Who am I and why am I here ?

in #introducemyself4 years ago

apqtrz.jpg


Who am I and why am I here?

First, I want to say hello and my name is Koit... but a lot of you know me here as @foxkoit, the photographer from Estonia. I always use the same name on every Internet site (@foxkoit), that way is easier to find me.
I have been in this community since its beginning and this whole community has helped me a lot more than any of the old social media sites out there. The other social media communities didn't help me a single day. I even tried to sell my pictures and I was printing my photos but facebook and Instagram stopped me from reaching people because they saw that I can think and find the right information and news, and I never responded to their manipulation. But at the same time, I can also say "Thank You, Facebook" for doing so :)), because that's how I've found a new and better solution: this cool community here who doesn't stop users from communicating with each other and exchanging information... whether you are small or big, evil or good... they don't silence your voice here, they allow you to express your opinion freely... (just don't steal other people's posts... or else they F..K up your profile.)


625g0z.jpg


I always post all of my photos here in the first place and I have always done that - ever since the first year this community was born. And what do I take pictures of? I take pictures of everything I can find and that I'm interested in. If it's nature then it's Nature Photography, if I'm in town then I'll do Street Photography (you can see my old Street photos in my Instagram pages @foxkoit, but I don't post there anymore so when I make new street photos again they will all be uploaded here in HIVE). I simply try to take some photos every day, even knowing that good pictures may not appear every time, but if I try it every day then soon I will get what I want... JUST DON'T STOP. Imperfect days are part of the creation process that helps you to learn and move on, even if your health sometimes works against you and doesn't want you to move on... SIMPLY DON'T STOP. Always try to move on, as there is always something good out there which is worth finding.

I've been photographing for the past 7 + years and I have used my small Sony NEX-5T all these years with two different lenses... one is a 16-50 mm and the other is a 55-210 mm.
The first year I took photos was the most interesting, because of a particular situation I won't ever forget: when I was taking photos for only six months, a person from Greece contacted me and said he had been watching me for the previous three months and that I had inspired him to pick up the camera again and start taking pictures as well. Two days after that, he returned and asked if I used PayPal... I said: "not yet"... but the following week I opened a PayPal account because one site where I wanted to sell photos asked for it... So another week went by and when I already had PayPal for 5 days... BOOM... I saw I had received 50 Euros, I looked up the name of the sender and it was this same user who had texted me. I sent that user an e-mail and I asked "why ?" and he simply answered: "don't stop and move on, come what may, you'll see things differently." Then two more days passed and he was back once again, he asked if I'd tried to make a support post where everyone could give me a little something so I could keep taking pictures... I said no... and I opened up such a page after he said "it is a good idea, try it"... When that post was published in Google+ I got $240 in 3 months... but Google+ didn't like it, so they quickly took all upvotes from that post so it wouldn't appear among the popular posts anymore. They really FUCK UP every user and everyone who is trying to create something decent or something cool (that’s why I hate old social media the most :(( ... they are not here to help you, they are here to psychologically rape you.)

But what I got from all of this, particularly from that one user... it wasn't just the money I was getting... I was receiving strong feedback, I knew that I could take pictures and earn something for it. Simply keep being honest and trying every day, no matter what happens... just keep moving on and taking photos.

So I keep taking photos and publishing them here. Same old story all the time in my head and I never stop, I want to see where this whole big community is going over the years.

Thank you, if you have read this small post.
Also very big Thank you!! @Trincowski who was help me to make this post.


nbjbsy.jpg


7e12nj.jpg

Sort:  

So nice to finally meet you properly , my friend! !tip

Thank you 😊👌I hope day is cool there also.

How good it is to put a face to your user.

I was wondering what her face would be like and here I found her, it's a pleasure sir @foxkoit

The photographs you capture are beautiful, I have read your story, it is good that you will finally find what you were looking for so much 🥳🎉 And if certainly the rest of the social networks do not value quality content, at least not all...

Thank you 🤗🤗 It makes me happy that you was read my small post here 🤗👌 I try find every day some photos...some are small some big, at least I'm trying. I use small camera to do all this.... it is old Sony Next-5T .

Something is something well they say that the old has its charm 📷

It is very true 🤗🤗👌👌

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Nice to put a face to the name, I defo recognise you from Discord!

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 16/32)

Thanx 😅😅👌 I can not all time hide... I must come out .

Wow... that' an interesting post! Great job!
And it's indeed nice to finally see who is behind that nickname! On the other hand... I know understand why you never posted selfies before... 😉🙃😜🙃😂

Thank you 😁😁👌 it is kind that you all time come and upvote... it helps lot.

I always wonder about you.

Happy to get to know more about you Koit :)

Looking forward to thriving on Hive Together

Thanx man 😆🖐 I try post every day ... there is all time something new.

Great to finally see what the famous foxkoit looks like in real life, Koit! Handsome guy!
Not sure why I contrived you were a much older man!😀

Question. From where did you get the "Fox" part to add to your username? @foxkoit

Thank you 😁 also big thank you for @Trincowski too.. he was help lot.

