My Introduction Post on Hive

Hello Hive Community!
I hope you are doing well and you have a healthy mind and body even if we are in pandemic right now. I am new on this platform so I would be very happy to introduce myself to all of you.

IMG_20211230_181758.jpg

I am Miyuki Dinay, currently living in Cebu City, Philippines. My family and friends usually call me Dina and so, I hope you'll also call me the same way as they do. I'll be turning twenty-four (24) seven months from now but I still live together with my family.

IMG_20210702_032631.jpg

I'm a final year student taking up the course of Bachelor of Arts in International Relationship major in Human Resource Development in one of the universities here in Cebu. I'm on my 1st semester now which thrills me enough because I am about to step up to the next and last chapter of my college book which is the final semester. I am excited yet nervous of what's ahead of me.

IMG_20210702_032431.jpg

To aid my financial needs while studying, I work as a fast food crew which is three kilometers away from where I'm currently residing. I got an younger sister who has her own family now and so she can't help me financially since they have just started building their own family. I also have an older brother who's currently working but he's the one supporting the daily needs of our family. But even with those challenges, I still received much support from them especially when I need them the most.

IMG_20210702_033106.jpg

Since I am still schooling, I only render three hours of service every weekdays and weekends. There are times that I render overtime especially on weekends or on holidays. Before pandemic, I was assigned to host parties organized by the company where I am currently connected. I used to organize/ manage the event starting from pre-party tasks (e.g. booking, planning, setting-up), during the party tasks (hosting and coordinating with other crews and staffs), and post-party tasks (it's more on cleaning, anyway).

IMG_20210702_033241.jpg

Right now, aside from working as a fast food crew, I am also looking for a side hustle to help my family with our current situation (which I am not comfortable enough to share as of now to not ruin my introduction). That lead me signing up here without any deep knowledge about this platform. But I'm sure that I'll receive some help from the existing posts in this greatest community.

IMG_20210702_032523.jpg

I love taking selfies though I am not that active on social media. I usually collect my photos on my phone gallery. If my memory served me right, this photo was taken when I was still in senior high school during a typical wash day (wednesday) where I borrowed a cap of my maritime student friend to match with my outfit.

IMG_20210702_032440.jpg

I also love to have a joyride with my special someone --- good food, relaxing place, and my favorite person are my best ways that can pamper my heart. When we go out together, we usually go to places which would satisfy our taste buds. I am also excited of sharing it here soon.

IMG_20210702_033627.jpg

This photo was taken when we went to one of the restaurants located on top of a mountain in Cebu province. I'll leave it thrilling as of now for me to share my experience with that restaurant soon on my next posts. I got a lot to share soon which I am excited to do so.

I guess my future posts about our food reviews, cooking blogs, restaurant experiences and reviews, and travel blogs would be my greatest contribution here in the community. I'm excited to learn more about Hive which I think would be my fuel to keep going.

IMG_20210702_033811.jpg

With that being said, I am also interested in reading blogs about food and places. I'm excited to read blogs about cooking because my special someone loves to cook too, all the time (I do it sometimes only) and so I'll be recommending it to him. I am also excited to meet new friends here.

IMG_20210702_032506.jpg

So this is me in one hot afternoon soaking in a cold spring. Excited to see more? Better watch out for my next post. Maybe it's fitting to end this introductory post by saying, "This is Dina, signing in as a NewBee Hive!"

Thank you for stopping by!
@miyakodinay

Sort:  

Picture with sailor cap is a little worrying, please confirm whether used previously on another account misskaren and that this is your photograph @miyukidinay

This is clearly a case of 'stolen identity' or 'account farming,' either of which is bad for Hive. This person obviously does not care about her own reputation or the success of the Hive blockchain. See below the pic by @miyukidinay on the left and @misskaren on the right. And yes, the pic in the sailor cap on both accounts are the same, too, as well as others. 😠

StolenPic.png

Thanks for confirming @thekittygirl

!LUV


@joanstewart(5/10) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

@thekittygirl @joanstewart
Yes. It is a typical example of identity theft/deception.

There are a few scammers from Steemit who have been scamming Steemit and Hive with stolen identities using photo editing tools to create fake signs.

We have been saying this since 2016:

This type of verification IS NEVER A VALID FORM OF VERIFICATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
These posts should not be upvoted for introduction and/or verification!!!!!

Unfortunately, many users keep upvoting these posts, incentivising these scammers to create even more of such scam accounts.

Welcome to Hive Dina, you will be sure to find many places to enjoy sharing your knowledge or learning from those in similar topics of your choice.

Having met a few folk from Cebu over the years online I know them to be spirited and giving in many ways!

@tipu curate

Welcome miyukidinay!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @miyukidinay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!