I don't disappoint.

I would still beg to differ, but only because I've been looking into these things for a while now, so I keep seeing the same stuff pop up again and again. What I wrote above is just a very brief interpretation of the things I've seen/read elsewhere.

If you're not aware of him or his work you should check out James Corbett of corbettreport.com, he has a number of videos dealing with these subjects that I think you would find worthwhile. He even has a video titled The Revolution of the Mind which is almost certainly where I stole borrowed my ideas from. Just search "corbett report solutions" on youtube and you're sure to find something of value.

I'm already a fan. His 9/11 in 5 min is exceptional.

Haha, yeah, it's a very good summation of the official story. One of my favorite videos he's done regarding 9/11 is the 9/11 Trillions documentary. I was always sceptical of the events of that day but that documentary really solidified my understanding it. It's the only 9/11 documentary, on either side of the conversation, that's not over the top in any way.

You're spot on @aggroed. We need to go back to our roots if we want our kids to have a great future. Very well written!

Beautiful photo, @aggroed! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for coming. You're great!

@aggroed I feel like you are my brother from a different mother :D I hate the system as it is. Democracy, education, distribution, politics, financial institutions. All are huge disappointments. We were born into this but hopefully we will see things evolve during our lifetime.

It has to. I can't let my kids get groped by TSA every time they want to see grandma.

Lets make an ICO for a country built on blockchain principals. We can raise money and buy huge lands make it off the grid and govern it with a reputatiton based system like steem.

Yeah. I have a project along that line.

I would love to contribute. I have some thoughts of my own.

I think more and more people will do this and become more and more self suffucient.

Nicely said My Friend
I Had a dream of complete transparency...

LOL, It could happen :-)

Absolutely. This is my dream.

I'm trying to get that financial freedom that everyone keeps talking about. My job is horrible and I can't wait to finally make it happen. I want to spend more time with my kids instead of having to leave and go to work. I don't want to worry about food and bills. Soon enough .

That's the struggle.

This resonates heavily with me, unfortunately it's not that simple, but I believe with small changes to our daily lives we can get closer and closer to an impactful change. Great write up and picture. I'm buying my first house this year and plan on putting in solar panels and growing my own veg just like this :)

Oddly enough, there is no other way. It's 7 billion people making tiny decisions that express their desire for freedom and peace.

Don't forget wind power too! Kind of reminds me of a television show i used to love called the 'The Good Life!'. They used to grow all their own food in the garden and try their best to be self sufficient too! Thanks for posting this good read! :).

Yeah, all these forms of energy that aren't in their control grid are great. That's why they make them so hard.

Funny enough I was looking into the idea of getting Sola Panels just recently! They cost a lot to buy, but there are all kinds of incentives over here in the UK, that make it worth the money in the long run! If you have Sola Energy the goverment pay you a tarrif each month and the electricity companies even pay you for the energy you don't use! I realise that probably goes against what your saying though, as i'd be contributing to their control grid in away! But every penny counts these days :)

Pic from urbanhomestead.org

The beautiful future.

I agree. I like your vision of the future. Much better than Orwell's. 😊

I was described in college as a "Jeffersonian Fundamentalist" I have no objection to that... in fact it kinda stuck. I describe myself as a radical moderate. I pray for the revolution you describe but the "other side" has guns- lots of them and they're perfectly willing to use them (as demonstrated numerous times).

you are ready my friend

Step by step. and day by day. I try to make changes.

this is all we can do

I agree!
It was such a delight reading it.
Upvoted and resteemed.
Following u, would loe to be followed back.

Congratulations @aggroed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good words, 100% real...i agree with you

Inspiring speach.