My introduction to the Hive Community

Snapinsta.app_370211346_18375125230058137_7681603162471576654_n_1080.jpg

Introduction

Greetings! Am CiskoDisco. I am Independent musician and composer from India and here is my story🙂

Music has always been with me from a young age. In my school my best friend used to play #piano and i got inspired from him to start learning. I learned classical piano for about 2 years. Then i got introduced to #music making softwares. It was the EDM era, and i quickly got addicted to making EDM beats and HIPHOP music.

Fastforward a couple years i also started playing keys for bands from my hometown. It helped to learn new skills and also level up. It was a whole different experience all together.

Apart from music I am also into #Games, Tech and Web3. I primarily use Ableton and logic Pro X for production. You can find some of my works here on Soundcoud:

https://soundcloud.com/ciskodisco/tracks

Work Me

As i got older i got interested in making soundtracks for games and Radio Gingles. I started to take up #freelance projects, which also in turn helped me land my first corporate Job. I got introduced into the world of Ed- Tech. I started working for Byjus ( an Edtech company ) as a music producer / Sound #Engineer.

It was very rewarding experience, i got the opportunity to work with a lot of talented #musicians and engineers. I was a learning curve but a very rewarding experience to. Had to change make music and collaborate with Brands like Disney, India, Epic, FIFA etc. After working for around 5 years in Ed tech. #Life got pretty hectic and it was feeling more of like a Loop and i wanted to get out of it.

Then Last October I quit my day job to chase my dream. and went full time into being an independent musician and music #producer.

Snapinsta.app_362886945_709901864088102_3135939672173677306_n_1080.jpg

WEB3 Journey

I got introduced into web 3 and crypto around 2020 ,when the whole meme coin phase was getting a lot of attention. I got the chance to make some money and also lose it. But i met some really nice people from the #community along the way. One of my friends introduced me to Mintsongs.

It was the first place where i had minted my first Music #NFTs and got the very first sales. Sadly that site got shut down though. Then later on I got introduced into hive by a friend of mine @thefootprint. We had only just met once here in kerala at a common friends place and had really nice conversation about #Web3, #Crypto and where its all heading. He showed me what was possible in the Hive ecosystem and other Web3 Social media platforms like #Ecency, #Inleo and #Peakd and it did peak my interest.

1500x500.jpg

I got more intrigued when I came across the vibes community on twitter. It is a web3 music competition by @Lordbutterfly so I jumped right in and community was so welcoming and helpful and the support that i got for my music from the #community was crazy. I just joined Hive a couple days ago and I am already falling in love with the people and all things that happen here.

Right now am currently working on my own music and just enjoying the process of #learning new things and #collaborating with other artists. I am also playing keys with a Band here from kerala Called Thakara. After my 9-5 pattern that i was following for 5 years now it feels like 24-7 job haha. I do feel its more rewarding, like last december I had a really memorable gig with my band here in my hometown. It was in a shopping mall that i always used to go to as kid. It was packed not sure how many people, but most of my #family and friends were there cheering me on and that made that gig much more special.

Session-Automation-Recording-Curves.png

I primarily use #Ableton Live for my productions and sometimes Logic pro X depending on the project. I love experimenting with different genres of music, especially with ancient music we have here in India like Carnatic, Hindustani, Folk and many other styles. I am also inspired by the forgotten cultural and ancient #artforms here in India like Kathakali, Theyyam, Sufi, Etc.

While Also exploring Web3 and other creative and fun projects, I also love to #travel, make friends and just jam and collaborate with people. I Will be sharing my journey and experiments here and also Looking forward to meeting everyone.

Thank you @coldbeetrootsoup for helping me with my Introduction post.

Sort:  

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, CiskoDisco. Have fun around here!

Already loving it here . :)

Congratulations @ciskodisco.opus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery