Best regards from a new crew member on board from Venezuela!

Dear friends from Steemit, my name is Lérida and thank you for allowing me to be part of your Community.

I was born and still live in Venezuela, a country that has been the topic of conversation across the world for quite some time for multiple reasons. In my 46 years, I have lived both period of bonanza and crisis and with it, inevitable changes and adaptations is in need for the common citizen… Of course, the search for a equilibrium of Body-Mind-Soul that allows the preservation of our inner peace is a priority objective for everyone that has to live with a political system that drastically lowers the quality of life for yourself and everyone else as well… In that context is where I like to talk about reinvention. Reinvent ourselves at every level; adapt at the new reality of the world so the human species moves on (trying to paraphrase Darwin’s Evolution Theory) but without stopping to fight for your ideals, emerge from our own contradictions and let it flow from the simplicity, love, compassion that we carry within that we sometimes miss because we lose ourselves trying to get to the end of the day.

Let me tell you some things about myself. I am university graduate in journalism and advertising, I have a 17 years old son, and despite that I have dedicated a decade and a half to the pharmaceutical industry, my passion is to write, because of that Steemit looks like the perfect platform to reach a multitude of people… To observe life, my own and those around me; the good, bad and the ugly, and try to share with those around me what I think I have learned along my life that could be of use for others…

perfil 2.jpg

Certainly, in the middle of the crisis there is also the need to reinvent our source of income to gain a bigger sum, and even though I still learning how the platform’s reward system functions, I am still determined to understand it as soon as possible so I can contribute my grain of sand in pro to increase the quality of life of everyone that coexist using Steemit. That what I like the most about it, we all help each other, follow and listen to each other…

Let’s keep in contact. . I’m looking forward to hearing from you! Blessings to all the Steemians.

A hug for my virtual friends…
@leri.ele

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit Lerida
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics to post.
You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!
Or visit the @heyhaveyamet account( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Hi Britt... Excellent! I'm going to check the accounts. Thanks

Let me know ifmyou need help ok?

Welcome to Steem! I'm glad that you are here!
Take your time and have fun, and I hope you love it here as much as I do! Don't be afraid to ask questions. As you may have noticed everyone loves to help!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here


Welcome to Steemit @leri.ele!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks for the information! Best regards

Welcome to Steem leri.ele! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks for the information! Best Regards!

Thank you so much for replying us! Hope to see you in Partiko soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit leri.ele. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thanks for your support Janne!

Congratulations @leri.ele! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for the information!

Hola, bienvenida a Steemit. Tambien soy Venezolano y espero que nos podamos ayudar mutuamente... te deseo los mejores de los exitos y que te lo disfrute.

Holaaa claro que siiii.... En eso andamos haciendo limonadas con lo que tenemos! Saludos

Hello @leri.ele, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your support! We will be in touch

you're welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

bienvenida amiga, tambien soy venezolana

Gracias paisana! Un fuerte abrazo estaré al pendiente de ti...

Welcome to Steemit, thanks for taking the time to introduce yourself on here.

I bet you will have a great time blogging on here, if you need any assistance feel free to reach out to the community, most are happy to help out beginners.

I wish you plenty of success on here.

Best wishes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope you can reinvent yourself and it is never too late to do that. We have gardens and that is our medicine.

Welcome to the steem blockchain, @leri.ele! Following with the hope of getting a genuine look as to how life is in Venezuela.

Congratulations @leri.ele!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 24 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Welcome to steemit @leri.ele.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello @leri.ele

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @leri.ele! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko