G'day, allow me to introduce myself.

Hey Steemers! My name is Brett and I'm a resin artist from Australia. Since I could hold a pencil I've always been drawing on anything I could find. I started out with illustrations but over the last few years have evolved into resin being the medium of choice.

Resin can be a difficult medium to tame. On here I will be uploading images of my work, but I will also be discussing tips and techniques along the way. Hopefully you can avoid the costly mistakes and learnings that I have been involved with over the years (I did once set myself and part of my house on fire 😮).

Anyway I hope you enjoy my content and I look forward to using Steemit and being able to connect with other users.
BrettIMG_0001.PNG

Sort:  

Hey @resinart, welcome to Steemit!

Hey @resinart, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @resinart I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface, still trying to work out how this all works. I'm sure it gets easier with time.

Greetings and welcome to Steemit. Please see below within my new Steemian tips about verification. You should definitely do it. Anyone could take your content from other places on the Internet, come here to make an account, and use the content for profit. If you're the real deal, I'm definitely interested in seeing your posts!

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Adding photos to your account as a new Steemian may be confusing at first too. The easiest way it to click to "Submit a Story." Once in there, use the built in Steemit tool to upload an image from your computer. Below the posting window, you will see "Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them." Click on the blue text. Once the image is uploaded, you can copy and paste the link into your account settings.

Verifying your identity is very important because it will get you more support and people will trust you more. The best way to verify is to link back to your Steemit account by using another public social media account. For example, I posted my Steemit articles from here through my Twitter account. Another person posted their Steemit information on their Facebook account. Some people will even post a video of themselves writing out their account information since that cannot be Photoshopped. The more famous a person is or the more valuable their content is, the more important it is that they verify. If a new account falls within those two categories and fails to verify, it may get blacklisted.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

Nice to meet you, @resinart! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to steemit friend! Hope you will enjoy here and post better blogs and earn as well.

I already upvoted your blog and follow you , hope you do in return.

To share your blogs and get active followers go FB group :
https://web.facebook.com/groups/304138413325829/

You may also get followers here also :
https://steemfollower.com/?r=3779

Good Luck and Best of Luck! @topex

Thanks @topex, I will check out those links.

Hey Brett, Welcome! Looking forwards to see your work :D hope you'll like it here :D

Interesting - look forward to seeing your artwork!

Thank you @caita, I look forward to teaching people if they want to give it a go themselves.

Amazing - definitely keep in touch :)

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Welcome to @steemit community ...here are few tips that help you to grow your earnings
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rajag234/how-to-earn-at-steemit-easily-and-fastly#comments

If you like please resteem the post to help others in earning at steemit

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Welcome to Steemit fellow Aussie

Welcome to Steemit! :)