You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Finals S2R1

Seriously, someone is going to have to explain this whole Hive thing to me. I wasn't too sharp with the whole Steemit thing. Glad to see some familiar names up on here and looking forward to seeing what everyone has to share.

Let's get this show on the road... Here is my entry.

https://hive.blog/ifc/@jbreheny/you-will-respect-my-synchronicitah-ifc-finals-s2r1

Sort:  

I'm not the best person to explain it, I've become a bit more distant since all that went down both because of some of the political/drama sorts of stuff that happened and because I've just been extremely busy as well. But, essentially some rich dude kind of bought steemit inc and there was a big argument over previous obligations laid out by Ned/Dan etc and it kind of turned into a war and they couldn't really get along and the community decided a split was needed and Hive is the fork, it's pretty much all the same people doing their own thing now without steemit inc or even the name steem, however it is essentially to my understanding the same system and framework and it's just a "fork" or a split.

Now you have steem and hive coins by the way so however much your account was worth you now have steem and hive coins of that. I don't really use steem anymore though. I prefer the Hive people even if some of them did some shady things. I hope that explains things enough, if you have any questions lemme know. And... Thanks for the entry jbreheny! Happy to see you. :)