Introducing myself! Come and say hi to this minnow :)

So excited to be here!

This little minnow has been active on Steemit only for a few days now, and is celebrating it's massive following of 25 people already :P I joined Steemit last year but then totally forgot about it.

I am very grateful to @jerrybanfield for running Steemit campaign on his Youtube channel that brought me back here.

What a genius idea Steemit is! Unlike other social media websites that benefit from the content of their users without giving anything in return, Steemit seems light years ahead. A platform where good content is rewarded is for sure destined to be the next big thing. You can mark my words!!

My introduction and interests:

So here goes my intro ........ummmm............deep breath ........

Hi everyone, nice to see you all on this vibrant community. My name is Kashif, and I am from Pakistan. Here's a picture so you could see my face.

enter image description here


I am into books, movies, cooking, travelling, and imparting knowledge as part of my job being a teacher.

Teaching is fun as I get to meet new groups of students every so often. And it's a fulfilling and rewarding experience to help them transition from beginners to experts in their subjects.

In my free time - when I am actually free or when I am procrastinating - I like to play 8 Ball Pool, an online game. I am on the 86th level :) But with a 55.2% winning rate, unfortunately I don't stand a chance to be a champion anytime soon. If you also play this game, feel free to challenge me :)

Travelling:

I consider myself to be lucky for all the opportunities that life has presented me. I studied Engineering at University of Illinois, and have had the chance to travel to or drive through as many as 30-some states in the US, and to many other countries including UK, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Dubai, etc. Here are some more pictures from my travels:


enter image description here
Ha, that was my 'performance' at Trafalgar Square, UK. The guy in red and blue was charging a few pounds for getting people into the pose I am in, and himself getting under that stick :) I was quite puzzled as I had never done anything close to that, but seems from the picture that I did quite well. Or at least, it was fun!


enter image description here
That's at Hollywood, California. Not sure if you can read the tiny hollywood sign at the back :)


enter image description here
At Huntington Beach, Los Angeles.


enter image description here
And of course, Niagra Falls. This is American side of the falls, precisely under 'Cave of the Winds', where you may get to shower under the mighty falls. Over there, I managed to photograph the rainbow forming a complete circle - you can see a portion of that in the background.

What I will be posting:

I have never blogged or written much about myself before. But I always wanted to start a blog to share my experiences, adventures and passions. Steemit seems to be an ideal place for that so I will try to open up and post actively.

I am passionate about technology, food and healthy diet, travelling, DIY (do-it-yourself) projects and reading. I will be creating content mainly in these areas, so stay tuned.


What are my goals to be on Steemit:

I love diversity and exploring new cultures. Steemit is definitely the ideal place for that. I am here to meet lots of cool people from all parts of the world and make new friends, and if I can make a few extra bucks along the way, what better than that!

Thanks for taking the time to go through my introductory post and the 'information overload' about me. I am quite a friendly person, always looking to expand my social circle - so feel free to follow, comment etc. I would also be grateful for your advice and suggestions on how to succeed on this platform as I am just starting out and learning the ropes of Steemit. I look forward to following you and exploring your interests along the way.


Can't wait to connect with you all and be a part of the Steemit revolution.

Here is my facebook profile for the verification part:
https://web.facebook.com/kashif.altaf.56

Please follow and upvote :)

Love and peace,
Kashif

Sort:  

Hihi. I cant read the sign ooo. Are sure u werent at Gollywood. Hihi. Welcome to steemit. We all started with 0 followers but consistency has shown proved us worthy to have hard followers. Welcome once again.

Thank you so much for you coming over and commenting, and also for the tip about consistency, I will definitely try to be consistent! I am one of your followers now :)

Wow! With lots of votes this comment is getting, it seems people are skeptical if that pic is real :P i need to do a post on my California trips in the next few days, stay tuned :)

Welcome to the best community (steemit) @mechtroni!!!

hopefully you always triumph here and wherever you are. Keep sharing content that is valuable to readers and also useful to you.

Thank you, do not forget to support (ASC) #Aceh Steemit Community. Nice to meet you!

Thank you @foways for your kind comment and wishes, nice to meet you too. I definitely plan to post high quality content. Surely I will support the #Aceh community.

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thanks a lot @hien-tran for your kind message. I am following you and look forward to reading your content.

Steemit is a great platform ! Stay active, post great content and you will succeed. Welcome :)

Thank you @trendo :) You will surely be seeing some valuable content from me. Following you.....stay in touch :)

Welcome to Steem @mechatroni I have sent you a tip

Thanks a lot :)

Haha, your fight with Spiderman! :D
Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Thank you @bart2305 :) Sorry I was away.
Yes, Spiderman was the fun part in my intro. Definitely looking forward to spending some quality time with Steemit.

