Hello Steemians! Introducing "The Mighty Squid" With A Little Splash

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, I am @themightysquid and it's a pleasure to meet you!

Although mighty, I currently reside in a very small box. In this box, email and social media platforms are not allowed, although I am able to use the internet for research purposes.

Some of you may wonder at the nature of this box I am in. Ah well, it's a box, and as such has dimensions and features and angles and sides. More than that may have to be constructed in your imagination, for the box is my mind, and my mind is housed in my body, and my body is housed in this box. I hope that's all clear :D

tms.jpg

page divider (green-squid).png

However, since I am in this box and unable to access social media, you may also be wondering how I am posting this on the blockchain. This is where my old friend and sidekick @barge comes in. He is the go-between, the extension of @themightysquid's boxed-in tentacles, the one who uploads the stuff I give him, and who manages my account for me until such time as I can swim around in in the Sea of Steem for myself.

This means that I will not be able to respond to many comments, although @barge might jump in as himself here and there, saying this or that. He has promised to send me some of the comments and discussions in letters so that I can respond to them. This will necessarily be a slow process, and I won't be able to cover a lot of correspondence....sorry :(

For all that, I do hope to be posting stuff to the blockchain via Mr. Barge. This could be writings, short-stories, poetry, research, and with genres ranging from sci-fi to tech, to the banal and everyday meanderings of a mollusc mind as it goes about its submarine business. I am already somewhat familiar with Steem blockchain dynamics as Barge occasionally sends me posts of interest, including screeds of his travel stuff and other ramblings of the barge-mind.

So then friends, I bid you all adieu for now as I slip back beneath the ever-rolling ocean waves and into the depths once again. I shall see you all when I next resurface for fresh air, and I look forward to it.

TTFN
@themightysquid

page divider (green-squid).png

Sort:  

haha! I thought your visuals were so alike … makes perfect sense now! (the @barge part).
But to you and you alone, @themightysquid: I am glad I found this box somehow.

bc.jpg

welcome to the steemit community

Hello @themightysquid! Welcome and congratulations on making your first post!!

Hey @themightysquid, this is one of the most unique introductory posts on Steemit. Welcome (I've never communicated with a squid before, well, not that I know of, anyway...) and I hope your success on Steemit equals your ability for originality.

All the best to you,

Phi23

Hey @phi23, on behalf of TMS, many thanks for your kind words of welcome and praise :) ... all the best to you too, it's very nice to see folk welcoming and supporting newbies 🔆

Hmm, this is quite interesting. Color me intrigued. Welcome @themightysquid and @barge, best of luck to you here on Steemit and hopefully I'll see you around #writing and #fiction!

~ Mako

Cheers @makowrites, nice to see your expression of colourful curiosity - not surprising given the rather enigmatic TMS intro :). He's sent in an article for me to post, which I'll format and find images for over the next few days. Thanks for stopping by, it's always nice to acknowledge those who support newbies in the intro tags, it really makes a difference!


Welcome to Steemit @themightysquid!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit @themightysquid.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

welcome to steemit friend.Want to see more posts on future.Good luck @rdnblogs


Welcome to Steem @themightysquid.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations @themightysquid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem, @themightysquid!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3439 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Congratulations @themightysquid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @themightysquid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!