Introducing Myself!

Hello! I’m new to Steemit and currently writing you from my hometown of Boston, Mass! My passion is photography, travel and exploring places where I probably shouldn’t be. I manage to get away with a lot but I’ve still been kicked out of more places than I would like to admit.

So I guess you might like to know what I look like (on a good day..)

cmac.jpg

I’m not going to show you what I look like on a bad day… You’re welcome.

And since Boston is such a huge part of who I am, I’m going to show you what she looks like too..

(All photos are mine and everything is for sale.)

You can find more on my website
*** ChristieMac.com ***

IMG_2107.jpg

IMG_1615.jpg

IMG_0048.jpg

IMG_1610.jpg

IMG_4979.jpg
… yea the snow is nuts around here...

Anyhow, thanks for checking me out!

Feel free to ask me anything!!

<3 CMac

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit community! We definitely like travellers and photographers here. Especially those who can show us forbidden places that others usually wouldn't get to. Good luck and keep growing. @extremeromance

Thanks so much for the support!

You are pretty and Boston is a wonderful city.

Thank you very much :) and I agree Boston is great. Ive lived here my entire life and it still never gets old.

Welcome and keep steeming :)

Thank you! I plan on it! very excited to use this new platform

Hello, Christiemac, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

That’s quite alright. I greatly appreciate the support either way!

source (2).gif

great introduction. I am following you for more great photos. Are you ready for winter? :-)

Thank you! I am ready for winter! It stayed hot really late this year. It was 75 F yesterday so the general consensus around here is that winter is going to be a doozy this year. Lots and lots of snow predicted! I’ll make sure to document it!

Welcome aboard! Much success to you!!!

Thank you! ALL the success to you as well!

Welcome to Steemit! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Great advice. (knowing myself) I’m sure I will need to use the #help feature soon lol

A new Steemian ^^ hello @christiemac I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you for reaching out like that. I really appreciate the support. I will definitely follow you back :)

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit!

Thank you! I love it so far. Can’t wait to explore the site some more.

Its good that you have your own website. I am surely know that you will have good blogs to share us. By that i have followed you. Best regards and good luck to you.

Wow thank you, that’s very kind. Best of luck to you as well!

Greetings!

No worries you'll still look gorgeous even on a bad day. Loved the pics.

Thank you, you know just what to say to a gal :)

Hello and welcome :)
thanks for sharing
have a beautiful time here ;)
best regards @tommithomson

Thank you for stopping by to welcome me! I hope you have a great day!

Congratulations @christiemac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the Steemit community. @christiemac

I appreciate it! Thanks for stopping by!

great info, i will follow

Thank you! I will follow back!

Nice to meet you, @christiemac! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you so much, what an awesome welcoming! I hope you have a great day too!

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Great advice. 👍🏾 @christiemac also check out the various photography and portrait contests here as well. The community loves photography and art.

Thank you for the suggestion. I will definitely be checking out the contests. Are they just under #contests?

#colorchallenge is one and #portraitcontest is another that you can look into.

Thank you! I’m going to need all the help I can get lol I’m not exactly technologically inclined.
So, I will definitely be following your advice. I really appreciate the help.

P.S. 100% following your page :)