Why I’d love to invest in AIOS ICO

in #ico7 years ago (edited)


AIOS is a brand new social currency on offer in the crypto world. It has got some amazing innovative ideas and is building up on the fundamental rules Steemit laid in this space. Just like Steem, it has got an internal token called AIOS and like SP it uses STR for a long term investment to influence the voting strength of users. It not only pays you for authoring articles, posting videos or voting up but also pays you for the time you invest on the platform and the number of unique views you get (including from the non-members). Posting is also expected to be easier as it will have integrated image and video editors. Apart from social interactions, it is also integrating e-commerce and advertising into this platform. So users can earn AIOS tokens by inserting others' advertisements in their content and can even use this platform to buy or sell their used articles. It offers completely private chat messenger engine.

Unfortunately, this AIOS fell into controversy even before the launch of its Pre-ICO. Many have already declared it as a scam. I’m glad that @cryptick raised the flag with his research and it raised quite a stir in the organization. The prime fact he discovered was that the Marketing Head of this campaign was using a stock photo from some matrimony website. The core team has snapped up its ties with that person since then.

But the whole issue was over-hyped by turning it into a flag-war here. Even if one person of the organization’s team is a probable fraud, it cannot be deduced with complete certainty that the whole team and the idea is a scam. But people like @cryptick, @isacoin & @stellabelle jumped the gun to arrive at this conclusion and pro-actively started flagging all articles related to AIOS on Steem. Now, I don’t have any issues as if what any one concludes out of a situation but the way they are acting upon this news is curbing the freedom of others to analyze and think independently on this issue. They think whoever is talking about this ICO is an accomplice in a possible scam and must be silenced.

Here I’d like to clarify that the whole system of investing in any ICO carries a substantial amount of risk and all investors investing in ICO field know this fairly well. It is an open secret that most ICOs capitalize on pointless shit-coin pumping hype crap. It’s the greed of speculative investors which help them raise hundreds of millions worth of money for some blockchain coding project which offers no security or any tangible backing for the funds being raised. We all know that the ICO system is unregulated, speculative, non-transparent or even scammy and most of the times the so-called investors are clueless to what they are putting their money for but they all are hoping for some easy money out of someone else’s hard work. So they end up investing. In fact scams are sometimes essential to rein in such greed in our society.

Actually, you are expected to invest only that much money which you can afford to lose. ICOs are not an investment vehicle but a game for shit-coin pumpers which sometimes give off great returns. I ain’t a pump & dump player but still I’m gonna invest in AIOS ICO because I like the idea behind the project and I want to give some motivation to the team which is still at work despite of scam alerts. I don’t mind losing some money which I can consider as a charity.

Regarding the flagging game started by @crptik, @isacoin & @stellabelle, I don’t have anything personal against them but I’d like to raise a few questions to them:

1. What makes you so certain in the absence of any decisive proof that this particular ICO is a scam and is going to steal investors’ money?


2. What makes you to take proud in flagging down posts analyzing and reviewing AIOS ICO? If an independent reviewer did not come to a conclusion that this is a scam then probably he / she has complete right to do so. You can make out your own reviews and come to whatever conclusions you like to!


3. What right have you got to influence the views and analysis of any reviewer? Why do you think your views are more important than all others?


4. As an investor, I’d like to read all pros and cons about the issue. But who are you to interfere with my rights as an unbiased reader?


All the over-moderation and your over-excitement to jump on the decision you made on the basis of inconclusive evidence isn’t doing any good for this platform and the investors.

If you are so much concerned, did you ever flag the following persons?:

  • There are tons of people here promoting the ponzy scheme called bitconnect. The leading personality among them is Mr. @craig-grant.

    * Did you ever flagged his posts? I know his reputation score is much higher than all of you. But so what?

* Did you flag the promoter of EOS …our own Dan?

So many red flags has been raised over EOS ICO that it has got more convincing reasons to be declared as scam than this AIOS one.

*Did you ever supported @berniesanders in his flagging mission?

Well, to conclude I’ll say that awareness is one thing and suppressing the diverse views is other. Let the people take an informed decision. I can tell you that most investors of pyramid schemes know beforehand that it won’t sustain for long. But still lot of people invest early to make hay until sun shines. Ask Craig Grant. I’m sure he must be aware of the truth about BitConnect but he is smart enough to take the advantage of the scheme and made out a lot of money off it. It’s the investors who should be blamed for all their greed. Only such greedy investors encourage scams in the market. Don’t blame the scammers, blame the investors first!

