Sort:  

Peakd does this thing sometimes where you place it to a 10% vote and as you're about to hit vote it the 10% goes away and it votes it max. Then again voting on 2-300 posts per day manually there's a margin of error allowed every now and then I think. :p

I'm okay if people want to downvote it but I'm also okay with letting it be as the images are quality and it's a new user. ocdb already lost a ton of returns by voting this that high, current curation rewards incentivize people to vote more often with that size of an account for efficient ROI so I'd rather not penalize all our delegators by re-voting and it receiving 0 returns.

@acidyo We are sorry that you made a mistake with voting, but we were so happy yesterday we jumped around the house. If you decide to change your vote, we'll be okay with that and we'll still enjoy this site and do our best.

As we are new to Hive and don't understand much about it, we hope you didn't get into some kind of trouble.

oh no it's fine from my side, don't worry about it, there's plenty of less deserving posts on trending. :)

Hope you put the stake you may earn from this post into good use in your Hive journey!

there's plenty of less deserving posts on trending.

Facts.

We'll just call this a happy accident/feel good story.

I'm not offended. Had a feeling it was a mistake before reading your comment. If it makes you feel any better, I stubbed my toe pretty bad today. You can't push buttons; I can't walk.

ocdb already lost a ton of returns by voting this that high

I swear by my mom one of these days I'm gonna hypnotize you or I'm gonna give you a full glass of juicy Scopolamine (Burundanga) to drink, so you also vote this high one of my posts and ocdb rather than one lose two tons of returns.

That's unlikely to happen even drugged and by accident.

Haha, you better not challenge me. You really have no idea of the humongous humorous superpower and magical legerdemain tricks of a Pink Cranky Gandalf.

I'd like to see him some day instead of the complainer I know you to be.

Complainer, ha yes. Whoever who is willing to say what no one else dare to say in an attempt to inject a bit of reflection, truth, awareness and common sense in people's pinheads, no doubt will be always regarded as a complainer.

Well it's not just that, you complain about rewards and how you don't get any "whale votes" and regard your content to be worthy of it when it really isn't that special from what I've seen. Not to mention you posting in general content communities chasing whale votes instead of using communities better (which you've lately started doing I see so that's good). I respect people who dare say things that many others don't due to risk of not getting votes because they simply disagree with someone in a position to cast those big votes and I don't not vote them because of that if they also have decent posts. Your complaints have seem more like attention seeking behavior and teaming up with other controversial authors just to be more annoying.

Psst! This is neither the time nor the place.

Pfft! you are still too nice, polite and diplomatic. I know you are well aware there is no such thing as the right time and place to discuss what needs to be discussed. The optimum and best time/place for that is precisely when the occasion presents itself. :p

Maybe so, but I'm also the biggest asshole here. It's called being multifaceted. I'm so good at being an asshole, you think I'm being nice. That took years of practice.

But seriously. What are we doing? Let these noobs have their moment. It's like you pushed a five year old off the stage during a Christmas concert so you could talk about problems with the school board. LOL!

Hahahaha. You see? I wouldn't even consider myself an asshole for my not so much multifaceted behavior. Maybe and barely a little bit cranky with my always transparent, straight and loud big mouth. Attributes, which by the way, also require years of practice. LoL

As for these new boys you dare to call noobs, we both know they are already well grown up as to feel very grateful and blessed to have been exposed so early to the true realities in this new environment and adventure that they are about to start. In fact, not many around here have been so lucky.

At least we learned one thing today.

The trending page works again.