The Tale of an International Chick (and where it all began...)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

Running through the tall grass at the end of the garden, the setting sun coming through the trees and shining in my eyes, we came across a headless rabbit, stopping us in our tracks.
My first memory in which I couldn't have been older that 18months.

My Early Years

Youngest of three sisters, I was walking at 9 months, riding a bicycle without the training wheels age 2 and certified daredevil as soon as I understood what it was.
And I've got the scars to show for it.
Chin cut open and stitched up three times, gash dangerously close to my left eye and age 3, head split open on a plane resulting in the pilot requesting an emergency landing somewhere over Switzerland. My mother says I gave her every one of her greys.

enter image description here

I was born in England at the start of the 80's, but brought up on American compounds in Saudi Arabia. I think I had the best childhood ever. Weekends and after schools spent swimming, riding bikes and getting up to crazy mischievous adventures, long warm evenings spent outside, where my mother whistled and my sisters and I (and our cat Baboushka) knew this was our call for dinner. We moved to Greece at the start of the 1st Gulf War and then ten years later I was packing my bags for university and have lived in London ever since.

enter image description here

Life continues...

I studied Criminology and Psychology at university with the idea of becoming a Psychological Profiler for the police. But life had a different plan for me and now I am an interior designer for a fantastic architectural firm in London.

enter image description here

Before this job I did not expect to love my work. I work with lovely people in a challenging industry. I'm told I have an eye for style and design and I'd love to get a chance to show some of that on here.

Chamber Tales (my bit on the side)

I have an interiors website with my friend Elizabeth called Chamber Tales, please check it out:

http://www.chambertales.com

And also an instagram account @chambertales.

Going forward I will be writing about different topics not just on design and interiors but sharing some stories of my life, the adventures I find myself in and possibly, this little fella:
enter image description here

Kleon my red point Siamese, AKA Mr Miaowgi.

I hope you enjoy reading them!

I would like to extend a big thanks to @cryptocreative for the pointers on my first post and to @cryptogee for introducing me to Steemit! Beers on me boys!

All the best,
Natasha xx

Sort:  

Nice one Natnot, you may have to do a verification post, we have a suspicious bunch here on Steemit :-)

Cg

Thanks CG, I will look into doing that today. No need for any suspicion with me :)

Fantastic Siamese, so inquisitive and playful looking!

Thank you! He is a fantastic little man, more like a dog in many ways... We had him playing with a tennis ball in the garden last weekend!

I have always thought that male cats are so like dogs! Mine is ridiculous, chasing footballs and eating things that no self respecting very should look at twice!!!

Talk about eating things, mine loves crisps and poppadoms - can you imagine?!

And mine curried chickpeas!!!

Congratulations on your first Steemit post!
Kleon is So dog!
Looking forward to hearing your stories.
If anyone wants to know how to turn their place into a proper space to live in, look no further! Natnot is an extremely talented interiors GURU!
Go get them!

CC
"Driven by Steem"

Thank you for the kind words CC, I am happy to help anyone that needs direction and help with the interior of their homes or offices or any space for that matter!