Introduce myself and... Why did I end up creating an account on Steemit?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings to the entire Steem community, I'm Andrés. I'm electronic engineer and software developer. I was born in El Líbano, a beautiful town in Tolima department, Colombia.

líbano_Tolima_colombia.jpeg
Líbano, Tolima, by @arangoaqet

I lived in El Líbano until I was 17 years old. Now I'm 30, and I have lived in Ibagué (2004 - 2005), Manizales (2006 - 2010), Medellín (2011 - 2012), Chía (2013 - 2014), Suesca (2014 - 2016) and Bogotá (2017), always in Colombia, but now, I want to return to my birthplace, convinced that with my ideas, my work and my experience I can contribute to the integral development of the community. In addition, the weather is delicious, I want to live close to my family, there are a lot of friends there and I want to be close to Martina, my friend that always find the way when I'm lost in the woods.

martina-Líbano-Tolima.png
Martina, in Líbano, Colombia.

I do a lot of things, and there are many for which I need more time, but I learned (a little late) on the way that only with passion, organization and taking one at a time dreams could be real. I love to exercise, specially, swimming, rock climbing, ride my bike and walk in the mountains. I love soccer but I'm really a very bad player. I like to write: poems, stories and strange things that come to my mind that I don't know how to classify. I'm always listening to music. My favorite artists are Leonard Cohen, Johnny Cash, Gustavo Adrian Cerati, The Police, Radiohead, La Derecha and Nick Cave.

I like to travel too. I have traveled a lot around my country cities and towns. I have traveled outside the country only once, to Perú. I want to recommend this trip, it was an amazing experience with beautiful people.

andresinperu.png
Floating Islands of the Uros, Lake Titicaca, Perú

About my work, I'm web developer. My favorite programming languages are Python and Javascript. I have worked in different companies making big Django (The web framework for Python) apps, and being part of great work teams, but I have been freelancer in most projects, working remotely. I'm entrepreneur too. I have created Vai Cosmetics with two friends, a Colombian brand that works closely with other companies and communities to strengthen the sector. We are happy because we feel that we generate positive environmental and social impacts in which we participate. We have recently created Roadhouse Studio, a software development company, created in Líbano with the aim of carrying projects to the town and generate economic development and opportunities for locals. And, I have a lot of business ideas that I want to make reality in my birthplace, always thinking about generating employment.

desktop.png
My workplace right now, at Líbano.

Why did I end up creating an account on Steemit?


Ok, my hobbies include cryptocurrencies trading, I'm a newbie trader. I had read about Steem and thought it was a very interesting project. But my interest was trading positions. I bought 40 Steems a month ago thinking sell then quickly but, ok, my Steem position is losing -46% respect to bitcoin. Then I said, "Ok, maybe I can use them in a better way", and now I'm here, happy for join to the platform.
I want to contribute with open source projects through @utopian-io, learn from users posts, share some life experiences and contribute with the steemit community and platform evolution. I'm really glad to be here. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kit.andres! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kit.andres to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steem! Glad you created an account! Feel free to follow or contact me if you need anything!

Thank you so much.

Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact, ask questions where you are confused and have fun. @greatness96

Hey good luck. I'm new too. I'm also a newbie cryptocurrency trader too. Haven't had much luck though.

We first lose, and after learn haha... Good luck bro.

Interesting read! You are a new member so this is me supporting you. Have an upvote and bring on the next one!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Thank you, I will check all this information.

Welcome to Steemit, Andres.

That was a fantastic introduction. I hope you prosper and bloom on the many platforms available on the Steem blockchain.

I discovered this post in particular on the chainbb.com interface

Your thread on chainbb.com

Thank you... I have been reading a lot about different platforms, I'm thinking abount good ideas to create one :).

source (2).gif
It’s nice to meet you Andrès.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment