You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As long as I can see the light

Big hugs, my friend. Sounds like it's been a rough time for you - as I think it's been for many of us. Don't forget that I'm always on the other side of Discord and can at least get your mind off things for a bit. I love how your posts become little heart-to-hearts - it's something that is unusual on Steem and definitely has a place. We all need to vent/share/emote from time to time.

I hope your son figures out his next stage quickly, but successfully. This new generation have their work cut out for them, but are rather directionless (as a whole). I hope each one of them (my sons are part of this generation just leaving home right now) find their own path to their own light.

That last picture is brilliant! I'm so glad you made it down to the beach - sometimes, that little bit of grounding helps.

Sort:  

Thank you for the hugs! I have definitely been in need of them. I am always pretty busy, but once in a while everything seems to hit at once, and then I start looking for rocks to hide under.

I am keeping my fingers crossed that the kid figures his life out quickly too. That generation is most certainly directionless. Maybe we should have given them compasses!

The problem is, this generation wants Captain Jack Sparrow's compass instead of the one that points North!
Yeah, definitely stressful watching him. I met a young woman in Walmart a few weeks ago - she was of that generation, mid-20s and she was despairing (and disparaging) of her generation! Not a good sign. I think my sons have done slightly better than the average, but it's too early to tell, really.

Empathizing with the "everything hits at once" sentiment. I've been struggling a bit too - including needing to buy a new-to-me camera! Some of this "everything" can't be on the blockchain though.