Hey Steemians, know WHO, WHAT & WHERE Rohail Khan is - Steemit Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, know WHO, WHAT & WHERE Rohail Khan is - Steemit Introduce Yourself


Very Warm Welcome to the one who just entered my post


Apology Note

I joined Steemit on 05 March, 2018 and exactly after one month I am posting my introduction. My sincere apologies for late introduction. Reason of this delay was to get understanding of steemit first before using it. To be honest, I initially was ignorant about making this post a mainstream first post but thanks to @dynamicrypto, @thundercurator and @dynamicgreentk who guided me about "Introduce Yourself" via their Discord channel.

What can I contribute to Steemit?

Before starting an introducing, I will first explain that why I want to be among steemians. After using it for a month, I analyzed that this platform is more robust and reliable in terms of knowledge being shared on social media. This platform is sincere with its user. As a part-time blogger, I would surely share my life experiences and quality posts / content. But I still believe that work is half done as my sincere contribution would be originality, uniqueness, and unbiasedness. I will put in my maximum to inform people what is right for them and I would take this as my contribution.


WHO AM I - PERSONAL

Fellas, meet me, I am Rohail Khan. In arabic, Rohail means Traveller and here I will be your guide in my bio tour. I am 26 years old and my birthplace is Karachi, Pakistan. Karachi is also known as City of Lights and I never saw this city is ever sleeping. I have four brothers and two sisters. I am fluent in Urdu, Sindhi and Punjabi and English and I have got beard too.



At Somiani Beach, Balochistan


WHO AM I - Academia

I have always found my interest in computer software technology. Since childhood, I am engaged with computer world and try to learn more and more about it. I am student of Software Engineering. I have completed my higher schooling in flying colors from Adam Jee College, Karachi. I am further planning to appear for Masters in same field. The cloth on my shoulder, in below pic, is called Ajrak which is a regional and cultural sign of Sindh, Pakistan.


At my study table in university library


WHO AM I - PROFESSION

I believe in struggle and keep looking for improvement areas. I am currently working in a local firm which deals in exports of seafood i.e crabs, lobsters, fish etc. Arabian sea touches the coastline of Karachi which benefits to the sea trade to this region and I feel lucky for being karachite. If you are interested in tasting Arabian sea-food family, I can arrange for you with free wishes :)


On Dockyard, Ready for Work


WHAT AM I - PERSONALITY

I am very fun loving social person as I believe strongly in community concept but I am also ambivert. I have a good refined social circle which. My sense of humor is normally appreciated by others and maybe in future, I will go for standup comedy. I prefer solitude when there is peace in the surrounding. I get adjusted in any environment easily or I may term it as User-Friendly. I hate hypocrites and those who don't respect other human existence for any reason whether it be a religious, caste, racism, political or geographical reason. I like to be fair with people and expect the same. And I drive fast :)


At music concert with friends


WHAT AM I - OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES

Who doesn't like traveling? Same do I , as it is also evident from the literal meaning of my name. I like to explore nature during traveling I always try to manage time to have space for this activity. I am a big fan of music concerts and have attended a concert of Akon in Karachi. Ali Zafar and Atif Aslam (Pakistani Singers). I have got an unmatched love for Cricket and Football. In football, I am a supporter of Chelsea.


*Exploring Mountains of Pakistan- Currently at Somiani *


WHAT AM I - Leisure Time Activities

I love music and feel it as a food of the soul. I have the craze for Guitar and Rubab. Check out my this original track played on Rubab which is a remix of three popular songs. I watch history, medieval age, suspense and war genre tv-series and movies. I am not a hard follower of movies etc as I prefer family time over it.


Syncronizing Guitar Vocals at Somiani Beach, Pakistan


WHERE AM I - Life Goals

My life goals are not tangible in nature. I want to travel around the globe and meet different people. For now, I am travelling on steemit and meeting new people here and want to be a healthy steemian. I also want to be the strong voice for equality where no discrimination should be served in any form.


