An introduction to the Steemit community

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone here at Steemit.

My name is Zach. I am 26 years old out of Massachusetts. I am here to learn as well as post my opinions about things going on in the world. I like to talk a lot about conspiracies- even though there are some people that completely think every conspiracy is bogus. I believe that there is a lot more going on in our world, our governments, and the Military Industrial Complex than everyone thinks. There are plenty of whistleblowers with credentials to back up many of their claims and I believe we really should be looking into these more seriously. Things like corruption, aliens and space, NASA, intelligence (and their methods of gaining it) are some of the things I like to talk about and hear what others think.

Enough about conspiracies though. I also like to talk about other things. News, animals, movies, and music are some of them. I'm learning some web development- HTML, CSS, Javascript, etc. I'm just a beginner though, but I'm trying to study and learn new things everyday to hopefully make a career out of it. So I would love to read posts with any tips and tricks on learning to code.

I'm happy to be here and am hoping to meet some of you and hear what you have to say. Thank you for reading this!


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @wokeworld. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Awesome thanks for the info! It's good to know some of the tips. I appreciate your time!

I'm glad you like it, I'm trying my best to help as much as possible, remember me from time to time and upvote my reports so I can keep helping more new steemians.

Absolutely!

Good job! Thanks to @raserrano you have planted 0.10 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14358.44. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wokeworld to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steem @wokeworld I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much @bottymcbotface! That is much appreciated. Very nice to meet you!

Hey Zach welcome to steemit :)

Thank you so much!

Greetings and welcome to Steemit!

Feel free to do a "Photo proof" added to this Post, or in a second post(just don't overdo the #introduceyourself post or tag!!) This is when you take a photo of yourself(can be a side angle or just some personal item if you are looking for anonymity) and are showing a sheet of paper with your user name @wokeworld and today's date.

I have a few tips for you:

  • find a community. Maybe join the @minnowsupport project. More than a few conspiracy theorists around.

  • don't plan to get rich. If you come for money, it will probably be a struggle.

  • it will still be a struggle when you are new.... for 2 or 3 months. You need to go meet people when you find their post that you like, and comment what it meant to you.

  • only Post original work. Many new Steemians get into trouble when they copy and paste things from Google or from the internet, AND IT IS NOT their photo, writing or work. IF you can't post your own things, better not post. Otherwise @cheetah will get suspicious!

  • comment and make friends, but don't ask "Follow me" or "please Upvote me" Maybe after you have become friends... maybe. But never as your first, second or third comment to them. Never!

  • have fun!

I am a community volunteer. I try to stop SPAM and trash and things that hurt Steemit. IF you see anything like that, please feel free to let me know, I will look into it!

(my opinion is that conspiracy theories have now been co-opted by TPTB in order to discredit people that dwell on Conspiracy theories. That 1 in 5 or more are ridiculous or manipulated/exaggerated/etc in order to fool people into focusing on it to waste their time or discredit them.

As such, be selective on those you are willing to stake your reputation on. Don't simply reference some other conspiracy theorist's article or YouTube video without some value add. Maybe do a good search first to be sure another Steemian hasn't already referenced it.

And remember, text gets written into the blockchain. If you write stupid shit or 100% factual, it doesn't matter, after 7 days it is on the Steem blockchain forever. PHotos however are only linked. IF steemit hosting or outside hosting is lost, that photo is lost. Same with Youtube videos that are just linked... if YT takes them down, that is lost. Okay, have fun! Hope this helped!

Thanks for the info! I don't copy and paste at all. And also I don't plan on getting rich. I think it's cool how this network works. I like how it is possible to make money but I definitely don't plan on getting rich. Also, I like to focus on the conspiracies that are more well known and easy to find. I know that most are just conspiracies but there are a lot that actually have a lot of supporting info. Plus this isn't the only thing I talk about, just one of many.

Well good!
Sadly there are a lot of spam and fake accounts being created here at the moment. We are in a bit of an infestation phase. So.... I figure better warn new users right away. :-)
Although I will not promise to follow and read about you later(I greet too many newbies to do that). I do wish you the best and who knows, maybe I'll see you around!!!
Here is a $0.30 upvote to tide you through the lean times!

That's absolutely fine my friend. I'm sure you are pretty busy on here. Thanks for stopping in and saying hello though. Much appreciated!

Howdy howdy

Hello @hiyo! Thanks for stopping by. Nice to meet you. I'll give your blog a look!

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope that you like it here. Good luck!

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

Thank you @lopezdacruz! Glad I joined too!

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Welcome to Steem. Good luck.

Thank you and hello!

Welcome. Good luck.

You're very much welcome

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy it here :) I love a conspiracy! They freak me out a little at the same time haha :D

signature.png

Thank you! And so do I. Makes you really think about things. But that's not all I like to talk/write about. Just one of many because I find them interesting.