Building Myself a STEEM Boat

It was a gamble as to whether or not I would be born a healthy infant or one that's sick and dying, like my three older sisters before me, all of whom the odds went against. I had the same chance as them, of being born with Cystic Fibrosis, a lethal inheritance of a mutated gene being passed by each parent 'carrier' we were conceived from. Its a pretty safe bet that this writing isn't coming from a cemetery, but that depends, how much are you willing to gamble? In any case, first things first:
Hello! My name is Teresina. It would seem the odds were in my favor from the start, doesn't it? However, as you and I both know, in life the odds aren't always so friendly. Rather, quite the contrary, some might say, especially those voices that come from their grave. Mute point. I'll stay the course, introducing myself, I'm taking the gamble of whether or not anyone will like me and take their time to say 'hi' in response to my short introduction. ??
So, again, this time, to make it official:
Hello! (again) I'm Teresina. Let me tell you a little about myself. This Valentine's Day of 2019 I'll be 51 (thousand) years old. I'm unwed, my only child is a girl, who's nineteen and flown the coop. When my age hit the half century mark, I left (more like escaped) my home State of New Mexico and moved to a rural area in Northern Louisiana where I live now. I look forward to the many interactions I imagine having with others here on this platform, and I invite everyone to please join me!
Officially, my whistle has sounded, this is it, first trip, sink or swim, I'm streaming up in myself a STEEM Boat!!!
46762511_10213594338278560_7615073716996669440_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @in8lykewl! Welcome and congratulations on making your first post!

Thank you!

Greetings Teresina and welcome to steemit. Being in the Southern US, I hope your weather finds you warmer than ours in the State of Missouri. We are tad bit chilly up here. I hope you enjoy your time here and learn the ropes a bit. There is a great site called steemsavvy.com that does a great job for zero cost of explaining some of the things around here. I'm not affiliated, simply a fan of the way they help folks out who are new. Hope you enjoy it here and again, welcome.

Hey captain!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, kindly, for the advice. You make me feel very selcomed too.


Welcome to Steemit @in8lykewl!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome in8lykewl!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks. I'll check it out!

Welcome to Steem in8lykewl! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

You are 4 days less than a year younger than me. So if you want some advice from an elder I would say keep on the path you are on. It seems to suit you well. Keep looking for what makes you happy and embracing it with both arms. Steem is a good place to explore and express yourself. CaptainBob had good advice to check out SteemSavvy.com Hope to hear more from you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @in8lykewl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello Teresina, Welcome to Steemit!
Looking Forward to see more posts from you!

Hi,

Greetings and welcome to the community

Aloha! Its nice being virtually aquainted with you too. Looking forward to my posts? I'm boning up on how this Steemit works. I dont want posts that disappoint, and so we'll see how that goes. I'm glad I gave a good first impression!

I dig the heck out of this introduction. And your handle, that’s pretth cool, too, or really cool, totally cool.. it’s just cool!

Pleasure to be met. Are you aware your setting have this post set to decline your payout? Did you do that intentionally?

Hi, Dandays! You flatter me, and I thank you emphatically! Q&A, yes, I chose to decline the possibilty of the payout aspect for my first post. Being a newbie, I figured I'd better test the waters before taking myself a Steem boat full sail. I hope you'll stay connected, as I will be with every new aquaintance that greets me. Plus, I have some really good content that begs to be released from being stuck between my ears.

Have I got myself a coon ass on my screen?! You gotta be a coon ass to capture my attention with that response.

Welcome to #steemit, let me know if you need any help. Not that I know anything at all but I’m pretty good at getting outta trouble... just sayin.

Have you checked out your steemworld account yet? Https://steemworld.org/@in8lykewl <- That’s yours. ‘Mentions’ is a good one, as well as, ‘followers.’

Happy hump day! Oh and.. about declining the payout, hey lady! Even whales don’t do that.

I love to gamble on opportunities. Life is a gift. Great photo here. I'm from Oregon. You look like you are 40. Beautiful. But glad you are on this boat. Glad you were able to move. Hopefully, that is all for the better. Merry Christmas.

Thank you for appreciating my looks. People often assume I am younger than my age is, and that's a compliment (if its not a bartender). We western culture women have been conditioned to perk right up at looking younger. Indeed, my lips are curled in a smile of satisfaction. Please stayed tuned in, for I have my Grandmother's lessons about being beautiful to give followers. Sneak peak: 'Beauty is as beauty does.' Simple shit, but good reading. My advice to a sister, alcohol is a lovely preservative! Also, I always feel obligated to give the kudos to Daddy, for what he called his 'selective breeding' strategy. For the gift of life, yes, what a gift it is, and we should carry ourselves throughout every day the same merry way celebrating the 25th of December. Every day is Christmas!

And everyday should be Christmas. Good to be forever young like diamonds. Curled lips are the best. Without breeding strategy, I don't know where I would be. Maybe nowhere. Good to perk up. Good to learn from the older people. You seem to be smart too. That is great. Yes, life is a gift, that is why they call it the present, or a present.

Thank you so much for following us! Hope you will get a chance to try out Partiko soon!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Congratulations @in8lykewl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success on the platform. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best way to get involve and make your presence. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks

Upvoted!
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @in8lykewl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!