WHERE AM I - CONTACT ME

Stay connected with me via these mediums. Looking for humble guidance from all steemians if you find any shortcoming. Please do leave me your feedback.

Sort:  

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

Thankyou for appreciation. Stay connected. Blessings...!

Thanks for the mention! Great post! Perfect introducryourself post!

This post is 200 million times better than the bangladesh guy. Know what you mean @ironclad010. The problem is both people and steemit over all. People vote for curation reward, not good content. (couldn't find your comment so I write here) upvoted this with my tiny vote ;)

Your appreciation boosted my energies. Curation reward should not be a hurdle in way of quality. Not sure when developers will take notice of it.
Your upvote and comment weight is in millions according to my understanding :)
Blessings..!

Believe me when I say that I have tried hard since aug 2016. Motivation is up and down but I keep going. One day I'll have high steempower and then I will upvote people who deserve it 10 times a day with 100%

Wish you best of luck and I am strong supporter of you in this cause :)

You too :) I followed you. Curious of your journey. Peace my friend

You are a worthy and dedicated steemian. I will be alongside with you in this journey. Count me in your pack :)

Hey @realitycartoon and @ironclad010 just wanted to let you know it was nice to come across you today.

I'm just browsing through Steemit and will likely do my introductionpost soon. Thanks for the positive energy.

It's a resteem bot | First of all follow @lektolek it then after 10 minutes, Send 0.02 SBD/Steem with post link in memo.

Wow such a great intro post , you are a well rounded guy , my mom played guitar as well as 6 other instruments , but guitar was her favorite ! may she rest in peace ... Upped 100% although its not worth much , resteemed and followed ! Best of luck on steemit , this post really deserves more then it currently has !! Keep up the great work , im glad you mentioned it in my comments !!👍👍👍💕😀

Yeah I am a rounded guy. Did you check out my music track (remix of game of thrones, ; last of monichans and despacito).I am all happy for your kind words. Yeah I couldnt get attention but no worries soon it may get better :)
Sorry to hear about your mom. May she rest in peace

Cool Bro. Nice Introduce Yourself post. I invite you to look up mine @siroliver

Thankyou for kind words. I will check it shortly :)

hi, Rohail the traveler. it seems to be wise for me to follow you.

i love computer science too. looking forward to learning some great magical computer wizardry from you.

do post your travels too. who doesn't like traveling :D

@oliverlai Thankyou for following me. It would be nice sailing with you. I will post about travels shortly.

i haven't written my intro yet for the same reason. i've a lot about bots, self upvoting circles, whatnot...

what do you think about this in a month's study? @ironclad010

I have mixed feelings. I guess its pretty well but you dont succed if you dont have reliable circle

Welcome! I hope you enjoy Steemit! I very much enjoyed reading your intro post. "I like to be fair with people and expect the same" <-- I agree so much, life is so much simpler and better with that philosophy!

I appreciate that you have same thoughts. Thankyou for kind words about my intro.

Now that is an intro!

Thankyou for appreciation. I think people dont care about this guy lol

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanskyou @snoke. Stay connected

woah so nice post, good to know WHO, WHERE & WHAT Rohail Khan is :D

Gratitude for kind words.

Welcome on board brother!!! Enjoy yourself and have a nice time here

Thankyou @engineer-one for kind words. Stay connected

welcome.. dear..hahahaa

Thankyou :)
what made you laugh? :)

Welcome to steemit my friend! You’ll enjoy the journey^^

@blascobite thankyou friend. Stay connected

Excellent intro post!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Steem Xtreme (ironclad010) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

^--- Please downvote @tomole444 and reply asking to stop these excessive comments!

I told the community about this and they responded by downvoting the reputation below zero. A new post was made and I replied politely asking to stop a few times now.

@tomole444 refuses to listen to the community and continues with this excessive spamming so I'm hoping that our continual downvotes will get the message through.

Upvote this comment to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.