My introduction to the hive community

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Hi
My name is Eunice.
An African lady, Nigeria is my country.
I am proud of being black.

IMG-20200124-WA0104.jpg

Black is genuine, black is the realest beauty.
Black is the most exciting moments nature offers.
Black is the holding of hands and leaning on each other's shoulder.
Black is not an opportunist, black gives as many opportunities
Black is Love, Harmony
Black is fierce
Black is raging
Black calms the soul.
Black is accommodating
Black is the savior
Black stays through thick and thin
Never scared of the darkest hour
Black never fades
I am black
My country is black
We are generations of black individuals.

I love to talk about nature, about GOD, about relationships, about life without leaving my cooking skills behind

Ok so, I really do not know what to say right now.
As much as I love making friends. I am an omnivert. This is the most misunderstood personality. I can be a talking and playing type one minute, and the exact opposite in the next minute. I always have to apologise to people for being this version of me. No one seem to understand this personality of mine. It sucks, arghh

I have been living my life the past two decades doing one thing or the other. I have worn crowns, accolades, sounds and scars My life is a full package of stories.

IMG-20200109-WA0003.jpg

Religion? I am a Christian by faith. My journey into salvation began many years ago but in-between lies a hard and sad story for another day. I remember that afternoon I was baptized, it felt like I was going to drown or just flow with the water probably the goddess of the river was calling out my name. el-oh-el

Lifestyle? I derive so much joy in solitude.
I love adventures and travels (but noise is my allergy, it makes me sick. The honking horn is something else it makes me nauseous ). Hmmmm it seems strange though. As much as I love partying, I can only attend cocktail parties, dinner nights. You know why? The sound over there is well arranged unlike other parties. Yeah story for another time.

You need not to feel I'm weird, I am an OMNIVERT

Sort:  

Welcome, you will do well here!

Thank you

Welcome elettra!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you

Hi @elettra, your post has been manually chosen by Hive Supporter and upvoted with 85%.

Welcome to Hive! Enjoy your time here :)

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Hive for sure. To find out more about the Hive Supporter project check out this post.

Welcome!
Color doesn't matter
If you look at it differently.
Greetings :)

This is nicely put @dirapa

Color doesn't matter

Hi Eunice, welcome to hive. I hope you have a great time sharing your experiences with the community. Engagement with others is a critical component here as it will help you build your experience and account.

I'm not black, but I am a human being, as are many others here, so hope you may feel open to engaging with all types of people here because, after all, we are all one people upon this planet, with none greater than the next.

Thank you. I celebrate you too. Color is not a barrier.

No, it's not a barrier, or a reason to expect special treatment. We are all humans and should treat each other the same, and expect no special treatment in return. I treat people as they deserve, no less, no more.

Congratulations @elettra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

hi there, nice to meet you

Nice to meet you too. Thank you

You have a beautiful soul.

Awwwn. Thank you

Black is an awesome color. I love Men in Black lol.