A note to Stellabelle:


You are writing a blog with over 5,000 followers, you better express your personal views there. Flagging other blogs is like bullying and misusing your power, IMO. You are considered as a celebrity among minnows. Is this the correct way to add on your reputation? Are you helping minnows by flagging their review-posts about AIOS? What will be your stand if this ICO turns out a huge success?

If you don’t like affiliate marketing, probably you don’t even understand what marketing is. You are questioning a whole subject of marketing here. Affiliations never imply dishonesty on the part of affiliates. The strength of any chain is as much as its weakest link. But that doesn’t mean that all other links were weak too. So when buying a new chain, you should check the strength of every link to be sure of its durability.

To all my readers here:


I'd like to know your opinion on this issue. I'm not much concerned about AIOS being a scam or not. But what do you think about the whales who start flagging posts in the absence of any conclusive evidence about a scam? Do you support such initiative or do you want an open discussion on this platform?


DISCLAIMER:


This post is not paid or due to be paid by AIOS in their bounty program or in any other manner by the promoters of this ICO.


Do leave your feedback, reactions and criticism in the comments below. I love positive interactions with you. If you just upvote my post, I do feel happy. But I'd be happier if you leave a comment too.

I sometimes send a small gift of 101 cents to 999 cents to one of the comments here depending upon my mood and account liquidity level. Hope you won't mind a small tip if sending that makes me happy.

If you are on Telegram, you may want to interact with my bot Veganizer or the Hindi version गौमाता कामधेनु. Do subscribe my Telegram Supergroup for chat related to veganism. Thank you for reading! 💓

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow, there has been quite a discussion here, which I just found. I would like to address a couple of points. If you still wish to invest in the con called AIOS, go ahead. I wanted to raise the alarm, which I did. This gives investors more information not less; which is good. I am not smart enough to know every fraud, scam or issue promoted on Steemit and I can't be blamed for not proving them false. In fact, I have looked at several other ICO's I think are frauds, but don't know how to prove it so I have to keep quiet. I saw this one and thought the world should know. I felt this was a time critical issue, so flagging and commenting was appropriate. At the time I broke the story, the ico (or preico) was going to start in two days. For speculators reading these comments - I want to point out my fraud alert posts were flagged. Had I not summoned some whale help. - my post would have been buried and no one would every know. I am not sure I like all the aspects of the voting/flagging system, but it works.- On to your points on promotional posting, I understand there can be a benefit to advertising. Disclosure, though is good. May I ask... how much did each high quality promotional post pay/(expect to be paid)? In the US stock market, journalists are expect to disclose holdings on the stock and intentions to buy or sell. It is interesting you mention bitconnect. I was just looking at that... Yeah I sort of think it is a Ponzi Scheme, but is there a way to prove it? I was also wondering if there is a good way to track, how much money went into it and at what time, because then one could predict when it would implode. Anyway, it is a free country and the I respect your right to come to your own conclusions on these issues. In this post you have expressed your opinions well; so well that it is unlikely we are going to see things the same way. Isacoin has already addressed many issues which well represent my thoughts and opinions on them so any attempt by me of long work is likely to be futile.

Great to see your comment finally! I'm glad that you are interested in going deeper in some more easy money making schemes. You can find a lot of information on these by putting on some efforts. For BitConnect, you can refer to an old post by @thegrinder here:

https://steemit.com/scam/@thegrinder/the-bitconnect-scam-exposed

There are several more posts on it. Even @pfunk had given a call to flag related posts in his post here.
You can also find @lasseehlers's post here. You can find much more data once you start working in that direction. I encourage research and fact-finding,

I encourage your conclusions on the basis of your research. I've nothing against it. But you should choose to amplify your voice through suitable media instead of putting your energy in suppressing the voice of others. This world is full of different perspectives and all are correct to some extent. If there is any truth and weightage in your facts and inferences, other voices will automatically vanish. Truth never dies!

All the best in your endeavor! Thanks for visiting this post! Here is a small tip! post ed to you for my pleasure.

