Introducing myself on Steemit – Know me! I’m ARCAYART

Dear Steemit community, welcome to my art travel, let me introduce myself 😊

Screenshot_2019-07-21-14-29-39-1.png

My name is Stefany Arcaya Lazarde and I’m a Venezuelan young portrait artist, I´m very excited to show you my artwork on this platform. First of all, I must say thanks to my friend Frank @ciscorodriguez55 who invited me to join here, he told me of this social media and I´ll be always grateful for that.

Before I show you my drawings, I would like to tell you the history of how I became a portrait artist: It begun when I was a child! since I learned how to hold a pencil with my hands, I completely loved to draw, and, in those times, the thing that I drew the most was the human face, obviously, my drawings were just like the stickmans done by an average 5 year old child.

IMG_20180830_233144.JPG

While I was growing up, I never gave up on my dream of drawing like the greatest artists, my art skills evolved to the point of really acceptable cartoons and animes.

Collage 2016-09-14 22_41_44-1.jpg

I strived a lot, finally, when I was 13 years old, I was very interested on drawing realistic portraits. Then, my relatives started noticing my art; at the age of 14, I sold a portrait commission for the first time.

IMG-20160705-WA0001.jpg

Also, I went to a local TV program where I showed my art on an interview.

IMG-20161001-WA0014.jpg

Fortunately, my art trespassed the borders of my country when I was 15 years old, when I sold a commission and shipped it to Germany 😊

PicsArt_07-22-12.22.35.jpg

Additionally, at the age of 16 I went to a radio program where I talked of my journey into art.

IMG-20180815-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20180815-WA0023.jpg

Nowadays I´m still looking for opportunities to let the others know who I´m and what can I draw, actually I work by selling portrait commissions. I have a mission to invite the aspiring artists to keep up on drawing, I hope that I can complete it by posting my art and some tips and tricks to draw better here on Steemit.

Collage 2018-05-10 12_25_56-1.jpg

I recently graduated from high school, so, my heart is full of dreams, I expect Steemit to help me to reach some of them.

Screenshot_2019-07-22-00-31-49-1.png

Thank you for reading this article!

You can buy or appreciate my artworks on Instagram (some of the pictures on this article are already posted there <3)

https://instagram.com/arcy.art/?hl=es-la

Sort:  

Oh, God! You're such a talented girl! I like what you've already shown in this post. Attaboy! I saw Your comment on my blog and came to meet You. I welcome You to our community and I am sure that You will find many friends and like-minded people here. Feel free to ask questions if anything doesn't seem too clear to You. I hope it will be a wonderful swimming for You along with many amazing Steemians here :)). I want to wish you success in Your work and great luck.

Thanks a lot for your good wishes, madlenfox! Your blog is great. Thanks, I´m very happy to have a new Steemit friend! You'll have my support on your art. Sorry if my english isn´t perfect but I´m from Venezuela and still practicing... Nice to meet you, keep up your good work too <3

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi anonyvoter! Thanks a lot for the recommendation! Cheers <3

Welcome arcayart!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for your invitation! :)

Congratulations @arcayart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks, steemitboard! Hope that I can reach the 50 comments target ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot for resteem my post! I really appreciate it <3 Absolutely, I´ll give you all my support :)

Welcome to Steemit, @arcayart :D Wonderful introduction post, you really shows us who you are and what you are passionate about <3 I have no doubt that you will gain a lot of success here !

If you need any help or have any questions, just ask :) We are all pretty friendly around here :D

Good luck!!!

Thank you for supporting my post! Is a pleasure to me to see that such a great artist as you likes my content. So happy to have a new steemit friend :) Wish you all the success you deserve! Cheers :)

Always happy to make new friends! :D Best of luck to you! :D :D :D

Welcome @arcayart!!
It's an absolute pleasure to have such a talented person joining our community. When I look at this introduction post I feel bad for mine... :D

Thanks for the support <3 don´t feel bad for yours! We are all inside this community and we will learn and grow through the time... wish you the best!!

Great introduction @arcayart . I enjoyed the story. Your work looks amazing. Looking forward

Thanks ! It´s an honor to have your support! Your blog is really amazing, keep it up :)

Congratulations @arcayart!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 7 with 16 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Thanks for considering me for this top 10!!! very nice blog, really appreciate your support, you´ll have mine :)

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit

Thanks, dobartim! I hope that you enjoy this and my future posts. Cheers :)

Sorry! my friend´s steemit is @ciscorodriguez50 ... It was my mistake!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi arcayart,
I came here as my friend @madlenfox resteemed your post which is a nice introduction.
I like your drawings and as I’m having some free time I’ll be over them...
To start with I would recommend you using the #palnet #creativecoin tags on your posts as they will give you more exposure.
I would also recommend you taking a look to this amazing project of my friend @fraenk #googlyeyes : https://steemit.com/googlyprize/@googlyeyes/googlyprize-this-week-s-winners-issue-no-93

I don’t know if you like music but you can also come to my project #mytunes and share some. Here the link https://steemit.com/mytunes/@mytunes/mytunes-weekly-music-list-or-or-no4

Discord is a good way to find people that can help and will also help noticing your content, I’ll invite you to some servers I visit frecuently: https://discord.gg/BUKdHrb (Creative Coin server) , https://discord.gg/W7mbWPz (Steem Terminal server), https://discord.gg/jUnuQZS ( Caturday project server for cat lovers like me ),
https://discord.gg/asZq3UP (The Ramble server )

You’ll most probably find me on the #googlyeyes server : https://discord.gg/uVpzj5W where I live 😜

Well there are many cool projects and servers, @madlenfox can inform better than me of those based on drawings and art but those I cited above are worth to visit.
You’re more than welcome to this community and wish you finally the best.
“Follow your dream...”
hugs

Hello @arcayart

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola @arcayart me gustó mucho tu publicacion y pude identificarme contigo en tu busqueda de darle visibilidad a tu trabajo, sin duda es un proceso hermoso por el que hay que pasar para tener un 100% de fe ciega en nuestro trabajo y mostrarnos como artistas al mundo, en mi caso soy compositor y de caracas, pasate por mis openmic para que veas mi trabajo (: el viernes subire un concurso donde podrias participar, obtener mas feedback y ser parte de la comunidad #INT (post relacionados al emprendimiento) un abrazo!.