Introducing-Eliza @bigbrainproblems

My name is Eliza. My dad is @bobthebuilder2 He is helping my sister @bitsofwisdom, and I on Hive. Over Thanksgiving, he was telling my aunt @liftslikealady about Hive and I remembered I needed to come on here and share more. My dad said I should do an introduceyourself post, so here I am. 😀

I'm in high school. English is my favorite subject at the moment. I take several dance classes. When I'm not at dance or school, I'm a cadet in the Civil Air Patrol cadet program. I plan to become a commercial pilot when I’m older. With some luck and a lot of my dad's money, I will get my pilot's license when I'm 16 😜. I want to be able to teach other people to fly.
person taking photo inside aircraft
My favorite class in dance is either tap or hip-hop. My hobbies are painting, rollerblading, and sewing. I recently painted a Marvel theme on an old pair of jeans. I'll make a post soon showing the different steps. I was motivated to do that because not too long ago I had a Marvel movie marathon. I still haven’t seen “Eternals,” but I hope to see it soon along with “Spider-Man: No Way home,” which is coming out pretty soon. (I'm so excited!!!) I’m also a big Star Wars fan. Marvel and Star Wars are my two favorite franchises.

Spider-Man leaning on concrete brick while reading book
Follow me and tell me who your favorite Star Wars or Marvel character is in the comments below. I'm looking forward to see what you guys post!

Sort:  

@jamerussell @brittandjosie She finally got around to doing her introduceyourself post. I didn't have her put #haveyamet in the tags... I'm not a familiar with that tag.

You did fine @bobthebuilder, #heyhaveyamet is just the name of our account that we use, I've been using that as a tag for quite awhile now.

You are so awesome. I want to fly with you! My favorite Marvel characters are Captain America and Thor.

Welcome to the Hive community @bigbrainproblems!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and publish and do everything except Wallet with the Posting key
  2. Use your Active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, Hivesigner, and Hivelock,
  3. The Owner key and the Master password are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; but copy and store them offline in a safe place,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not click on any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you for all the great suggestions!🙂🤙

Loading...

Great post kiddo! Welcome to the Hive 😜

I'm obviously going to side with Thor, my doppelganger.

Welcome to Hive and thanks for tagging the POB tribe. Your dad's a pretty smart guy. There's a lot of potential to do very well on this blockchain and starting now will only get you to a better place when you get older. When my sons are old enough, I'll be doing the same as Bob and getting them online here.

I would recommend reading some articles directed towards new arrivals on the Hive Blockchain. I refer to them still:

jamesrussel and wesphilbin are good people to follow. Another one is theMarkyMark. He runs the StemGeeks community who are dedicated to STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) topics. One thing I'm actually please about is that he writes about work efficiency and work flow processes. His latest article touches on that topic.

His "How to Post Like a Pro" is very helpful with making your article have more of an impact. Best of luck!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Awesome!! I can’t wait till you can fly all by yourself 😆 my favorite marvel character is spider man!

Congratulations @bigbrainproblems! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Ho Ho Ho! @bigbrainproblems, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends