The Bitcoin Family is BALLIN towards Steemit !

Hi Steemit, I'm 'The Bitcoin Family' dad. My name is Didi Taihuttu and I am amazed and honored to find so many articles about us on Steemit, without having written one of them. I am the guy that sold all his belongings including his house for bitcoins and my family and I are proud to be part of the Steemit community.

steemit btc didi.jpeg

Crow Bar Koh Phangan

So there I was, sitting in the crow bar Koh Phangan. I have been going here every Tuesday for the last few months because of the crypto meetup the owner Chris organizes. One night I even had the honor of giving a presentation about our family and what we did.

I met many interesting and inspiring people in that bar, so I really recommend you to go there if you are on Koh Phangan. One of the interesting guys I met a few times was Bryan. You here on Steemit know him as @buttcoins . Bryan and I had a few chats and he told me he had an amazing hostel in Guatemala and even invited me to come there when I would visit Guatemala.

How did I get on Steemit?

Now the amazing thing happend on the last crypto meetup where I again met Bryan and he told me that since a few months he found a way to be creative with writing and making online videos. He introduced me to Steemit and showed me his profile and how everything worked etc.

Of course I had heard of Steemit but I never had the time to look at it because of this huge bitcoin family adventure we are going through. But Bryan convinced me to take a look at his videos and man they were amazingly funny with a real story in them. So go check out @buttcoins . It got me exited and he showed me that people were even appreciating it by sending him steem dollars.

So while we were chatting and looking at Steemit he checked if my name was still available. Happily it was so I registered immediately, but the strange thing was that we Steemit searched my name and 8 full pages of articles on Steemit were written about me, without me ever have written one of them. “ Ok so Bryan what does this mean ?” "Didi, it means that you are pretty popular on Steemit and that you should start writing on it. You may get some followers." At this point we have been writing some blogs but nothing serious because all our time is taken by trading, ico advising, media and our kids, hahaha.

I was amazed that people were really making money through Steemit and so I decided to start writing and sharing some stories here. We are not in crypto to become millionaires but to support this amazing monetary revolution. If we will earn anything here on Steemit we will openly share it during our travels with foundations and people that need it more than us. I think it’s an amazing platform and that the decentralized way of earning money without any ads is just mind-blowing.

So who am I and what really happend?

So I have been reading a lot about myself on Steemit and yes some things are true and some not really, so I will tell a true short story about me.

My name is Didi Taihuttu and I was born on 26th of may in 1978. My father was a professional football player and I trained my whole youth to become one. My mentality was a bit off because I had my own way of doing things and this was not always appreciated by the dutch professional football clubs. So at 20 years I decided to leave the professional circuit for the nice paying third division. My life was pretty nice till I was 24 years old and my mother died at 48 years old. She just fell down in the kitchen and after a week in a coma she was gone. I left my job that I had because I couldn’t get enough days off for the mourning. I promised myself to never work for a boss again. After a very heavy period of helping my father end supporting my younger brother and sister I decided to start my own company. I started with training people in microsoft office in my fathers house. I started with 2 computers which turned in to 5, then 10, then 25, then in a bigger office into 50 and at the end to more than 100 computers. I worked very hard for 12 years to repress my feelings of losing my mother and this is why I succeeded in creating three successful companies with at the peak 16 employees. I felt I was on top of the world but then in december 2014 my father called me in my car and asked if I was sitting.

“ Yeah dad, why?”
“Didi I just came from the doctor and I only have one more year to live.”
“What, but dad you are just 60, this can’t be true.”

It was true and after spending a lot of time in 2015 with my father he died in January 2016. I was 37 years old and had no parents anymore and realized life could go very fast. After a period of taking care of the funeral, heritage etc I had a burnout and I immediately decided to sell my company and change my life! I wanted to spend time with my wife and kids, brother and sister so we decided to start traveling the world for some time and enjoy life instead of running on the hamster wheel.

During this trip I encountered many crypto minded people and because I had been mining BTC and DOGECOIN in 2012-2014 I rediscovered my passion for bitcoin and changing the world. At one point I told my wife, “ let’s sell everything we have.” We had been traveling for a few months with just 3 backpacks and all of us had never been happier.

“ Let’s go home sell our house and all other belongings, live a minimalistic life and go all-in Bitcoin.”

I felt the revolution was really starting and we had already sold our cars during our travel to invest in BTC. When we came home we put our house up for sale. In a crazy moment I decide to ask the broker to put my house up for sale for 85 Bitcoins and he agreed. This was picked up by the media and the rest of the story you probably know by now. This is how we became “ The Bitcoin Family” living a minimalistic life to stay all-in crypto as long as possible while supporting the crypto revolution and teaching our kids that you can be very happy without having all the luxury we used to have.

Thanks

So I wanna thank Bryan Del Lago aka @buttcoins for setting me up with an account and I wanna thank the creators of Steemit for creating this amazing blockchain product. And for the readers, thanks for reading and hopefully you will enjoy my Steemit blog. I am really exited to post some articles and see where it all go’s.

Didi Taihuttu

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

100% upvoted, i was so inspired by your story, personally told it to over a dozen friends, some have join Steemit because of the example you gave, Super Welcome to the Steem blockchain @Diditaihuttu!

btw. Butty (Bryan to you) told me about your post, he's a good friend and a partner in crime in @comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmic. Come by to say hello in COM discord https://discord.gg/uy8KTds

Thanks for the welcome and will join the discord group because I love comedy and humor in my life. even if it's sarcastic which is a undervalued kind of humor in my opinion hahaha.

Look forward to meeting you over there. We're even washing the laundry to make a good impression.

Hey man, welcome to STEEM and most importantly its livewire, COM.

A man of distinguish taste will see the sexiness of satire in social networking, welcome aboard Steemit Didi!

Wow beautifull said and fully agree and why I joined the comedy open mic 😃

Welcome @diditaihutta. You did it. I love your post and your spirit of adventure. What a beautiful family. I live in South Korea with my wife and 2 sons. #comedyopenmic brings back the old days of comedy and sometimes it is a slap in the face. I hope you enjoy your time here on Steemit.

Peace
@mineopoly

Thanks and comedy is important in live. People are allready to serious and need to laugh some more ! 🤣

Welcome to Steemit! It will be very interesting following you, waiting for the posts.

A day without laughter is a day wasted.

You will find more than you expect in Steemit, looking for your entries for COM!

Love the COMmunity ! We're like vagabonds and world travellers.... only local, so come visit us

Yeah COMe over to the dark side, cookies aren’t guaranteed, but laughter and a great community sense are.

hahaha I will, as long it isn't a dark room

Comedy Crime is the best Kind baby!

Welcome @diditaihuttu, it is so nice to hear your personal story because you are a freaking FIGHTER!! My huge condolences for your losses, but now you have a wonderful family that is supporting one another! I'm so happy for you honestly! And the fact that you had faith in bitcoin...wise move brother..wise move. I used to live in Thailand for 8 years..in Phuket to be precise and I miss Thailand..I might go back to Thailand at the end of this year since I'm a full time dtuber then we can meet :)

Concerning Comedy Open Mic. It's really awesome for me since I'm able to showcase my talent and make people smile and laugh. There's no better medicine than that. Its not only about showcasing your talents though, but they have a bigger goal and vision for it as well. WOOOHOOO!!!

You will love it here man, trust me. The best part about all of it is the community and the relationship you build :)

Looking forward to seeing your content brother!

Winny out...for now ;)

Thank You so much for the welcome and I still need to check a lot here including Comedy Open Mic. Hope to find many likeminded people, travelers and inspiration here.

Brother!! Do you have discord? It would really be nice to connect with you on a personal level :)

You can add me! It's Winny#1322

Winny out...for now ;)

Great story @DidiTaihuttu! I may be in Koh Phangan this summer, how do you like it? I went to Samui and to a full moon party last year. Samui was way too commercialized and the full moon party was packed! Anywho, hope to read about some of your wilder experiences @ComedyOpenMic!

Come Come Come

COM is the place to be

If you ever feel like you're in the wrong place, I'll give you your humour back.

I will come, in fact I just did hahaha

@diditaihuttu, I have to be honest and say that this is the first time, I've heard of you(I don't really watch corporate news, and Steemit is the only social media I use.)... The good news about that is all of my information on you has came straight from the source, which is a rarity these days. Your story is very inspiring. I love that you and your family have found a way out of the "rat race." I'm hoping to find my own way out soon enough.

Steemit, is a wild and crazy place. I feel that you will fit right in. It's probably the most fun one can legally have with cryptos, and right in the center of that fun lives @comedyopenmic. It's a great little fast growing community. We all just like to have fun trying to make others laugh, and at times all the while making fun of each other.

Well Welcome to Steemit, sounds like this is a social media you really could call home. I hope that we can get a taste of your silly side in @comedyopenmic, or at the very least come laugh with at a few of us from time to time.

Thanks for the welcome and since I don't have a home anymore I will consider this as my home 😃

Welcome man . We at COM are all kinds of things but not boring. Come get your sarcasm in the caking sands of time

See you there !


welcome aboard! full steem ahead!

Thanks 🙏🏼

Definitely an interesting story worth telling - Resteeming it for some more publicity ;)
But maybe you should change some of those BTC into Steem? :P
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks for the vote and resteem 🙏🏼 Yes exchanges some eth today to test and will do some more tonight.😊

Bij deze wil ik jullie heel veel blog plezier / succes wensen op Steemit en andere gelieerde sites op de Steem blockchain!

Ps. Gebruik alleen je posting / ative key en niet de owner key!!!

Bedankt skytrex voor de tip. Moet nog veel leren hier dus vertel eens wat je bedoelt met het gebruik van de key.

Heb even gezocht voor je, dit artikel legt het gebruik van de diverse keys netjes uit:

https://steemit.com/steem/@mooncryption/steem-keys-and-passwords-full-guide

Btw, dit artikel is ook wel handig, legt precies uit op welke manier je veilig gebruik kan maken van je Steem account op andere gelieerde platforms (maar dat had je volgensmij al uitgevogeld!?):

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/steemconnect-2-0-easy-fast-efficient-access-to-the-steem-blockchain

thanks heb het gelezen en begrijp het nu 😁

Welcome Didi Taihuttu to steemit

Thank you for the welcome, follow and upvote 🙏🏼

Welcome to the community! Upvoted! Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit, @didtaihuttu! You have such an interesting story, I am so glad to give you a follow and keep track of your adventure!

I am pretty active in the @DLive community and we would love to see any videos or livestreams you have! Give that a consideration, if you have any questions drop by their discord server at: https://discord.gg/UPx87EE

Also, I started an account ( @dlive24hour ) and I created a weekly gaming and non-gaming schedule.

If you have any questions regarding DLive or Steemit, please drop by my discord server at: https://discord.me/dlive24hour!

I can't wait to see how you do here on Steemit!

Thanks so much eric for these nice words. I just joined the Dlive discord and will start figuring our what it is and what i can do. Appreciate your support and the invite 🙏🏼

Awesome! good too see you guys here. Ballsy move, selling everything and putting it all into Btc. But Im sure it will more than pay off. Good Luck on Steemit!

yes sir,I support your comment.best of luck.

Thanks and we are sure it will pay of as well, but that is not the most important part for us.☺️

hi diditaihuttu, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Thanks for the tips. Will look at them.


Welcome to Steemit @diditaihuttu!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Be so welcome @Diditaihuttu! real inspiration to me , an example of the sort of freedom crypto should bring to people. really hope that all our stories here have happy endings, as the market is still a volatile land, and has had some development to do. But... now with some recovery, let's hope we go further up again!

Awesome story mate, very inspirational as I sit here in my 9-5 slave cage. Sorry to hear about the loss of your parents but great to see how it has had such a positive impact on your life. Your kids might not realise it now but they certainly lucky to leading a life like this.

Oh and welcome to steemit.

Thanks 🙏🏼 And just break that 9-5 cage 😊

Very Interesting story Didi. We all get to a point in our lives where we need to feel more connected to what we do for a living in a meaning full way. Being a business person certainly prepared you for the risk you took in selling everything in exchange for bitcoin. It takes courage to fully buy into the worldview and philosophy created by this new technology. I have seen too many people go all in on various anti-establishment investments (Gold/Silver/ Farm Land) and a ratio of about 5 to 1 get burned and it is refreshing to see that you have been a success. Having myself worked in the banking business for over 10 years at the governmental and offshore levels including working with investments in every asset class gives me an appreciation for temperance when it comes to any ideology that permutates through any specific asset class. I feel the community must ensure to hold the actors in this industry accountable for their use of these distributed ledger technologies, and as a community voice we must ensure to be as objective and truthful as possible in our assessment of this market even if doing so goes against the main accepted community consensus. Look forward to hearing more about your life and adventure and hope all the best for you and your family.

Thanks for your message and we are exited to post more about our adventures.

Fully upvoted to support you and your family, nothing beats putting your family first in this amazing opportunity, also the Comedy Open Mic people are genuine, hope you will keep growing with that global community.

Thanks for the upvote and love the comedy open mic group 😀

hola @diditaihuttu....muy emotivo relato en la unión esta la fuerza... hermosa familia...saludos espero verte pronto en mi blog y poder contar con su valioso apoyo

hello @diditaihuttu .... very emotional story in the union is the strength ... beautiful family ... greetings I hope to see you soon in my blog and be able to count on your valuable supporter>

Mucho Gracias Maggy 😊

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks 🙏🏼

Welcome to this great steemit family, perseverance and dedication will lead you to success. You can have friends that can help you grow in our discord chat in this link:
I invite you to enter the discord chat where you can make friends and see the current contests:
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Wonderful family 👪

Thanks 🙏🏼

Didi - my man! What a great story and welcome to Crypto. Giving you a follow because i expect many awesome stories to follow with you and your family.

would love if you could follow me back, thanks!

Thanks for the follow 🙏🏼

Welcome to Steemit, this is the right place for you! I think you have a lot of guts to do what you did, and I think it is already turning out well for you. Whatever happens, you are living life your own way. That is the way to be! :)

Thanks Kenny and I totally agree 👊🏼

Welcome to Steemit @diditaihuttu!
I hope you enjoy the community.
I've given you an up vote and please do follow back for content ;)

Hope its helpful!

Thanks so much and dollowed back 👍🏼

That really you!? i saw you and your family on the news! if it really is you... welcome!!! You'll love the community here!

Hahaha , is that really you ? hahaha yes it is. Your answer makes me feel more than an guy traveling the world with some bitcoin 🤣. and exited to interact with the community

Wow, what a story... and such a beautiful family! :) Welcome to Steemit!!!

Thanks Melody 🙏🏼

Welcome to steemit @diditaihuttu. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steemit!

I guess you're kind of a celebrity. Looking forward to your content.
Let me know if you come to LA.

Uhhhh celebrity, i don’t know but full time supporting blockchain and crypto and enjoying life with my family 😀

Welcome to Steemit! You're already famous here!!

Thanks 🙏🏼

Welcome to steemit!
I think this is probably one of the best decisions you could of made.
Its amazing seeing how people take inspiration from loss or sadness, much love brotha. Wish you and your family the safest of travels, and am excited to hopefully see and here more of your guys story/stories.

Sending you a 100% upvote with @dunite
We love to support quality content creators :D

Feel free to join our discord https://discord.gg/62RMdtz
We have a lovely community, and are constantly growing <3

Anyways much love - U-Hat

Thanks So much for the follow and support. I joined the Dunite discord group. Will figure out how it works etc. And yes we will share our stories here! Where else ? haha

Woooohooooo osemmmmm n welcome to Steemit Didi & FamBam.. 😊😊😊

Hello, welcome to steemit. Give you an upvote. I give you tips below that you might interested to read.
Steemit New User Tips: IntroduceYourself/Introduction Post


Upvoting this comment will help street children of MANILA to feed them. Read the blog here!
Deligate SP to @rashley01 10SP 25SP 35SP 50SP

thanks and will check it.

Hey Didi, welcome to the Steemit community!

Like most of us around the world, I’ve seen your story through the media spin, but I’m really interested in hearing it from your side. The story about your family and what inspired you to make a meaningful change to the way you live your life is inspiring. You’re doing this for the right reasons and I have a lot of respect for that.

Anyway mate, I’ve given you an upvote, follow and resteemeed this post to help spread your story further. Hopefully see you around!

😎.

Thanks so much for the support and definitely see you around 🙏🏼

Awesome story very inspirational . Sorry, to hear about the loss of your parents but great to see how it has had such a positive impact on your life.Like most of us around the world, I’ve seen your story through the media spin, but I’m really interested in hearing it from your side. The story about your family and what inspired you to make a meaningful change to the way you live your life is inspiring. You’re doing this for the right reasons and I have a lot of respect for that. Your kids might not realise it now but they certainly lucky to leading a life like this.

Hey #Didi, welcome to the Steemit community!I can't wait to see how you do here on Steemit!

Thanks 🙏🏼

Welcome to steemit Didi! I didn't hear about your story before so this was a very interesting read for me :) Hope you will publish more content like that, will be following :D

Thanks for the follow and will do my best with the content.

Upvoted, followed and resteemed! Welcome to Steem!

Thanks so much and I followed back of course

Welcome to the site, brave guy with a plan - ballsy nice move.

Thanks and yes thought about using a title like “ are my balls really big ?” Hahahah

lmfao, you have so much street cred already with me after that response, cool story man, look foward to your posts, following you. I do a crypto show daily, would love to have you check it out.

Will check the vids 👊🏼

Awesome story. Welcome Bitcoin Family! Will be following you to hear more about your blockchain adventures...

Thanks for reading and the follow!

Welcome to Steem! You gon' do just fine here :) Beautiful family! Much love - Carl

Thanks Carl and let's see where this Steemit adventure will take us🙏🏼

The legend arrives at Steemit! So glad to see you guys are doing well. I tried to talk my wife into doing the same thing when your story broke but she wouldn't go for it for some reason lol. Upvoted, followed and resteemed. Can't wait to read more of your blog.

Thanks so much for the follow, upvote and resteem, and yes I was lucky my wife agreed selling her wardrobe and 70 pairs of shoes to support the crypto revolution, hahaha. Let your wife contact mine. maybe she can influence her hahaha.

First, I hear of your story, Didi, it’s inspiring! Good for you & family for daring to turn your life into such a brave & liberating adventure.

I wish you continued success—on your own terms—and hope you enjoy Steemit ride! ✌🏼

494F032F-2FC7-4331-98FE-3FDE4380DA23.jpeg

Man what an amazing drawing and thanks for the follow !

Me alegra tenerte con nosotros, espero que disfutes tus actividades en esta red social.

de nada 😊

Wow! What an amazing story! Welcome. And, so sorry to hear about your mother and father, but it sounds you and yours are REALLY living your lives and that is great!

Thanks Kimberly and yes we are enjoying life to the fullest as much as we can. Day by day.

Congratulations @diditaihuttu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow this is amazing !!

Hi uncle! (my grandfather is opa Jeje Taihuttu from Vught)

nice to see you on steemit - this inspires me to come back to steem it more often and start writing articles again!

grt Dominggus!

Thanks Dominggus, always nice to have family around 👊🏼

Welcome to steemit Didi. I am a friend of @buttcoins Bryan, he is such a cool geezer (apologies for the strange words, I'm from the UK 😉). Great to see you here on steemit buddy. I had read about your story in an article I saw on facebook and thought at the time, why isn't this dude on steemit? You will do very well here I have no doubt, with such a great story and knowledge on crypto I think your blog will be slammin it in no time. I have followed you and will check out your articles. Good luck in the steem-o-sphere

Thanks raj for these nice words and yes @buttcoins is a great guy. Love that word steam-o-sphere!

What a story!
Thanks for sharing this. I heard also about you and your familiy. I have a lot of respect for your faith.
You said your father was a professional football player. May I ask his name?
I am also a professional footbal player. Currently playing in Austria for Red Bull Salzburg!

Hi thanks for the follow. Yes his name was Johnny Taihuttu and my uncle played in Austria as well. His name is Jerry Taihuttu. I think he played for bad bleiberg or something. I played professional in my youth till 22 years old. Love football and is hurts that holland is not there on the World Championship this year, hahaha

Take more time for steem and we can invest heavily in steem. I believe steem will be strong. well come your family

Thanks and will do!

Welcome to steemit. You have an interesting story,

I hearing about you from somewere in Thailand Bitcoin News fanpage

Good to see you and your Bitcoin family 😊

Thanks a lot for your story & experience sharing,

Wait to see your next post 😉

Thanks for the follow. Khob khun krap 🙏🏼

Welcome Didi, glad to see you here and hope you'll stay. I'm looking forward for more posts of you as i think we could learn alot from you. I have to say this: You are famous here + you got ballz of steel, good for you ! :)

Hi ferow, thanks for the follow and hope I can positively contribute to Steemit. Last time my wife checked the ballz weren't from steel but I understand what your mean and thanks for the compliment, hahahaha.

I'm sure you will contribute positively, maybe one day you'll sell all your bitcoins and buy steem instead. That would make the headlines for sure. Groetjes en succes! ;)

Hey didi, wist niet dat je hier ook op zat!

Volg jullie al op alle ander kanalen en nu dus ook hierop.

Hey Pasiee , ja sinds gisteren, dus dit is onze eerste post. bedankt voor het volgen 🙏🏼

Ik voorspelde al dat je betere pagina's zou vinden dan dat FB groepje, hier kan je jezelf "branden" en een merk worden.....

Thanks en we zullen zien waar het naar toe gaat. Vind het gaaf om onderdeel te zijn van steemit 😀

There are 2 pages
Pages