My 1003rd post and 999th follower :: My journey with Steemit and the inspiration you gave me :: I want to say THANK YOU!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)



First I want to say THANK YOU, @you, dear followers who supported me during this journey and made it possible for me to be heard and @ned et al. who created this platform!

A creator can only be heard and acknowledged through creativity, hard work and power of endurance. In the beginning it was hard to stay active while only gainling little attention here on steemit.

I started out of nothing and totally forgot to introduce myself to the community. I read the white paper but didn’t understand it. Bitcoins and cryptocurrency in general was totally new to me and I didn’t understand how this whole thing was going to be. Even now I have problems understanding the whole thing but I’m finding my way by focussing on the content of my posts, trying new things out and getting much inspiration from you, my community.

Without you, I would be nothing.

I am part of you and you are part of me. And in the way we’re growing the world is thriving, is moving forward into a better future!


Let me take you on a journey through my 1000 posts and the Steemers who influenced my work.


My first post was # How Facebook saved my life, which brought my first 5 upvotes and $0.00 in my Steemit wallet.

But it was a good start and the first step on a path into something I didn't know where it could end. It was pretty exciting and still is!



The first Steemers I followed were

@sascha, @delphia16, @bluejay, @allgoodthings, @stephen-somers, @allesgruen, @quantumanomaly and @runrudy.


My first followers, when I set out in August 2016 were

@ratidor, @anomaly, @steemettes, @alterego, @matrixdweller, @jamielefay, @tyrionlannister, @always1success, @instructor2121, @sergey44, @doubledex, @beanz, @bleujay, @bjornbm, @allgoodthings, @stephen-somers, @allesgruen, @pilgrimtraveler, @steemitrecipes, @anwenbaumeister, @nebcat, @liberosist, @mynomadicyear, @dailynews1. @pickoum, @valtr, @future24, @taxidermy183, @nogano, @runrudy, @jonjon1, @nin0000 and @xcepta


Post 2-7 was my Nicecream Challenge. But when after five posts of really delicious nice cream recipes no one really had interest in my posts I thought

oh my god, that will take a long long time!



However, starting out is always difficult!

The first step is always the hardest!

I posted some more recipes and then tried something else by introducing my Cameroon Photo Blog, a great series with my best pictures from Cameroon, where I collected my first experiences in travel blog writing.



But it took a long time until my seeds I planted, grew and beard some fruits.

My most interesting post in that series were my impressions of Mount Cameroon, even if no one took knowledge of this little trilogy.



My most successful posts in that series was Cameroon Photo Blog #34 – Moto: Travelling by Local Motorbike in Ngaoundéré



I then introduced another travel blog about La Palma – La isla bonita. And by and by I finally got received some more attention and more people started following me.



Thanks to my followers @lovejoy, @mallorca, @haster, @pilgrimtraveler, @goose, @darkminded153, @klanet, @sarita, @hilarski, @seljalex77, @lajulius, @marinabogumil, @orcdu, @felixxx, @whiskylover, @food-creator, @unipsycho, @pfunk, @bujar, @lunnettik, @inphiknit, @mcsvi, @condra, @meli, @dreamstream, @z3r0d4yz, @jasminchen, @brookeloving, @kathasisdrill, @heroic15397, @realmeandi, @achim86, @meesterboom, @walden, @juanmiguelsalas, @leumasvi6, @exploretraveler, @shieha,

who gave me a lot of support and insipiration, during my Steemit journey.


I followed more people who shoot incredibly good pictures and whose creative work is always inspiring my own projects.

