Hi Steemians ! This is how I Overcame my 3 years Addiction

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit! This is Ayesha, I am 34 and a friend told me to try this website out and I'm very excited to introduce myself and get to know all of you here. I am from the south of France in a small town named Gourdon. So today, I am going to tell you the story of my life, the story of how I overcame my addiction.


Check out my verification : https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@milk/hello-steemiit-i-am-ayesha

The beginning

The beginning of my addiction with heroin started around my 22th birthday , the first time I was still strongly against the use of this kind of product,

"but hey why not? this will not kill me anyway"

after taking it, my perspective had changed

"Wow this is not so bad, I'm not addicted, I should tried this again"

I have continued with around 4g every weekend, after some weeks I didn’t felt as good as in the beginning, so I decided on Monday that I wanted to lengthen somewhat the experience, so I spend Monday and finished the week with a consumption of around 2 to 3 g per day. At that time, it was easy I could not see the difference I still in control of my life.

After one year of consumption, it was no longer the same thing I was already in vicious circle without realizing it, I began to spend my time to find more products, the effect was no longer as intense, I am decided to do intravenous injection and everything changed, consumption quickly became abusive (around 5g per day) “thanks to” a “friend” who was dealer.

                         

I have lost my job, I have confined myself socially, I became friends with other heroin users, at the end I was at around 10g a day and sometimes even more. I am now an addict, I couldn’t control anything in my life and my relation with my family and relatives is at its worst.

Due to certain circumstances, I found myself in front of a choice either continued using heroin and all the products and literally screw up my life or completely stop heroin and other drugs and have a normal lifestyle, I chose the latter.

It wasn’t easy at all at the beginning and I thought that it is not possible to stop this kind of product especially with my amount consumption. I decided to use only 5g a day(half of it was intravenous injection and the other half I snorted it) at the end of a week I went down to 2g a day, I tried to use less intravenous injection but it turned around 50% or 30%. I then quickly only use 1g a day with zero intravenous to a maximum of one per day.

I have then started my treatment of suboxone, my doctor told me to take four tablet of 2mg per, I took 4 mg in the morning and 4 mg in the evening , I was very honest with my doctor, it is useless to lie to him because we are a team, he knew that I still do intravenous injection.

                                                             

After a few months, I took a decisive decision to stop completely intravenous injection and start to get back to sport by diversifying the maximum: walking, cycling, weight training, running. I have then started to like it, and I noticed that I ate much more at least 4 times per day and I was in great shape, I have forgotten to say that but when I started playing sports I have also started treatment with vitamin and diverse fortifying enzyme to give me a boost, I had found my new drug which is the dopamine. Working out helped me to increase the levels of dopamine in the brain. In this way, exercise can create new, positive, addiction pathways that could counter negative addictive behaviors. I am now addicted to sport

                              

Now it'll be 9 years and I haven't even once thought to do intravenous injection. I will never forget the past because I don’t want to do the same error again. I really wish all the heroin addict to achieve this, and there is no secret recipe, the key is in our head, you must really want to change it once and for all. Everything is possible in life.

Sort:  

She was just testing a different style with different pictures I apologize for flagging and it should be in flagged by others :)

she is not trying to get money, if you deleted it before the payout it is useless. she is just trying to learn how the system works so I dont think there is anything wrong with that, and also she did change the picture and also put new ones.

Upvoted content is not spam

I just want to add more colors to my post and present my post in a better way, but yeah I understand that I should not do this again. If you could remove the means comment and the flag I will stop posting the same thing again i promise, sorry about that :(

Sure! And since you were honest and sincere I will gladly remove the the comments and ask the other user who flagged it to remove it as well. My goal was just to be fair to everyone so that people don't try to post the same content multiple times to try to cheat the system. I was touched by your story and was kind of upset when I saw it again, but congrats to you! I have a friend who suffered a similar drug experience and was also responsible for another friends death so it is close to my heart.

Not sure how to alert the other flagger that it is OK. Let me know if I should change or edit any other posts. I am unable to delete the once another comment is beneath

That's not what you think it is, I am just trying to test what is the best tag and picture to put on my post. I took a lot of time to write this and I want to learn more about Steemit and how to be succesful, and you can actually test out your post, there is not any rule that forbid it.
And also I dont think that you can earn money if you delete your post before the payout.

Okay but you can post multiple tags and it was very misleading to see the same story multiple times. Hope you can understand why that is frowned upon. Everyone is trying to think of what is the best post, but an introduceyourself post should not be in another category or it should be flagged as spam

Yes I understand, but when you work so hard for your post and then you see that it fail so bad, it is very sad and make you desperate to understand what's wrong, I want to get more views so people can review my work and tell me if it is good or not, what do I need to improve to get more vote...etc.

Thanks for the heads up.

Great post @milk your story made me cry..

Welcome to Steemit, Ayesha. That's truly inspiring! It just goes to show anything is possible when you put the right mind to it - including the deepest of addictions.

Content was explained and is unflagged

she doesnt earn money if she deleted it =.=

Thanks for posting this! Point taken. I guess I should check the user's profile from now onwards.

That's not what you think it is, I am just trying to test what is the best tag and picture to put on my post. I took a lot of time to write this and I want to learn more about Steemit and how to be succesful, and you can actually test out your post, there is not any rule that forbid it.
And also I dont think that you can earn money if you delete your post before the payout.