Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Wow. Great share.

The interview of Steemit CEO, Ned Cott is incredible. Loved it. :)

And congratulations to @acidyo for crossing 4000 followers.

Yeah, he indeed is...I particularly loved his charisma sir😁

Im curious how the reward pool regenerates?

Yah me too

reward pool goes up and down based on traded price of steem. as long as their is confidence that steem has value and is likely to be tradeable to BTC or USD.

as long as confidence continues and grows, price of steem grows, and the reward pools grows.

two different perspectives of this situation

one view is this is a Ponzi scheme, the value of steem and reward pool will collapse to zero once the Ponzi scheme pulls in maximum users. early in gets most of the rewards.

alternative view is there is not that much difference between steem and USD. Once confidence in USD collapses, the USD will collapse and be worth a lot less. just like a Ponzi scheme. the lasst in to hold USD will get wiped out when the Federal Reserve Ponzi scheme collapses

Watched the video and I do think Steemit and steem have a great future I didn't realise it was so new . Cheers mike

I remember watching Ned Scott intervew not long ago, simple and informative explanation. As it should be.

Congratulations with new milestone man!
You're one of the pillars that support the community. And a lot of new creators are learning from you and trying to reach your heights.
So keep being awesome and have a nice day!)

How old is the video yo? Or when is the original post from? Thanks for sharing. I hadn't seen it yet! And congrats on 4k followers, that is impressive, but we'll deserved yo!

November 2016.... I would love to see Ned on more media shows like this! Keep spreading that word!

11 Cents per Steem....WOW it is around 1.35 a coin today.

Yeah, I tried my best to share this video around at the time and get many friends to buy even a little bit. Not many listened, the few that did are pretty happy about it nowadays. :)

and thanks. :)

I edited that in, its from November 2016.

Thanks for the post, very interesting. Just to be sure, when he talks about steem mining "bitcoin style" (starts at 3:06), is this still currenlty true or has this stopped? My understanding was that was the witnesses job (maybe I'm completely wrong?)

Yeah that part of mining was removed. :)

This was the interview that convinced me back than to make an account on steemit:)
Nice reminder, thank you!

@acidyo - It was nice to hear Ned Scott speak about Steemit. His explanation was what the concept behind Steemit is was so simple. I find it amazing to observe that Steemit has gone from strength to strength since Nov. 2016 when the video was recorded. Thanks for publishing it again. Since I am a new comer (minnow 26 days old) on Steemit, I would not have had a chance to hear Ned but for your video. Thanks also for all the good work you are putting in for the Steemit platform growth. Upvoted.

I went on am early morning photography and bird outing today to shake off my Monday blues. Have written a blog with collages of some nice birds (made with my original photos). I request you to take a look and let me know your views. Your comments will be eagerly awaited. Thanks

Thanks for sharing this.
Interview contains some very helpfull information for me. Congratulations for 4k followers. Keep growing like this. Wish you good luck.

I said it before, and I'll say it again. Congratulations on hitting 4k, brother! That is absolutely awesome :)

Also, thanks for sharing the video, dude. Had no idea the CEO of steemit had done interviews in the past already, lol.

Great video! I hadn't seen this. Mark Zuckerberg is just a kid in that 2004 video :) It's such an exciting time to be on steemit. Congrats on the following!

Congrats on the milestone! I am very happy to be one of your 4000 followers!

I love whenever this is posted! He is very well spoken and explains everything so clearly!

I love his jab at Facebook censoring content!

Congratulations, I'm glad you have reached this goal, your blog is incredible. Super deserved, after all you work hard for it to have an international recognition and coming is splendid. And congratulations on your magnificent re-post, this enlightens us, encourages us. 😊

Congratulations to the 4th followers, it's really nice to share this interview again, though not all of us can see it especially new members of the network. The explanations given by Ned are more than crystal clear, but I hope that he will continue to rise, albeit in these difficult times for crypto currency as a whole. Still, I have faith in the system and I will continue to maintain it and contribute what I can for it.

Excellent

@acidyo brilliant article as usual

Thanks for sharing. Congrats on your 4000 followers.

I dont see how can I resteem it

Very good strategy by @ned , however steem is no longer mined. Thanks @acidyo for sharing this video

Thanks for sharing the video man. I'd like to see more on media too. Steemit is the future.

Great job

great info

"digital points" LOL "digital federal reserve note points"

Congrats on achieving so many followers ! And thanks for this video :P

Ill be celebrating 400. But 4k That is a ton of people man. It will take me a very long time to get there

That's great news man now steemit is going to expand keep sharing :)

I just joined in June - so thank you for sharing as I would not have come across this without this share! thank you!

Wow, 4K. Congratulations. Great video. Up voted and resteemed.

Congratz mate. Resteemed and upvoted . Cool to see how this platform evolves.

Steemit CEO Seems alot more genuine about their platform than Facebook CEO about theirs. Steemit Beats Facebook BY A LONG SHOT IMO !!!!! Upvote if you agree! Congrats keep up the great work @acidyo

Nice post,though old but it still worth it and i wish everyone here on steemit and other social media networks listens to this interview, im resteeming till it reaches 1k people.Upvoted,thanks for such a nice post.

Congratulations on the followers! Great motivation for me since I'm a Day One user 😁

thanks for sharing this vid i love it!!!!!

congratulation for 4k followers. and nice interview.

thanks for the post

that's a nice pic thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Wow very cool!

Great sir, congratulations and thanks for sharing this valuable interview of Mr. NED SCOTT

Thank you for sharing it again for people like me who missed it in a first place.

Congrats on the 4k milestone! :)

It's great for our community to see this kind of things because popularity can grow with each step of this

Woooooo buddy, some great days are ahead :)

Thanks @acidyo for re posting it <3 You rock.

I thought you were Ned for a second! Thanks for sharing had no idea he was interviewed. Brilliant fellow.

Great GradiË 🙏🙏🙏

#Valuable

There are 3 pages
Pages