My Intro two years after joining steemit

It's not so easy to give an intro about oneself. It took me two years to write one about myself even though i created this account two years ago. Back in the year 2013, when I first read a newspaper article about bitcoin, I knew the potential it had and that it would touch the $10000 mark. Thank you Satoshi Nakamoto for bringing a revolution in the form of bitcoin which has shaken up all the nations in the world by a storm. Meanwhile, I was happy when I saw my target being achieved and even happier when it crossed my target. A few years later I came across steem however I could never really understand how it worked back than. After some hesitation, I recently gave a try at drugwars, saw a few videos, read some posts by some of the amazing community members and than realized the true potential the steem platform has with a truly awesome community. Some of the cryptos I mined when i first started off with cryptos were gamecoin, goldcoin, ethereum, flappycoin, netcoin, etc. I still have to find out the hidden treasures I have stored on my hard disk. A big thank you to @bigj from netcoin for his support at a time when I going through a rough phase, always encouraging and supporting me. Truly, thank you sir. My name is romiferns and i'm from from Mumbai, India. I am here to stay and grow within the community.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

hi, thank you for taking the time to read my post and also for introducing me to your website. I have already found some interesting people to follow.

You are Most Welcome on steemit plateform, I am also new on steem and also from India. very glad to read your introduction post.

Hi, pankaj. Thank you for your response and for taking the time to read my post. Please do let me know if u need any help with steemit. I am always willing to help you or anyone, in whatever way I can.

It's not so easy to give an intro about oneself. It took me two years to write one about myself even though i created this account two years ago.

Indeed.. It can be difficult! Sometimes just getting started and getting over the resistance is the hardest part and it looks like you got over that hurdle, congrats and welcome to steem!

After some hesitation, I recently gave a try at drugwars, saw a few videos, read some posts by some of the amazing community members and than realized the true potential the steem platform has with a truly awesome community.

I haven't played Drugwars yet, but it sounds like quite a few peoples are enjoying it. :) That's awesome, I think the games and contests on here are going to be some of the major reasons steem thrives if it does and that's one reason I helped start my own game called the @ifc or Information Finding Championship, it's sorta like the UFC except instead of people fighting physically they battle it out mentally to solve puzzles and bring back information on certain subjects. So far quite a few players have told me they've had a lot of fun and really enjoy it so if you're into checking out the games on here I would suggest checking it out and seeing if it might be something you might like.

In addition to that I would suggest looking for other communities like @steemitbloggers as I think communities are really important here on steem and can help a lot! Another good thing to do I think is to socialize and leave comments on peoples pages and try to make friends, checking out the #introduceyourself tag is probably a good idea to try to meet other newcomers as well. And then after that just put out some good blog posts and content that people like and over time you should develop a following.

Anyways.. Good luck on here! And if you have any questions feel free to ask and I'll do my best to help. I've been here a few years so if I can't figure it out I can probably find someone who can. Cheers and I hope you do well on here! :D

Hi. Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have started following ifc and will definitely take part in the championships as i love puzzles, quizzes mysteries.

You're welcome. Glad you found some value in the feedback I left. And that's awesome you're interested in playing in our championship! If you love puzzles quizzes and mysteries I have a feeling you're going to have fun and enjoy it! I'll keep an eye out for you, cheers romiferns!

Oh by the way here's a link to the most recent quest as well which just started a few days ago, I'm sure you could find it yourself but figured I might as well send a link anyways just in case it might help in some way. Peace!
https://steemit.com/contest/@ifc/ifc-season-2-round-5-choose-your-own-adventure

Wow. Just the kind of thing I like, conspiracy theories. Don't know how much I can contribute, but will surely give it a try.

Word! I am drawn to conspiracy theories also. Have spent many hours researching them! It's an extra fascinating world we live in when you're willing to dig a bit deeper than most people do in my opinion.
And yeah, I'm not sure either but even though I barely know you I have faith and believe in you. :) Thanks for giving it a try and I look forward to seeing what you come up with!


Welcome to Steemit @romiferns!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steem romiferns! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @romiferns! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

@romiferns, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

Welcome back to steemit community

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @romiferns
Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @romiferns

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong