So, Who the Heck Am I?

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

So, who am I? I'm not sure of the answer to that myself.

What comes to mind:

  • Canadian woman
  • Writer
  • Artist
  • Mother
  • Animal rights activist
  • Vegan
  • Mental health informer
  • Lover of trees
  • Taker of photos... Wanna be photographer
  • Intrigued by paranormal
  • Seeker of enlightenment
  • Intelligent yet, quite the dimwit at times

1556214316490.jpg

I went to school for Advertising and Marketing Communications, which I love. I enjoy researching random topics- it's not uncommon that I find myself panicking when I hear the birds chirping at 4:30am and I have a bazillion tabs open; the first tab, "how to clean a Keirg" and, the last tab, "weird experiments in history".

I'm a writer. Perhaps that's why I stay up late. Perhaps I write because I stay up late. I've always had sleeping issues; before I was a year old my Mother took me to the Doctor to address why I slept in the day and awake at night. I guess that's just how some people are wired; backwards.

I'm a Mother of a special needs child who is a tough cookie. My Daughter experiences FASD, Anxiety, ADHD, and Oppositional Defiance Disorder. I'm worn out before the days begin and I don't help the matter with insomnia.

I've personally been diagnosed insomniac, anxious, borderline personality, depressed, and PTSD. I should be diagnosed OCD but, I'm sick of medical appointments. I get it already, I'm broken.

In the summer months my Daughter and I essentially live outside. That said, I've noticed outdoor activities have decreased as both our mental and physical health have decreased. We love to hike, parks and your standard outdoor life wanderings. I don't understand why everyone drives five minutes to the corner store when it's nice out- and that's coming from someone as fucked up as myself.

I swear a lot and care not what others think about that. They're words- get the fk over it. I love musik, art, dancing, and am disgustingly addicted to Netflix.

I guess you could say I'm a over consumer of things that I love.

Happy to meet you. Can't wait to connect. 💕

Sort:  

HEY GREAT TO MEET YOU! WELCOME TO STEEMIT AND THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN! (NOT SHOUTING JUST BLIND, I CANT SEE THE SHAPE OF SMALL LETTERS) BUT! MY SON IS 13 AND HAS HIGH FUNCTIONING AUTISM AND ADHD AND IT IS A LOT OF WORK! BUT I CAN BE PROUD OF THE WORK THAT I PUT IN, NOT HEALTHCARE BUT ME. HES AN ALRIGHT KID! I DEAL WITH MEDICAL ISSUES, SO I UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU MEAN BY THE APPOINTMENTS. I USE CANNABIS TO RELIEVE MY SYMPTOMS. THE HEALTHCARE FIELD IS JUST FOR EXPERIMENTING. ALL THEY WANT TO DO IS GIVE YOU PILLS AND ASK HOW YOUR SYMPTOMS ARE INSTEAD OF DOING WHAT THEY NEED TO. BUT I THINK YOU ALREADY KNOW THAT! IN ANY RATE MY NAME FRANCESCA @PRETTYNICEVIDEO. IF YOU EVER HAVE QUESTIONS, JUST ASK! ALSO IM PART OF A GREAT CANNABIS COMMUNITY. GREAT PEOPLE.


JUST CLICK THE BANNER. SUPER COOL LAID BACK PEOPLE.

Hello Anaclark
This is not an automated answer its ME and welcome to Steemit. Love seeing another mum here on the platform.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs. The mama’s are united in @steemitmamas and in discord !
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics and Partiko to post.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! Or the account @heyhaveyamet ( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) Where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Wow, thank you for so much information. I appreciate it.

You are very Welcome but please use it and help from us is free

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you for the message

You're very welcome :-)

I’m new too and honestly I think this is a very comforting platform and I see you’ve already ran into a few! Hope you’re doing well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @anaclark ,
Good introductory post, welcome to the STEEM Blockchain.
I’m following you since I think you have many good things and stories to explain...
Btw, take it easy. Initiation is always difficult but if you like writing, engaging and interacting with others you will get success.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello, @anaclark and welcome to this free speech platform called Steem.

