Hive I am here! My Introductory Post. I'm so happy to be on HIVE

in #introduceyourself4 years ago

IMG20200504WA0015.jpg

Today marks first day on Hive, i was introduced to Hive by @matthiasolusegun. I am here to contribute my own quota to the development of hive and also make quality friends. I believe @matthiasolusegun and other great people here will help me to grow.

BACKGROUND

My name is Adegoke Adejoke Adewunmi, I was born into a family of 6 in Ile, Ife, Osun State, Nigeria in the early 90s'.I attended Sunshine Nursery and Primary School in Ile Ife, I was chosen as the Health Prefect girl during my set and i and Obafemi Awolowo University International School for my Secondary School, I was chosen as the Senior girl during my setObafemi Awolowo University in Ife where i studied Law.

IMG20200504WA0013.jpg

INTEREST

Wow, i believed myself to be domesticated to an extent because my favourite department in the house is the Kitchen where i love making delicious meal. My best and most effective stress relief mechanism is cooking and everything concerning it (baking, fryng, grilling etc)

Screenshot_20191229112514_1578306727724.jpg
Happy me

I recently developed an interest in fashion designing. I have a fashion design shop where i work and have 4 staff working with me. I have created many designs for many of my clients and they have given positive review about my designs.

Screenshot_201912291128311.png
One of my cloth designs

I also love travelling a lot as i believe travelling is a core part of education and the more you move out of your comfort zone, the more you are exposed and see the world. I have been to many parts of the Country to cater for events such as Burial Ceremony, Naming ceremony,Wedding Ceremony and so on.

IMG_20200320_191136_562.jpg
Cooking for a Burial Ceremony

IMG_20200321_113620_260.jpg
Myself and family

WHY I AM HERE

I am here on Hive to meet new people, who are intelligent, make connections with people of like minds and meet people of great mindset.

APPRECIATION
I was introduced to hive by @matthiasolusegun some days ago but i have decided to start the great journey today 4th of May, 2020 and i hope i will meet great people here.

IMG20200504WA0017.jpg
myself and @matthiasolusegun

Please note this, all the images are mine @dejoke

Thanks for checking on my blog and God bless.

Sort:  

Welcome dejoke!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Welcome to Hive. Feel free to ask questions and try as much to join the community engagement so as retain more long lasting friendship and more also create more Original content.

Peace 🤲

Congratulations @dejoke! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Adegoke welcome from Nigeria dear

Thanks so much. I appreciate

Welcome to hive

Welcome and enjoy your time here.

@williams-owb thanks and God bless

Welcome to Hive!!!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @dejoke! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Trees Of Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.