My Steemit Introduction

Howdy! My name is Linda-Brooke Thompson. I am relatively new to Steemit, still learning the ropes, still in awe of the depth of this interesting site!

I quit Facebook about 5 months ago and did not participate in any kind of social media for a while. I'm glad to be back in the online social world, and Steemit is obviously worlds better than Facebook in many ways!

I've already learned some new and interesting things during my short time on Steemit. My main areas of interest are psychology, philosophy, and science. I am currently a student of Psychology, working towards my Master's degree! I'm excited at the opportunity to share things I learn with interested Steemians and to learn more, in return!

See you later, I hope! :)

wephoyo.jpg
A "professional" picture of me! :-)

Sort:  

Hi Linda , welcome to Steemit. :)

Thanks iliasdiamantis! :0)

Welcome to Steemit from Canada 👍

Howdy and welcome aboard the Steem Train! Currently traveling at the speed of thought and about three feet off the ground in some areas. I started a couple of weeks ago, myself. I have met so many wonderful and fascinating people on here already. I hope you enjoy your time here as I have.
Much love, light, mirth and respect,
X

Thank you for the well wishes xmaas! It is a fun site and so cool to be meeting new people. It's almost surreal to think how we are communicating right now, in real time without actually seeing each other! Cyberspace is a cool place :-) Have fun and see you around!

I really do look forward to seeing your next posting.
X

Welcome Linda, still sort of new here myself. Good luck in your studies. Look forward to reading some of your work.

Thanks, alot potplucker! I've seen you on the poker tables, look forward to seeing you there again and playing with you!

Big Hello Linda to steemit and the poker tables.
I have some interest in #philosophy as well, but concentrating on other endeavors here atm. #homesteading and the like plus too much poker hehe. Playing with a little photography on the side and my #panama-blog is a favorite but spending mucho time at home these days.
Looking forward to reading some of your posts :-)

Cheers, Enjoy your stay...:-)

Thanks codypanama! I am going to follow you and look forward to your posts, as well! And look forward to seeing you on the poker table ;-)

See you again soon on the poker tables?
Welcome aboard, Chippy !
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

See ya there! :o)

I saw on chat you won a tournament, Congrats.!!

Thank you, it was a good feeling! lol

Hi Linda... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. You are very pretty!!!.. This is a nice intro post... As a student of psychology I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Aww, thanks onority! That is very nice of you :) followed!

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Welcome to Steemit, Linda. Glad to have you here. Keep sharing your thoughts and ideas. Have fun Steeming!

Thank you! :o)

Hi @lindabrooke! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks, tylersr! Had fun playing poker with you!

Welcome @lindabrooke

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: This version is a completly free gift for you. Save it at your Computer or Smartphone. Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.

Do you want to know more?

Read what you can do with your personal MemberCard and about the professional Version in my article => Click here for Details


Made with Love 💋

Thank you, that is awesome!

That is very cool :-) I'm off to your site now.

Welcome Linda ! Hope you enjoy our community here on Steemit !

Welcome to Steemit Linda! I'll look forward to your future posts. Good luck with your blog.

You have my upvote, comment and follow.

Please follow me @jlopezamor

welcome to steemit :)

Thank you :-)

Cool! I saw that you joined couple months back so I am sending you some love. This deserves an upvote and bring on the next one!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Thanks for the advice!

you have a new follower

Woohoo, you too!

Nice Introduction @lindabrooke and Nice Photo!
Welcome to Steemit and Have a nice journey Here!
If you want to know some useful tricks about Steemit..visit my posts about

What I Like About Steemit [Series]

and make sure to follow me! I Followed you!
Thank you!

Thanks alot, followed!

Congratulations @lindabrooke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi nice to meet you ! :)