Thanks to @mcsvi, @kennyskitchen, @mindhunter, @siavach, @thecryptofiend, @pfunk, @mallorca, @uwe69, @valtr, @lunnettik, @matrixdweller, @anwenbaumeister, @dreamstream, @dek, @dimplesdiary, @norbu, @virtualgrowth, @mrs.steemit, @lukewearechange, @daveks, @gringalicious, @witchcraftblog, @sulev, @leumasvi6, @ipumba, @aksinya, @better, @heiditravels, @blinova, @pollux.one, @shieha, @andrew0, @mathitravels, @luvvn, @knozaki2015, @charlieshrem, @piedpiper, @papa-pepper, @smooth, @fabio, @ned, @dan, @ben, @berniesanders, @val-a, @dantheman, @tombstone, @enki, @unhorsepower777, @jamtaylor, @winstonwolfe, @samstonehill, @emperatrix, @fyrstikken, @alienbutt, @elyaque, @rigaronib, @sirwinchester, @good-karma, @krnel, @kyle.anderson, @rivalhw, @chrissysworld, @uwelang, @varda, @kobold-djawa, @untone19, @beginningtoend, @lastminuteman, @lordemau, @zuch.media, @surfermarly, @evehuman, @michael-a, @silviabeneforti, @kuvo, @krystle, @summon, @pharesim, @jaki01, @budgetbucketlist, @eric-boucher, @teukumukhlis, @the-future, @homeartpictures, @smooth, @sandstorm, @kevinwong, @detlev, @luzcypher, @tfeldman, @lk666, @tita09, @brian-rhodes, @rizkiavonna, @woman-onthe-wing, @shady, @tarazkp, @vannour, @pepe.maya, @shortcut, @playfulfoodie, @ericvancewalton

for their creative work, and sharing it with this community.


I got a lot of inspiration from the # steemitphotochallenge, where a lot of great photographers share their best shots on a specific topic. It was a great opportunity for me to post some of my pictures there.

My channel finally, got some momentum…

a good post was SPC #16 - Sashimi Itadakimasu, I got 158 upvotes!



And the journey went on, with SPC #30 – Cannabis Sativa I even got 230 upvotes.



Thanks to my further followers @pollux.one, @abdullar, @andrew0, @papa-pepper, @vip, @gammagooblin, @alexoz, @shaka, @celsius100, @future24, @chamviet, @mysacredflame, @xochicotta, @rappiro, @steveo, @sonyanka, @ervin-lemark, @norbu, @steemswede, @montreal32, @wilmaballsdrop, @uwe69, @razvan1997, @khaledriad, @manosteel211, @knight-angel, @acehtour, @roswellrockman, @joanaltres, @irldreamer, @edtorrez, @carlobelgado, @jimmco, @arnoldwish, @makki420, @theodosis63, @grildrig, @firepower, @trevonjb, @horgan


I posted about everything I was interested in, about photography (a lot of insects, negatives, flowers, industries, gastronomy, etc), recipes (rawfood), travel (Cameroon and La Palma) and music. Every styles I like every artists I love to hear.

At christmas I made a Christmas song channel for myself. I The goal was to post one song every day, but unfortunately I didn’t succeed due to personal engagements in the family.

But I was very successful with a post called Music Blog #11 – Mele Kalikimaka which got 232 upvotes.



Thanks to my further followers @dimimp, @evehuman, @unhorsepower777, @allmonitors, @krasotka, @floridagypsy, @ebargains, @mycrostock, @powercouple, @sulev, @supercoin, @aiqabrago, @anahilarski, @rivalhw, @homeartpictures, @crissysworld, @sunscape, @siavach, @jaki01, @asmolokalo, @sift666, @lastminuteman, @lordemau, @snowflake, @shaka, @alienbutt, @azfix,


I'm also doing some macroshots, which are very difficult for me, due to my bad camera equipment, but anyways there are at least some good ones.

And I was very much aspired by coaches, youtubers, entrepreneurs and so I posted some content on mind work, spirituality and the mastery of life.

I also created the first drawing since years

Malus – Apple ::my first drawing since years



And I also readopted a passion of mine, when I was younger and posted some poetic works like SPC #33 – Body with Soul



And even posted the first chapter of my first book in German Ich wollte mein erstes Kapitel posten, aber … which is yet to be written and published.



I gained more upvotes and followers and I am so thankful that you appreciate my work That gives me so much pleasure that I want to do more.

