Introducing myself to the hive community

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Looking back to how it all started I must say I'm really grateful for life and the journey so far. Just like yesterday I could recall when my friend @dayjee told me about steemit, this was 3 years ago I was really skeptical about the whole thing because I had no idea about how the entire blockchain and cryptocurrency works. But then I decided to give it a try and I never regret joining the blockchain space.

FB_IMG_1588201985041.jpg

Background

My name is Akinyede Folashade, I am the third child of my parent's,alongside 4 siblings . I was born and brought up in Nigeria, ondo state to be precise. I finished college around 2006 and since then I have been working for different companies and institutions. I studied business admin while in school and I must say I enjoyed every bit of the journey while I was in school. I am happily married with a kid (girl) we are one blessed, happy and big family.

IMG_20200430_002454.jpg

Recently I celebrated my birthday 🎂 April 30th, and we marked it in a little way since we were unable to go out or hold any form of party that will attract crowd. So I celebrated indoor with my family.

IMG_20200501_104055~2.jpg

IMG_20200501_192354.jpg

IMG_20200501_192314.jpg

My journey on hive

Earlier I already said somethings on how I joined the blockchain family, but then things have not been really easy because I work as a secretary in an institution( A private university) I work for about 8-9 hours daily except weekends and I barely have time for myself. But then I have scheduled my time so as to be able to create contents here on hive,so expect to see more of my posts from now henceforth.

What I think about hive

I think hive is here to stay, and the team are putting in all efforts to make sure things work smoothly. I was aware about the recent increase in the price of hive and HBD tokens, this is to show that we will experience more of it soon. Thanks to all those who strive to make this platform work. Though I'm still getting to know about the communities and how they operate, but I'm sure with time I will figure them out so I can always make my post in the right community.

community.jpg

image credit

My plans & goal

Honestly my plans and goals towards this platform is to make it better by the content I will dish out. Since I started my blogging career, I have always had it at the back of my mind that creating quality contents is the key to getting audience and also greater rewards. So I plan to give out my all and write quality contents for this platform.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations @folagold! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

You're welcome ma'am, Hive is the right place to be every time. Enjoy your journey of success here