Introductory post on Hive. The Newbee

in #introduceyourself2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive, I believe this piece to be the beginning of a good time within this ecosystem, and I hope I can receive a huge welcome from you all.
I am Prince Jamiu by name, and oh, I’m not from a royal family, it’s just a name I so happened to have been called for quite a long time than I can remember. I am a graduate from Accounting department, "safe to say that I was the Best Graduating Student that year”, I so much love that sentence🥰. I studied in one of the best University in Nigeria, Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria, and of course, I’m a citizen of that beautiful country. This young man here is still in his early 20’s.

Hello! And nice to meet you too ♥😊

For the past few weeks I had so wanted to be a member of this beautiful family, and here I am now, all thanks to @funshee for the guidance and mentor she been pulling for me. During my waiting period, spent quiet a lot a time going through amazing contents here and now that I’m on board, I believe we can start exploring creativity which is a concept that knows no limit. With the much great minds here, a little chip-in from me could contribute to the existing lively community.

I easily get engrossed discussing finance, accounting and management, as weird as it may sound, it’s a topics of interest that one can easily get overwhelmed on but still locked on it because from our daily activities, we are either talking finance, or finance is talking us, but I regard that as related to work. A tour around would lend me some insightful topics I’d be interested in, and you can do well to also recommend me some.

I’m a very passionate person when it comes to relying knowledge down to others and the younger generation, as we are growing, it is important that we pass the rope down the lane, and make sure that those who are coming after us don’t have to struggle to get what is already in our head. They should rather be equipped with the already much gathered tools by us and strive for the records we couldn’t make. I find pleasure in taking classes and making sure that people can benefit from the little knowledge I might have acquire, with that, I could say teaching and standing in a position where I have to pass knowledge is a hobby for me.

Don’t get me wrong at this, I’m not a teacher, but it is something I will definitely sacrifice my leisure time to do, after all, we’re all learning and teaching each other one way or the other

I love crackers.!!

I mean challenging task, I could spend hours in library looking into a given problem trying to find the best feasible and economical solution to it, I guess all those works pay off though. I got to receive awards from two different bodies during graduation. I would be sharing those lovely pictures with us here.


What's that saying again that behind every successful man is a woman right? Well she is one of them

The last bit of me is the part that's also a graphics designer and trainer, creativity knows no limits right? Here is a few of my recent work. I design for fun, and YES! happiness is free.
This is my brand logo

Let me share few of my recent designs



Here we are, I would get to share lots more soon. I hope you all will welcome it😇😇

My humble appreciation goes to the creators of this beautiful community I’d like to call a safe space and every individual with like minds

Less I forget, meeting new people, sharing ideas and interest, being a part of a healthy network and growing a step at a time are my major drive for joining Hive, so, nice knowing you all. Cheers to learning, creativity and growth.

Sort:  

Welcome jamiuprince!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you. I'll be sure to check it out.

Hello @jamiuprince! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Great to have you here. You should definitely check out the community LeoFinance where you can read other blogs about Finance and even Crypto!

Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. This is also a dope guide you will like: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thanks for them warm welcome @indayclara. Crypto is such a huge world, I will be sure to hop into leofinance.

I so much appreciate the Newbee guides too, for a world of creativity, plagiarism should be such an offense that warrants punitive actions. Thanks for the heads up.

Congratulations @jamiuprince! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much. It's a nice atmosphere inside Hive world, I hope I can achieve more soon👍

You are welcome @jamiuprince! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Welcome to Hive, brother 😇

Wishing you a rewarding experience!

Thanks alot☺️. Been having a good time here.

Welcome aboard. I'll know you'll have a fun time here, there is so much to see and do 🙂

Thank you very much. Already getting a grasp of the fun wheel here. You guys are amazing really