Thanks to my followers @evimeria, @uwelang, @surfermarley, @silviabeneforti, @kuvo, @achim86, @martinmooney, @schamangerbert, @teukumukhlis, @felixxx, @hellena, @elements, @danieleder, @immarojas, @thevillain, @radiv, @lakshmi, @followseveryone, @soundlegion, @eddy001, @franserra1, @eralepepon, @frans10, @norellyg, @anceane, @nicetea, @sandstorm, @jamesbennet, @evalight, @detlev, @lynx, @azzurra92, @lichtblick, @thejohalfiles, @liberosist, @old-guy-photos, @acidyo, @luzcypher, @tfeldman, @roy2016, @lrock, @aksinya, @gardnercalibuso, @snowflake, @kondrat, @skrt, @sarantopoulou, @sochul, @anton-kostroma, @jacobts, @torkot, @stephenkendal, @bunnychum, @valtr, @rasvictory, @shortcut, @arjane, @tecav, @pitterpatter, @azonnevald, @fulltimegeek, @hammadakhtar, @


And last week I introduced the new tag # monfayflower to Steemit with a spelling mistake ;) Shit happens!



And last but not least thanks to the whales, whose level I want to reach and who always give their knowledge and voting power to support us minnows:

@steemsports, @knozaki2015, @gavvet, @krnel, @ozchartart, @curie, @ericvancewalton, @stellabelle, @doitvoluntarily, @sirwinchester, @papa-pepper, @kevinwong, @thecryptofiend, @craig-grant, @steemtrail, @jrcornel, @opheliafu, @sweetsssj, @dantheman, @macksby, @sauravrungta



This was my 1003rd post and I am very excited, how this continues. I hope you are too. Without the community we creators aren’t more than dreamers. But as long as our work is appreciated, we build something of value to others. And that’s amazing!

to be continued …


Projects to follow are:

more good recipes

a stop-and-go footage

success principles

and my personal vlog, in which I tell you how I found and met my lost brother


Don’t forget to upvote and to resteem this post. And of course you should subscribe to my channel because I want to reach 999+ followers!


Stay Steemed

Love, Unity & Abundance

Holger

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @holgermarkgraf.

Congratulations.

What a lovely report.....very comprehensive. Yes.....it does take time to get everything in sync and build a reputation and following.

If it was easy, anyone could do it......right?

Appreciate the mention.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

Thank you @bleujay! I heartedly appreciate that!
Love, Unity and Abundance!

Great job - gives me a lot motivation to do more post, comments and videos.

Thanks and Greetz from Aachen, Germany
@detlev

Vielen Lieben Dank @detlev und Grüße aus dem Rheingau!

Well done my old friend Holger! Thanks for the mention ... you know I'm gonna resteem ya! The birds outside told me to do it! Stay mad OK!!

Thank you @mindhunter and thanks for the resteem!

Glad to see its taken some good karma $'s Holger - all deserved too! I'm heading to the 18K post soon ... I feel like Reinhold Messner without oxygen ... go Google that one!

I know Reinhold Messner! I know how that feels but you gonna make it!

So cool you know him :) To the 20K summit I go! ... thanks for the Holga-power! Supa! Spater!

I like how you created your very own TIMELINE in your post!

As someone relatively new to Steemit it's great to see the progress of someone else's account! Hopefully one day I'll reach that many followers :) Thanks for the motivation.

Thank you @viazenar! Keep it rolling! Stay Steemed!

Klasse Holger - die 999 Follower verstehe ich nur nicht so ganz :-) - Steem On

Danke @uwelang! Die 999+ follower habe ich im letzten Satz noch mal erwähnt, dass ich da hin will. Wird wohl noch etwas dauern, aber man darf sein Ziel nicht aus den Augen verlieren! :)

ok - ich war verwirrt und hab wieder mal nicht alles gelesen - hau mir selbst eine rein :-)

glad you are enjoying your time here

You bet I do! Thanks for taking notice @doitvoluntarily!

So soll es sein, feiern wenn es was zu feiern gibt, ich freue mich mit Dir!
Grüße aus Bayern!

Danke @schamangerbert! Herzliche Grüße aus Hessen!

There are so many things about #steemit! Thanks for your inspirations @matrixdweller!