Hello Steemian Let Me Introduce yourself.... I'm Beth (@thetravelbug )

Hello Steemian

My name is Beth and i am new to this awesome community

20170501_160828.jpg

I live in Nova Scotia Canada, I have a loving husband (@jamesburke) and 3 beautiful children, a 16 year old son (Michael) a 17 year old daughter (Samantha) And a 27 year old son (Christopher) ( oh ya there is also 3 cats 1 dog and a bearded dragon)

20170506_132513.jpg

Little bit more about me

i am a domestic engineer ( AKA MOM/WIFE ) lol sounds good
I have raised three beautiful children that I would give the world for, and I've always Stood Beside my husband to do whatever it takes for my family. working hard through the years of raising a family, dealing with medical problems that have come along the way. I have always faced every challenge head-on and overcome them. As I like to say I am like a fine wine, I get better with age lol
20170506_140426.jpg
So what brings Me to steemit

Well being a mom and a wife for 27 years, having to take care of kids, and take care of the household ,and along with overcoming health issues. so now my kids are getting older and almost grown up! it's time for me to do the things in life that I would like to do. in May of 2017, I took my first vacation in 27 years. I had a trip to Dominican and ever since then I have an addiction, all I can think about is traveling and seeing the world through my own eyes

so what do i have to offer to the steemit community

Well I'm hoping to provide some useful information to help out the community any way possible. I'm going to share with you my hopes and dreams (i would love to become a travelblogger ) and Passions (to be able to share with to the hole steemit community) and whatever else may comes up along the way ( travel, food, tip and trick )

20170503_223940.jpg

I'm excited to be here on steemit, i am looking forward to meeting some new friends here on steemit, and hopefully add value to the community and have some fun while i do it

Feel free to ask anything (I am a open book )

So let's go pack your bag's and get out of here and go have some fun along the way!!

20170503_174254-ANIMATION.gif

So leave Comment and upvote and let me know how you like my first post

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Hello, welcome to Steemit! :)

glad to be here !! thank for the upvote

Welcome 2 steemit

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello and Welcome to Steemit.

thank you so much i am still new here i dint not know i was log in on husband profile !! sorry !!


Welcome to Steemit @thetravelbug!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Nice to meet you, @thetravelbug! Hope to learn more from you in the future, cheers!

thank you !!

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

thank you !!

Welcome to Steemit Beth.
Your post was really a good post and I like too.

You share about your family and it good to hear that you have 2 sons and 1 daughter and really a lady really matters in ones family to take care of her loved ones.

By the way your GIF was too good.
Keep enjoying and stay connect with steemit.

thank you so much i am still new here i dint not know i was log in on husband profile !! sorry !! and thank for the upvote one step closer to my dreams

Oh come on need not say sorry it's okay.
I am lucky to make you closer to yours dreams.

thank you so much!!! i had fun doing !! and thank for the upvote one step closer to my dreams

i would just like to say welcome to my beautiful wife

lol stop sucking up!! no upvote for you !!!

Hi @thetravelbug welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty👌

thank you so much for help i just follow you guy, and thank you for the tip with the hashtag that will help a lot you are awesome!!

You are very welcome continue to share and have fun! You will be great if you have patience 👍🏽

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

thank you. i will do my best

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your fun photos and family and I have family from Canada and I love cats.

nice to meet you what part of Canada are you from i love cat to we just had 3 kitten a couple day ago 20180304_034128.jpg

that is mama girl !! mylo

Welcome to steemit community Beth:)

thank you !! it is fun

yeah absolutely:) we can make new friends too:)

i just went and follow and upvote you on last post, there a start to a new friend ship!!

Hey Beth, welcome to Steemit!

Born in Newfoundland myself but have tons of family in Halifax!

Nice to see another east coaster on Steemit :)

nice i drove across Newfoundland few year ago to "come by chance " lol long drive across the rock and the first time i have ever seen a mousse !!

Ha ha ha ha The Newfie Speed Bumps! Yeah dodging moose in the middle of the night is no fun.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see you here and I'm looking forward to seeing your posts. All the best.

thank you so much