Let me introduce myself !

in #introduceyourself9 months ago (edited)

Hello to all! I will introduce myself on Hive!

I was born and raised in a little village in the Alps, in the North of Italy.
I already felt from a young age the desire to tell and I soon discovered that the camera was the right tool, the eye through which he could speak to the world. An instrument that began to walk by his side towards a long journey of discovery.
In my small village I worked in a factory so it was quite difficult to find the possibilities to express my art. One day, due to a combination of factors, I decided to leave everything and go. My big dream was to visit India, a country that I discovered in the pages of a book, which I heartily recommend to everyone:

Since that day, since I got on that plane, my second life has begun.
Since then I’ve been to India many times and then Bangladesh, Nepal, all over Africa and many more destinations.
Here you can see a small video of me when I travel:

Over time, travel and photography have also become my job. I have the great fortune to experience exceptional places and cultures so, when I can, I organize tours and photography courses around the world.

During my long trips I had the good fortune to meet great people and be able to tell their unique stories. The determination they show in the images I take is an extraordinary example of how every challenge can be converted into opportunity.
Reproducing all these different moods into images is to evoke an emotion in someone else.
Draw public attention to real-life situations. Stop people and make them think.

But the best thing I've ever done and I'm most proud of happened in Nairobi.
During one of my trips to Kenya I had the opportunity to share a lot of time and got closer and closer to the street children of Nairobi. I realized soon that these souls were in extreme need of help and decided to give birth to what is today called “Malaika foundation”.
There are 60,000 children living on the streets of Nairobi. These children are without shelter and without assurance of having food every day.
Right now Malaika Foundation is able to give a home cooked weekly meal to over 200 children.
Here you can see a small video about the foundation:

Please visit my website: www.maurodebettio.com

And contact me if you want to travel with me, purchase a print or buy my new book 40 SEASONS OF HUMANITY

Sort:  

Benvenuto su Hive, Andrea mi ha parlato tanto di te.
!LUV

Hey ciao, piacere di conoscerti ! Grazie di cuore

@mauro-debettio, @sissim72(4/4) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Welcome to hive! Your art will be appreciated!!

Thank you very much for the invitation my friend, I'm very glad I'm now part of Hive!

Congratulations on your presentation to the community @mauro-debettio !

Beautiful photographs. On Hive you will find a large community of photographers and artists. I'm sure whoever introduced you to the platform has already told you how it works.

It would be great if you also put a link to Hive in your conventional social networks, so your followers will also know that you have a Hive account.

The community I recommend is
Photography Lovers


I also invite you to explore other communities you might like that are part of the OCD Communities Incubation Program. Check out all the communities, read their rules and post in the one that fits your content.

Any questions or concerns you can connect to the OCD's Discord server and we'll be happy to answer your questions.

I wish you much success on Hive 😊

@jcrodriguez
Lovesniper @OCD team.

Thank you very much for your kind words, I appreciate! I'm very happy to be part of Hive and looking forward to be part to a new community of artists! I will add soon the hive link to my socials.
Thank you again
Mauro

Congratulations @mauro-debettio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place

Oh wow, I feel really honoured. Thank you guys !

You're welcome @mauro-debettio! Have a nice day 😊👍

Welcome to the community :)

Very kind, thank you very much !

Welcome to ecency and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @mauro-debettio!