Introductory Post: I THINK I'M ADDICTED!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, My name is Christian and let me start off by saying I think I am addicted to Steem. I am spending every available second on here learning as much as I can from all of you, thank you. But, as you all know I can't lurk forever I need to start interacting so here we go with my first post.

proof image.jpg

A Little About Me
Like I said my name is Christian Vo, I am a 17 year old, college student and I plan on majoring in computer science. I reside in the state of Georgia but, I have previously lived in Louisiana. I love food, especially Cajun food (Ohh the crawfish, brings me back to Louisiana). To those of you wondering I am half Vietnamese-half American.
I love the outdoors, cliff-jumping, computers, cryptocurrency, Jeeps, and investing.

Scaling cliff.jpg
This is a picture of me climbing a cliff that I had jumped (sorry for the not so great quality).

I would consider myself new to cryptocurrency (2-3 months) but in the scheme of things we will all be considered new to crypto, or so I believe. I got started with ethereum mining which is still going steady, and more recently have gotten into investing in crypto. Now I have found the future of social media and crypto (Heaven?), Steemit.

My computer.JPG
Here is a picture of my computer build, that I do a little mining on, for you fellow computer geeks.
I am running an I5-6600K paired with a PNY GTX 1060 6GB

Thank You for taking the time to read my short introductory post.
I don't want to take to much of all of your time. More to come in future post.
Make sure to follow me for future post. Lets interact.
I am following back all upvoters, commenters and followers.

Have a great day and keep on Steemin'!!! @christianv23 Out.

If you would like to speak with me you can add me on
Discord: ChristianV23#7783
Instagram (I don't have facebook, sorry): christian_vo 3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit comunity :)

Thank you so much @daumantas, it is my pleasure to be here.

Welcome to Steem @christianv23 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much.

Welcome I like your post here is my introduce myself post. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@isteemithard/introducing-myself-isteemithard-now-introduce-yourself
GOPR0071.JPG
I haven't tried mining yet is it hard for someone that is not to tech smart?

If you have the right equipment i would say mining is fairly simple to setup, it took me a couple of hours to get setup. Thank you for taking the time to read my post, heading over to read yours right now.

I liked it! I can see that this is a recent account so I'm sending you my support. This post deserves an upvote and see you in your next post!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Thank you so much @kromosoom , I will look into @MinnowPowerUp . Going to read your post about it now and I am following you!

Welcome to the familly! I am following you. You are a great man

Thank you @amedeo , I am following you back as well.

thank you too!

Welcome to steem @christianv23. Follow me on @asmi140

Thank you asmi, I followed you and thanks for the upvote!

Welcome to Steemit @christianv23! It is great to have you here! :D

Thank you, I am glad to be here.

Congratulations @christianv23! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great computer, I'm newbie to, visit my post of presentation, since Mexico

Hi @cyb3rmixao , Thank you for reading my post i am following you and going to read your post right now.

Welcome here on Steemit Christian. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already nice pictures. Thank you!

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Thank you for your input, greatly appreciated. And Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Following you right now.

Hey just wrote my first blog https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@raisingthebar/time-to-steemit-my-introduction and now I want to write more, think I am addicted to :)

Haha, I always thought I couldn't blog because I don't like writing but I actually enjoyed writing this and I have many others articles planned. I am going to read your post rn, and I followed you. Thank you.

Hey @christianv23 Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Hey @kingbach , thank you for the informative post that you linked, it is very helpful. I followed you and I am anticipating your future content and growth. Thank you for viewing my first post.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi @firepower , Thank You! Welcome to my post, check out my other post and future post on my page.

Thank you, lots of good information. I completely agree with you about connecting with others. Thank you again.