You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As long as I can see the light

in #homesteading4 years ago

Thank you for the hugs! I have definitely been in need of them. I am always pretty busy, but once in a while everything seems to hit at once, and then I start looking for rocks to hide under.

I am keeping my fingers crossed that the kid figures his life out quickly too. That generation is most certainly directionless. Maybe we should have given them compasses!

Sort:  

The problem is, this generation wants Captain Jack Sparrow's compass instead of the one that points North!
Yeah, definitely stressful watching him. I met a young woman in Walmart a few weeks ago - she was of that generation, mid-20s and she was despairing (and disparaging) of her generation! Not a good sign. I think my sons have done slightly better than the average, but it's too early to tell, really.

Empathizing with the "everything hits at once" sentiment. I've been struggling a bit too - including needing to buy a new-to-me camera! Some of this "everything" can't be on the blockchain though.