Thank you for the warm welcome. 💕


Welcome to Steemit @anaclark!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you very much. 💕

Welcome to Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too. I like to draw, film, write, create, sing, dance, many things. I was diagnosed with many problems as a kid, like that I was retarded and would not pass the 6th grade but I went on to attend 4 college and I taught English in Vietnam. Welcome to Steemit. I love Canada. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Thank you so very much. 💕

Welcome anaclark!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the message

Welcome to Steem anaclark! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit anaclark. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Hey anaclark! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Thank you.

Welcome to Steemit anaclark. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thank you.

Congratulations @anaclark! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Greetings and Welcome to the Steem Community!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my profile, @Ma1neEvent.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP), a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

I am honored- thank you. 💕

Hello @anaclark

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @anaclark, welcome to Steem! :-)

interesting connections you have :-)

Totally not in place here but if you come SF4, i would love to see/attend a little witness setup workshop on not too pricey hardware (Mira) and copy that 300Gb image from you to get started :-)

Not much to offer in return, i could share the cost of supporting liza's entry into the poker tournament or something...much love...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. 💕

Nice profile, good luck here, loads of nice people around but it takes time to find them, much love

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice profile, good luck here, loads of nice people around but it takes time to find them, much love

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Congratulations @anaclark!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 23 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Oh wow!!! That's wonderful news. I'm so happy to know this. Thank you for bringing this great news to my attention.

You're welcome @anaclark

BTW, feel free to vote for me as a witness if you like my work at promoting newcomers

Welcome to the steemit community @anaclark!
We sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions:
1. guard your passwords carefully, and only post with the posting key,
2. only use your active key for wallet transactions,
3. Master password is only for resetting new passwords,
4. do NOT lose your passwords; copy and store off line,
5. Don't post other people's work, whether photos or written without credit,
6. An introduceyourself post is suggested, but one time only, and
7. when you open up your steemit.com, up in the upper right corner of the page is 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a whole lot of reading material that will help you.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie of @heyhaveyamet featured and promoted your post to get more exposure and help you grow quicker.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or you have any questions there are knowledgeable steemians available that can assist you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy steeming!

@anaclark you sound like an interesting person. Welcome to steemit and many convos about all the wonderful things we all find to write about. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @anaclark,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation #331!

If you give @ocd a follow – you can find other Gems!


With this nomination you will be able to use @ocdb - a non-profit distribution bot for whitelisted Steemians. We usually add everyone nominated at the end of the week. :) Check our website for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.


We also have a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

We strive for transparency!

Welcome to the community, Anaclark! I hear you on having a plethora of tabs open at all times on your computer. I'll get rid of one just to add three others when a thought pops into my head. 😁 Many of us on this platform are night owls so you're in a great place to have others to interact with during those wee hours.

One of my friends has also had it with doctors and continuously swears that she'll be publishing a book someday about being a, as she calls it, 'medical misfit'.

Love that you and your daughter use summer as intended, outside and enjoying it. I wish that more people would do the same.

I hope that you have a wonderful day and please feel free to ask any questions that you may have.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.

Hello @anaclark! Nice to meet you. Fellow vegan here, so always nice to see more join the community! We do have a @vegansofsteemit page if you'd like to follow and find some others from the group. Looking forward to seeing more of what you share!

You are welcome to steem community

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww. I already 💜 your presence on here.
You're real and raw, and this world needs more beautiful souls like yours.
I have been diagnosed with mental health issues as well, and for some reason, I can relate so much to when you say " I get it already, I'm broken".💔

Much love from a canadian to another:)
I wish you a wonderful journey on Steemit. xxxx

Awe. Thank you so much. I have never been too open (or even aware) of the severity of mine and my Daughter's mental (and physical) health- this is a little scary for me as I've always presented the strong, capable persona. I'm still a little unsure about how open I'm being but, messages like this pour a cup of certainty and strength into the recipe. 💕

you are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

I was homeschooled as a kid. Some thought I might have had ADHD, etc. Mom helped me. I made it past it. So, I may have or had things like autism, Treacher Collins Syndrome, etc. So, I say that to say that I know it can be tough. Yeah, hiking, music, art, dancing, binge watching shows on Netflix, sounds like fun.