And Fox name 🤔...

to be honest then i don't remember where i got it since i have been using it for 10 years now 😅

You're welcome! Nice to finally see who's the face behind the posts and photos!

Thanx man 👌👀👀 I'm very happy that you was help.

nice habe

Thank you!! :))

You look very handsome @foxkoit :D

Just do what you love and your passion and share it in here, that is one key here. Best regards. :D

Thank you 👌🤗 yes I try make more photos.

Hi @foxkoit it's amazing to have you in this presentation, I've always loved the way your pictures look and the love you give to each user. You are always welcome, it's good to know who was the person behind the photo, really amazing and impressive.

Many greetings.

Thank you🤗👌 I'm happy that you like it.

Ah so you're the guy who posted that most satisfyingly honeycomb/spoon gif on twitter! Great to see you Koit and awesome work on the daily photographs too

Thank you 🤗👌 and this Gif in twitter looks very cool there, it is like HIVE 100 % 👌🤗🍯

Haha, yeah man! I basically watch that gif like 10 times minimum (or so I think, it's probably more LOL) - then I actually want some honey 😃

Ah :)) I must share it lot more then we have more this users who want honey :))

Welcome, good to see you again, good luck.

Thank you 👌😇 you are kind.

Hello dear friend @foxkoit how are you
Good to meet you. and see how you are.
I wish you much success.
Have a good week

Thank you!! HEre is all ok :)
And summer days are very warm here just now.

Here, on the contrary, it is very cold, and that is counterproductive for corona virus disease, we are very concerned about this issue.
Enjoy your summer days dear friend @foxkoit

Glad to see you around! And thanks for sharing that story; more and more it's easy to see that here and in real world, consistency is key! Keep those photos coming!

Thank you !! 😇 Yes this consistency is very good this helps a lot to grow here in Hive 🤗👌👌

Ahh, we finally see your face! Nice!

Thanx 😁🖐 I hope there all cool and warm also.
Estonia summer is very warm just now.

awesome portraits. hive on, my friend!

  • !BEER

Thanx man 🖐😁 I hope you have also cool day.

Yeah, I like here more than facebook and instagram. Users usually follow people that they already know. But here I made friend with people from different continents.

But lack of interaction bothers me here, even when my post get tens of upvotes and few dollors (which means someone read my post and found it worthy, I know) still I see no (or very few) comments, which makes me think I'm just talking to my self. Though it's not bad if you can make money by just talking to your self. 😄

YEs some times it can happen that we can just get some few comments :) But I not let this stop myself :) Or sometimes just lot user are to busy out there to make some comment... so they just upvote and try make you feel good :)

Hola amigo @foxkoit, recuerdo siempre que te conocí estando yo nueva en steemit, me votaste mis primeros post, desde allí te seguí y me sorprendí al ver tu trabajo, creoq ue desde alli le tome amor a la fotografia cada detalle, imagen que plazmas son maravillosas, te cuento que asi cuando preguntas que veo en tus fotos, también imaginaba como eras físicamente, te imaginaba diferente con mas edad, y no así tan buenmozo, jajajaja,me gustan tus fotos y tu lema no te detenga sigue intentando.
saludos desde venezuela

Hello friend @foxkoit, I always remember that I met you when I was new in steemit, you voted for me my first posts, from there I followed you and I was surprised to see your work, I think that from there I took love to the photography every detail, image that you are wonderful, I tell you that this way when you ask what I see in your photos, I also imagined how you were physically, I imagined you different with more age, and not so handsome, and young hahaha, is the first time I see you through a photo. I like your photos and your motto does not stop you keep trying.
greetings from venezuela

Thank you! It makes me happy that my photos make someone's feel good.
YEs I ask all time in my post this what all see in my photos... because many are too used to going the way where they always have to be told what to think and see... but i try to do it the opposite way and do so that I ask what they would say without i having to tell what is the story of the picture... it's as good as I give a picture and also white paper and a pen and I say be creative and write what you feel. ( If you try to do this test on a 6 year old child and a 35 year old adult, then you will see what the problem )

Thank you that you take this text up and say it "what all see in my photos?"
I hope my English was ok ... I try text properly. :)

great post. Keep sharing your photos my friend and couldn't agree more with what you wrote about the other types of social media.

Thank you 😊🖐 yes I go and find more photos what I can post soon.

Keep them coming .

Sure 😊👌👌

Thanks for sharing more about yourself!

Thank you!! 😅😅🖐

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Bang... and I say Thank you 😅🙏

🎁 Hi @foxkoit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Sunshine And Rainbows For A Beautifull Sunday Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @foxkoit, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Que historia amigo. Ha tenido suerte. Felicidades. Logré verte. Siga haciendo su trabajo.

Thank you!! ... and sorry I was just now see you was text here :)

Loading...