Why Am I Here? Introduction To A Life Through One Beings Perspective

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Why AM I Here.jpg

"Was I choosing to be right here right now, though I am? Did I journey to and fro just for this moment it took to arrive, to report at this very scene? Bringing with me, all the days before."

Life........is there a rhyme or reason?

An american mythologist, writer, and lecture once wrote:
“Life has no meaning. Each of us has meaning and we bring it to life. It is a waste to be asking the question when you are the answer.” ~ Joseph Campbell

Throughout my intro including future postings, you will find quite obvious that I am a "quotes" guy. I would say, as it will becomes apparent that this is an enthusiasm that stems from childhood through my youth into my adulthood. I have something to say this I know. Within my life cycle.....at every stage of my growth I have needed to transmit neither thoughts and feelings in some form or another.

I know that as I have existed for some reason. What or why if there is any justification, I am sure can be found somewhere within the many trials and tribulations my spirit has had to endure. Within my migration across these lands there is a knowledge worthy of wisdom. I intend to leave that behind as a legacy to my heir.

In the beginning, a child is born of an very young intelligent woman who was raised in a strict environment. We're talking multi weekly, twice on Sunday church going, Catholic school attending, proper speaking, sitting and eating draconian type of setting. Which expounds in part my inauguration into life with a teenage mother and an foster mother.

A mother perhaps to young to raise a child or a grandmother to ashamed of her teenager daughter with child. I can only speculate as to how I would reside off & on over the first few years of my infant life in foster care. See I have at one point through memories of my biological mother coming to get me and I'm not wanting to leave my foster mother caretaker. These types of memories, which entails me that I had at some point between an baby and a time where I can recollect being removed and replaced on at least two other occasions. I can only imagine my emotional reaction was the same vise versa.

Big Sis & me (3).jpg

Within this continued mother sharing, my half-sister is born. By 18 years of age my mother has two children married divorced, I recapture a women determined to raised her children. Still, in the times of civil rights movement, Vietnam war, assassinations, rock and roll, a growing society not seemingly ready to handle this rapid change. And little half-breed boy (that's what they called my kind back then) has no clue just what lies ahead. That life itself would fulfill many unanswered questions he never knew he even had to ask. This is only a few pieces of a much larger picture.

Is life indeed guided, are roads ready paved out, destinies prearranged and yes pieces of the puzzle pre-cut? Were these early signals snitching of my journeys precedence. I became for a reason.

Moms Sis Me.jpg

Why Am I here? PT.1

Sort:  

Welcome, I'm following you...

Much appreciated, followed back.

Welcome to Steem @wecrypto I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Grateful botty, you are appreciated thank you.

Look who's here ^^ @Wecrypto, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

So far so good. Looks like fun. It's an learning experience. Followed back Thanks

@wecrypto you are here because there is something good in you and you have something good to offer to the world. cheers!.. welcome to steemit!

Thanks Lemonchum, I like to think so. As it will reveal later on...we ALL have a purpose. Continued blessings.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

Hey Firepower, that is the goal, lots of stuff upstair in this head of mine. Lol Sharing some of them will be my blessing. Have the best day ever my friend.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wecrypto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Its really cool! :)

Thanks, this is only the start. There a purpose behind the intro. I believe will have connection to many.

Welcome to steemit wecrypto! I hope you find a home in our community!

Thank you Lopez, I believe I have found a spot for me. Looking towards many great interactions.

Hi. How are you? Welcome on Steemit .. I can edit old photos :-)

Hello Alex, Thanks for stop by and comments. Appreciate you.

You are welcome :-)

Hi @wecrypto welcome to steemit.... enjoy @jacksonmil980

Hello Jackson, thank you. Getting settled in here at smeetit. Nice. Have an amazing day.

Congratulations @wecrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sup, lol ~ I thank you for your insight. I am here for the long run. I can tell I have lots of nugget up in this little head of mine, So there is plenty of writing & photos to come around. Continued success my friend.