You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’d love to invest in AIOS ICO

in #ico7 years ago

Wow, there has been quite a discussion here, which I just found. I would like to address a couple of points. If you still wish to invest in the con called AIOS, go ahead. I wanted to raise the alarm, which I did. This gives investors more information not less; which is good. I am not smart enough to know every fraud, scam or issue promoted on Steemit and I can't be blamed for not proving them false. In fact, I have looked at several other ICO's I think are frauds, but don't know how to prove it so I have to keep quiet. I saw this one and thought the world should know. I felt this was a time critical issue, so flagging and commenting was appropriate. At the time I broke the story, the ico (or preico) was going to start in two days. For speculators reading these comments - I want to point out my fraud alert posts were flagged. Had I not summoned some whale help. - my post would have been buried and no one would every know. I am not sure I like all the aspects of the voting/flagging system, but it works.- On to your points on promotional posting, I understand there can be a benefit to advertising. Disclosure, though is good. May I ask... how much did each high quality promotional post pay/(expect to be paid)? In the US stock market, journalists are expect to disclose holdings on the stock and intentions to buy or sell. It is interesting you mention bitconnect. I was just looking at that... Yeah I sort of think it is a Ponzi Scheme, but is there a way to prove it? I was also wondering if there is a good way to track, how much money went into it and at what time, because then one could predict when it would implode. Anyway, it is a free country and the I respect your right to come to your own conclusions on these issues. In this post you have expressed your opinions well; so well that it is unlikely we are going to see things the same way. Isacoin has already addressed many issues which well represent my thoughts and opinions on them so any attempt by me of long work is likely to be futile.

Sort:  

Great to see your comment finally! I'm glad that you are interested in going deeper in some more easy money making schemes. You can find a lot of information on these by putting on some efforts. For BitConnect, you can refer to an old post by @thegrinder here:

https://steemit.com/scam/@thegrinder/the-bitconnect-scam-exposed

There are several more posts on it. Even @pfunk had given a call to flag related posts in his post here.
You can also find @lasseehlers's post here. You can find much more data once you start working in that direction. I encourage research and fact-finding,

I encourage your conclusions on the basis of your research. I've nothing against it. But you should choose to amplify your voice through suitable media instead of putting your energy in suppressing the voice of others. This world is full of different perspectives and all are correct to some extent. If there is any truth and weightage in your facts and inferences, other voices will automatically vanish. Truth never dies!

All the best in your endeavor! Thanks for visiting this post! Here is a small tip! post ed to you for my pleasure.

Interesting. At least it appears several others have blown the whistle on bitconnect. I went into the wayback machine to see if they had an early version of the website archived. It did not. (at least not relative to current contents.) So I did Archive a copy of it. It would be a good course of habit for all of us to create a manual archive of these questionable sites. That way, there will be more documentation if someone ever catches or tries to prosecute someone. https://archive.org/web/web.php