Fragments of my life

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

27152762_2113425412020292_1816834884_n.jpg

My name is João Pedro Brochado and I’m a 20 year old Portuguese Marketing Student.
I’m currently in my last year of university, attending a degree in Marketing Management, and what a journey it has been!
I’m already in my last semester, and my hard work really paid off, I was able to find an internship in one of the biggest marketing and event management companies (NoMore) in Portugal! They currently deal with the two biggest fashion events in Portugal, Lisboa Fashion Week and Porto Fashion Week.
But the journey hasn’t always been this easy… My father is currently 50 years old and he got unemployed 3 years ago. The current unemployment rate in Portugal is 8,9% and it was so hard for him to get a new job here, that he decided he had to go to another country to work. He went to Cape Verde (African Island) for 1 year and to Angola for 1.5 years (African Country). It was very hard for me at the beginning not being able to see him every day and do the things we used to do, but I adapted to it due to the fact that it was for a greater good!
I also worked this last summer in a restaurant in my hometown, Vila do Conde. It was a very good professional experience, and my first contact with the world of work!

Gym saved me

One of my favorite things to do is sports. I have tried a lot of different sports throughout my life, such as, soccer, tennis and volleyball, but none of these could even compare to the sense of freedom I got, once I stepped a foot in a gym.
I’ve been going to the gym for 1 year now and that has totally changed my life.
I started following a rigorous diet (I will post it later and some tips) and a methodical way to live my life, and that has increased my potential in a lot of different areas.
I am still a very young guy but my advice to you all is to find that one good thing, that can keep your mind occupied in a sense of freedom and well-being, and always try to be perseverant about it and set your goals as high as you can, can once you love what you do, winning will never be enough.

I would like to thank you, for actually taking the time to read all of that. I’m hoping that this is only the start to an amazing journey!
Following, an Albert Einstein Quote that always keeps me going!
“I’ve tried 99 times and failed, but at the one hundred’s attempt I made it. Never give up on your goals even if they look impossible, your next try could be the victorious one.”

Sort:  

Nice to meet you Pedro. Welcome to steemit!
steem_success-696x348.jpg

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you very much, the journey has only started!

Welcome To Steemit! This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: 7 Must-Have Apps

Thank you very much for the introduction, I will be sure to check out your page and read some of your posts. Hopefully you will stay around as well, as I will be posting Marketing related content and many other of my interest.
Best of luck to you too sir!

welcome to steemit joaopedrosilva and enjoy stay here .

Thank you very much for the welcoming, be sure to stay watchful for my next post!

Welcome to the community Joao, thanks for sharing. And keep up with the goals, wish you much success here on the platform.

Thank you very much! It is great to find a marketeer in this platform. Be sure to stay watchful for my next post, as it will be about our area of ​​expertise!

Welcome to steemit @joaopedrosilva ! It's awesome platform and so much to explore. Good luck. Kind regards :-) I give you follow dude ;-)

Thank you very much!

Hey @joaopedrosilva,

Great post. One thing we have in common is the gym. Anyways, welcome to Steemit. Steemit has lot’s of potential.

As a fellow Steemian
Thanks for being here.
You're awesome and I look forward to seeing your content …

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Thank you very much

Welcome to Steemit @joaopedrosilva

Thank you for following me. In return, I'm following u