Interesting. At least it appears several others have blown the whistle on bitconnect. I went into the wayback machine to see if they had an early version of the website archived. It did not. (at least not relative to current contents.) So I did Archive a copy of it. It would be a good course of habit for all of us to create a manual archive of these questionable sites. That way, there will be more documentation if someone ever catches or tries to prosecute someone. https://archive.org/web/web.php

There has been a lot of evidence that AIOS is a scam. I agree flagging minnows is not the ideal solution but it is in an attempt to prevent people losing money to the AIOS scam.

Would you prefer a situation where people did not make it known?

I agree the whales avoid fights with other big whales. Craig grant and berniesanders are both causing a huge amount of damage on steemit. Hell Bernie is the reason I am powering down. I do not think steemit as is can possibly succeed.

Also do not take me resteeming this as support of AIOS. I am with you on the whole 0.1% and picking there battles for the sake o publicity as long as they cant be harmed in return. But i just noticed your title of why you would love to invest in AIOS.

It is clearly a scam. why would you like to invest in it?

Thanks @gnimeets for your honest feedback on the issue! If whales avoid to encounter bigger whales then selective flagging of minnows is questionable. This is the biggest disservice they are doing to the community and the platform under the disguise of cleaning up the system. Don't know who they are fooling to!

I feel your apprehensions and resulting decision to power down. I too am disappointed to see the way things work here and am not very optimistic to find quality content generation and good loving relationships on this platform in future too if things don't change. So I'd like to promote any alternative and better idea than Steemit platform. AIOS is one attempt towards it. I want to support the people to at least coming up with a better idea. I hope much better ideas will emerge in the near future. Steem will remain like a bitcoin of social media but I'm waiting for the Ether of social media to emerge.

Thanks for the resteem! You got it right that the prime issue raised here is not AIOS but a biased and tilted system where a few are privileged to throw their tantrums on you at their will. Raising the issue initiates the discussion in the right direction and may trigger some better solutions in the future forks.

Thanks for your visit and engagement with the issue. I'd love to send you a small tip! Let's hope everything will be sorted out in due course so that minnows can participate here fearlessly.

I 100% agree with everything you have said mate. Well other than "AIOS is one attempt towards it."

If AIOS was genuinely an attempt that would of been great. The issue is that AIOS is an actual scam. A lot of people would of been hurt if this was not made known. Which would hurt the "real future eth of social media" when it happens.
There is a very promising project coming up the end of november. I can't think of the name off hand but it has many features steem is lacking atm. When I remember it I will pop back in and let you know.

First of all Thank you @xyzashu for being the voice of the innocent writers.

Also, People who claim AIOS is a SCAM, may be it is or may be not, but the question here is when did we promote it?

It was not a investment advice, just sharing knowledge about upcoming developments is not promoting, or is it?

@gnimeets How did you come to a conclusion that AIOS is a scam? That they are using stock photos according to cryptick's post, did you tend to enquire the whole problem??

Moreover, I want to ask, If some people don't like bitcoin because nobody knows SATOSHI NAKAMOTO is? Are these Flag Warriors and Investor Saviours are flagging each post promoting bitcoin?

I did indeed inquire the whole problem. AIOS is clearly a scam. Withholding your identity and lying about your identity are very very very different things.

If you saw someone about to invest in a scam would you not tell them?

I would.

its funny how they talk on being for innocent minnows and the whale @adsactly running the promotion and the authors attacked myself and @cryptick posts which detailed how 100% without a doubht was a scam
@cryptick commented on all promotions and it was 2 days before i made a post with the links and the details also
so to claim they new nothing and were innocents being attacked is a joke

Yes, the whole point is that the evidence provided are inconclusive and acting upon that shows the immaturity level of flaggers. Until proven guilty, everyone is innocent. An innocent can not be asked to prove his / her innocence and provide supporting evidence for it. The onus of giving conclusive evidence lies with the accuser.

Do let me know whenever you can recollect it. I'd also keep an eye on any such info if I happen to lay my hands on it. Thanks for your insight!

By any chance were you talking about https://calibr.ae/ ?

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Nicely put together post! Everything is looking good :)

Upvoted and Resteemed.

Thank you for liking the content here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xyzashu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.35 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @xyzashu.