Who Wants Change? Food for Thought...

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0390.jpg

For the past couple of months I’ve not been posting as much as I’d like. Mainly because I’ve been working on numerous big projects since the beginning of the year, such as the Tech in Ghana Conference, the UK Ghana Investment Summit, and our annual Ghana Business Mission.

Now I’ve slowed down (albeit with more projects ahead), I’m gradually getting back in to the swing of posting more regularly. And it’s dawning on me how much I’ve actually missed it!

Anyway, I recently came across this image (above) which got me thinking, and quite inspired in regards to my personal plans.

So thought I’d share in hope that it may do the same for you.

When we say we want change in our lives; the world; our circumstances etc… How much are we really willing to change ourselves to achieve our intended goals?

Whether it’s our perspective or our actions, it’s the change in ourselves that will ultimately spawn the manifestations we desire, right?

Just food for thought.

Sort:  

Yes you are right @aka2020, the change has to begin with ourselves. I am not saying it is easy, but we have to persist.
It's great to read some posts of you again. I can understand that you have been doing a lot of other work. Keep doing the good job!!!

Indeed, and thank you!

Yeah...if we want to see a change, it must come from within...we must change our attitudes towards whatever we want to see a change in.

You are very correct, people always think that the change they want is there but it is always right here with them.
Unless you change from within, nothing will change outside you.

The message is simple but powerful....

The community has missed you, glad you are back... Hug

Aww... hugs right back at you!

Motivational post for many this is truly awesome you are doing amazing things.

Thank you ☺️

And your effort has been so much huge in achieving all your aspirations.keep up the good work @ak2020

Thank you Sir ; )

Congratulations @ak2020! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It’s true for the most part ... we have to change ourselves or our situation.... if we want to change our lives ... etc .