Khasanova Katya 1st post introducemyself

in #introducemyself3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone)
My name is Katya Khasanova and now after an year later, as I registered on HIVE, I am writing a welcome post-introduction for you!20200409_132136.jpg
I had a lot of resistance and for a long time did not understand what I would do on this site and everything seemed so difficult for me, all these codes, blockchains, because despite the fact that I am 27 years old I am quite "old-school" and "analog" and doing art mostly "handmade" (I paint on canvases and shoot documentary photography on film cameras), and I'm more like "offline style" person. But being just a "offline person" in 2020 is an unaffordable luxury and you need to leave your comfort zone, and whole this year pushed on this need. And great thanks to my photography "partner in crime" for invitation here @foxkoit.
So about me)
My name is Katya Khasanova and I was born in a cold small town in Siberia|Russia, and now I accidentally stayed in Bali|Indonesia because I was stuck on the island since March during the covid pandemic)
Before this year I traveled a lot many years, lived in art residences, held exhibitions around the world and studied the world around me and the world inside me (visited 28 countries, lived for 1 month in Amma's ashram in India, took 2 10-day vipassana courses of meditation and silence and much more)
In my blog I will start talking about everything that happens in my life: about my experience, about art, photography, I will show the process of creation and my paintings, about life on an island in a wooden house with a masterplace in the jungle and with a wild ginger cat, about my thoughts and about how I growing and evolving as a person, soul, personality, woman, artist, professional.
I am sure that it will be interesting for me to maintain and develop this blog (and also traning my english) , and for you to read and observe all this. Mostly to observe, because I am a person more about the visual part, and also I work as the art director of the visual side of brands and influensers. Therefore, you can be sure - this blog will be beautiful ❤

its me in my masterplace in France
YM8pYzqEC-s.jpg

its one my film photography in interior

0441c9cf0a851cbf1b7445384a68aa5en.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive! What a beautiful introductory post! I very much look forward to seeing more of your artwork and will be following you! I don't know much about the art communities here but I think @midlet or @juliakponsford might be able to help you find your way around!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thanks for the comment vote! It's a great way to support engagement!

I'm happy that you maid this post... it is so long story to get you here in :))
but you did it now ... I hope next day you make new post.

yeee thank you very much! i was needed time go get ready. When i finaly made it - understand that its not hard at all and thinking now "why i didnt do it earlier" XD

All good ... we all learn here every day, this why we take new things to get level up every month more. Just not stop and be patient.

Hi welcome to Hive! your art is really beautiful! I'm not sure if you've heard about communities yet, we have groups here you can post in for niche topics, there are a few for art!

I run one called Alien art hive: https://peakd.com/c/hive-158694/trending
There's also Onchainart: https://peakd.com/c/hive-156509/trending

If you are interested in selling rare digital copies of your work check out @nftshowroom! I lead that project and can help if you have any questions :D

Wow thank you very much! its very kind that you share it with me!!! and yes, i am very interesting in selling digital copies)) can i wright to you in direct messages?) is it actualy posible on this website? :D ))))

they just added a chat feature here on peakd a few days ago but it's a bit buggy for me, if you would like to join the NFT Showroom discord server (https://discord.gg/PuEeYuK) we can message there, or use the chat directly on https://nftshowroom.com/!

Yes try get Discord also ... it is very good .
Look what this woman here gives you.

Hi dear I got your link from a friend here and read that you have had questions about the who and what and when where. Well we can help but first things first Welcome to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

7ABC01A0F68B42E7BBF53DF6B23DD071.jpeg

Hi!)) Thank you very much for such warm greeting, I really appreciate it!) Yes, its still very new and little complicated for me and support and help from such wonderful people is now needed. thank you so much!)))

Welcome @khasanovakatya you are on the right blockchain as an artist. As @melinda010100 pointed out there is a dapp (decentralized application) that runs on Hive called NFT Showroom. Its a way to sell your artwork online

Link below:

https://nftshowroom.com/

I just published some of my art, and look forward to you doing the same possibility if its something your into. Hopefully you have some good scans of your art or have a way of digitizing it. Feel free to ask me or @juliakponsford how to do this and we would be happy to help you get started.

Glad to have you here, and looking forward to your future posts on the Hive blockchain. thanks @foxkoit for telling me about her.

I am quite "old-school" and "analog" and doing art mostly "handmade" (I paint on canvases and shoot documentary photography on film cameras), and I'm more like "offline style" person

Offline people make some of the best blogs! I hope we get to see and read more of your adventures. Travel and art will be great topics

thank you very much!))) As a "offline person" i disappeared for 2 weeks and i really surprised to have so many nice comments! its very inspiring for me and i promise to myself to posting often here))) Nice to meet you

Welcome, among those places did you visit Venezuela? I hope to see your work here, I'm already following you. I guess you don't speak Spanish.

hi, nice to meet you)))) unfortunately i haven't been nowhere in South America, but its really one of my dream! And it will be great to make a exhibition one day there)))

growing and evolving as a person, soul, personality, woman, artist, professional.

Oh! I'm certainly looking forward to see all of those visual delicacies you are offering us now. :)

I am sure that it will be interesting for me to maintain and develop this blog (and also traning my english)

Oh yes, you are welcome to develop your blog here on Hive from now on. And I bet you will train your english wonderfully well if you just dare to read some of my posts written in gorgeous spanglish but awful english. :D

I traveled a lot many years, lived in art residences, held exhibitions around the world and studied the world around me and the world inside me (visited 28 countries, lived for 1 month in Amma's ashram in India, took 2 10-day vipassana courses of meditation and silence and much more)

Mostly to observe, because I am a person more about the visual part, and also I work as the art director of the visual side of brands and influensers.

Well babe, with all those credentials I'm gonna follow you right away and I will sit here for a while until you post a visual 3D projection mapping show similar to this below for this "influencer" that just wrote this welcome & strange comment. };)

Cheers!!

Hello and welcome! Your story is wonderful and I hope you can stay here, in the Hive BlockChain, and do that you know. We are a great community, so through time, you will make new fans and friends.

I think art and photography are the perfect combinations. We will appreciate you and your content.

💜 Vik Kyteler - Writer of Paranormal content on Hive BlockChain 💜

Thank you very much for the kind words, I am now reading the comments and I understand that there is really a very friendly community here! I got used to it a little during these 2 weeks on the site and am ready to write posts and show you my work)))

Thank you very much for the kind words, I am now reading the comments and I understand that there is really a very friendly community here! I got used to it a little during these 2 weeks on the website and am ready to write posts and show you my work))) nice to meet you!)

Welcome khasanovakatya!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

thank you))

Congratulations @khasanovakatya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @solominer & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Welcome to the Hive community Katya @khasanovakatya!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you very much for these tips, now every information is very useful for me !! I'm very happy to be part of the community and nice to meet you ))) @brittandjosie , @jamerussell ,@heyhaveyamet thank you so much!)))))