Introduce Yourself cont. - More to say!

Hello there fellow Steemers! (Steemitz? Steemians? Steemholes..?)
… idk. I’m still figuring this thing out.

  • So, I really appreciate you taking the time to stop by!
    I’m a photographer and writer from Boston. And I am open to ANY AND ALL advice you would be willing to share with me!! My goals on Steemit are probably similar to everyone elses; gain some exposure, make a little money (hopefully), & meet some new/interesting people.
  • I’m also open to answering any and all questions that YOU have. Really!
    For example ask me about: myself, yourself(lol), photography, my hometown, travel, sex, politics, religion, aliens, advice on females, advice for females, pets, dating, conspiracy theories, hair, makeup and all kinds of other shit I have no business talking about, I’m sure.. but you name it and I’m down to chat with you about it.

So I’ll show you who your talking to and then I'll tell you a little bit about myself…
IMG_4836.jpg Hello!

Alright here's little bit about me;

  1. I was raised in Boston, Mass. but was born in Las Vegas. (We only lived there for the 1st year of my life) <— The story of how I came to be born in Vegas is an interesting one.. I will have to share it with you guys another time.
  2. We moved from Vegas to California and spent 1 more year living in the high desert Apparently it was scorching hot during the day and absolutely freezing at night. (We moved back to Boston when I was 2 years old)
  3. I am an only child. No siblings, no half siblings. My parents clearly had their hands full lol
  4. When asked - I tell people that I am half Italian & half Irish. But in reality I am also a little French, Scottish and Native American.
  5. Photography, travel and writing are my life’s greatest passions. However, writing was my first love. I've been putting pen to paper since I could read. And in middle school I won a nation-wide poetry contest and was published in a book!
  6. I have a cat named Poe (after the poet Edgar Allen) and she drives around with me in the car.
    IMG_4986.JPG Wrapped around my neck. <3
  7. I have my Bachelor’s degree in Communication and Journalism. College is where I discovered photography (& a little bit of myself). During my 1st year at Suffolk I took a black & white film class. We learned to develop and print photos in a dark room. I fell in love and never looked back. Heres one of the first photos I ever developed. This was taken on the Island of Nantucket off the coast of Massachusetts.
    IMG_0002_NEW.jpg
  8. My parents got divorced when I was 4. Honestly they are so different I couldn’t even imagine them together. And surprisingly I am the only one from my group of friends whose parents are divorced. Everyone of my friend’s parents are still together.
  9. I’m still incredibly close with that same group of friends from middle school. Some are even my roommates, currently. The group includes 2 police officers (ones a former marine), a professional wrestler, a tattoo artist, an electrician, a personal trainer… and then me… apparently I’m a late bloomer.. don’t judge me!
  10. I’m going to be 30 years old on January 1st. AHHHHH! rips hair out

Let me know if you have any questions or suggestions! I love the feedback! :)

Thanks guys! And don’t forget to check out my website! ChristieMac.com

Sort:  

Hi..

Nice Intro..

I have upvoted u plz u also upvote and follow me.

You got it!

Greetings from the UK. I will upvote and follow as I'm new as well. Best of luck and looking forward to your future posts and projects.

Hi...

U follow and upvote me on each post I will also do the same for u.

Thanks

Ta mate and no problem. Will keep an eye on your feed.

Hello! thanks for stopping by.. a follow and some positive vibes are headed your way! lol

Hi @christiemac nice intro and youre a stunner :)

Why thank you :)

Nice to meet another Massachusetts person here (I live on Cape Cod). Welcome to Steemit! Following you and just upvoted your post!

Thats great! I’m kind of surprised to already find someone so close since Steemit is so new! yay! Following you back, Looking forward to seeing a little bit of the cape!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @christiemac
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Definitely will! Thank you!

Hi @christiemac, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! I appreciate it and followed you :)

Hi @christiemac... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹..You are very pretty!!!!... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thank you very much :) I followed!!

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Congratulations @christiemac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @christiemac. A very detailed introduction post, and your cat Poe is very cute. Hope that you have a great experience on Steemit. Upvoted and Followed! Have a fantastic day!

Aw thank you, I agree she’s the cutest. I followed back and I hope you you have a great day too!!

Wow, may i say "welcome"? :)

Loading...

Howdy! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so welcome to steemit. You get an upvote and keep up the good work!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Thanks so much for the welcome AND for the useful advice. I appreciate it! I hope you have a great day.