Welcome thank you for mentioning you joined after seeing the video on YouTube and making an introduction I enjoyed reading here! I got a smile out of your not being a champion at 8 ball pool comment!

Thanks @jerrybanfield for coming over and commenting here, I am glad you enjoyed the introduction. You have contributed a lot to Steemit's growth through your Youtube channel.

Ha, 8 ball pool is fun and addictive, so I made a comment about it :)

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thank you @tinashe for your kind welcome, wishes and guidance. Will keep these points in mind. Nothing good comes easy and one has to work for it, so is the case with steemit so I am ready to put in the hard work. I am following you, and look forward to reading your posts.

hay there mate and welcome

Thanks a lot for reading my post and the welcome! Stay in touch :)

will do

great! see you soon!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you @Goodaytraders for the warm welcome. I can see that engagement is the real essence of Steemit, and what makes it so welcoming. I definitely need to engage with more and more people as I navigate through the community of wonderful people like you. Following you already :) Trying to upvote you but no money :P

welcome to Steemit or welcome back @mechatroni 😉 It's good to have you here. I hope you enjoy it as much as many others and I do 😊 Start steeming and enrich the Community with your presence 😉

Thank you so much @starflyer-9000, good to see your warm welcome :) I am already enjoying the warm welcome and looking forward to more interaction. I can see our interests perfectly overlapping, so I am following you. See you soon! Trying to upvote your comment but no money :(

you're welcome 😉 & I'm glad that you are interested in my posts already bit don't worry about the money. Just enjoy the Community and everything else will come on it's own.

ha, definitely. I am overwhelmed with the warm response from the community, everybody is so friendly and helpful. Thumbs up guys :)

You will find much more of that within the steemit Community soon 😉 Just stay active and you'll get to know so many amazing people and read so much good content 😀

Definitely! The warmth this community offers and the quality content I am seeing on this social media platform is second to none.

& it will just get better every day 😉

You must have so many stories to tell from all your travels. Upvoted and followed. I'm American but I lived in Europe for some time. While working at a pizza place years ago, some of my colleagues were from Pakistan. We had great fun cracking jokes as we made pizzas! As a newbie myself, I intend to post about my journey as I begin developing documentaries on the empowerment of women around the world with the belief that men and women can stand strong together, but I'll also be posting fiction and topics of personal interest, like my family's connection to an infamous serial killer and a royal family. Lots of love, @aescholer

Hey @aescholer, great to see your post. I see me and you are on the same reputation score of 34 :) Glad you had some Pakistani friends. Where did you live in Europe? Men and women can definitely stand strong together as they complement each other, its a great topic for documentaries. Wow, hope to see your posts on the ''serial killer'' and ''royal family'' topics soon :P Happy to follow you and read more about you. I definitely have lots and lots of anecdotes to share about my travels, so stay tuned. See you soon!

Welcome aboard steemit! This is the right place to be.
Please feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK to get instant updates on assorted yummy and nutritious recipes from all over the world.

Thanks for the kind message @globalfoodbook. Following you to see some cool recipes :)

Welcome to Steemit! That is centrally an interesting business model that performer had I must say it is quite unique.

Engagement in posts and being yourself goes a long way on Steemit.

Thank you @enjar. It is a revolutionary idea, no doubt about that. Genuine engagement is what makes this platform unique, and that is what I am going to focus on :) Following you....see you soon!

Welcome to the party.

Thank you @rossenpavlov, I am following you :)

Welcome to Steemit! @mechatroni I will follow you

Thanks @happyhousewife, following you too to read more about you.

Your so welcome

Welcome to steemit Minnow :)

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!
Enjoy your time here & Good Luck

Thanks a lot @digital-gypsy for the warm welcome and wishes, nice to meet you too! I am following you, stay in touch and have a great day.

Thanks a lot ! Very appreciated :)
yes lets stay in touch - see ya around !

See you around mate :)

Sorry for late reply - i was very exhausted
The reason why, you will find in my new Post:

..How I made 1200 USD+ in my FIRST WEEK...

If you like my post, please RESTEEM !
Thanks for your reply !

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Please read the following address and press voting
https://steemit.com/kr/@jyoungking2/if-you-ve-started-something-set-your-goals
Good Luck
3.png

Thank you @jyoungking2 for the kind message. Will read the post you mentioned. I am following you already and look forward to reading your content. See you.

Thank you @jyoungking2 for the welcome. Following you now. I will read the post you shared, thanks for that.
Best wishes.