My first month on Steemit - Resume

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

stee.jpg

So today 31 days ago my personal journey on Steemit began.
My intention was (and still is) to write travel reports, post about photography and compete in photo contests - And most important of all, to improve my writing skills.

I probably catched the perfect start as all 3 of my travel reports got upvoted by @curie and other big curators. Man.. , that feeling when your work is appreciated is just priceless!

And to be honest, it really is a lot of work what I (and most of you of course) are putting into these reports.. The average time I put into one report was around 8h..- A lot of correcting, re-reading, editing and so on.

The biggest point of all this is - it does not matter if you are a perfect writer (which I’m cleary not yet ;) ), if you put passion and time in your work – it will be appreciated!

Let me get some structure in this post and talk about a few topics:
 

Criticism

I personally am a big fan of constructive criticism, as it helps me to develop myself and my skills. Unfortunately I have not seen much criticism on my posts so far (none actually)
It does not matter if it is about writing or photography or any other topic; please don’t be shy to write sometimes some criticism in the comments. It really helps to develop ourselves in a good way. No one is perfect, but if never someone tell you what you do wrong, it’s hard to see where you can improve.

Bots

Well, day after day on steemit I started realizing which big of an impact bots have on this platform. I’m still figuring out how all this works and if they are really needed.
I’m open to this topic to be honest, on my last picture (Merzouga, Sahara desert) I tried some bots out, just to see how they work. I mean, If they help me , why not using them?

But as I sayed, im still figuring out how all this works.
 

Follower/Upvotes/Comments

Let’s be honest, there is no doubt about it that we have some people in here who have a look in your wallet and declare you as interesting if you have some money in it and as not interesting if your wallet is empty. They simply do not care about you or your work, its just about begging for upvotes in all kind of creative ways.
But that is something which can’t be avoided I think.
It’s on our own to see which people are here because the appreciate your work and which are here who just want your upvotes.

I personally would never ask for an upvote or an follow, all I ask is for comments after my reports & photography, to see what you think about this topic, photography, editing etc..
I think all the upvotes and follows will come automatically if you deliver good content. So – Take it easy ! ;)
 

Community

Man.. , the overall community on steemit is really strong and amazing as far as I can tell after one month. I had the pleasure that after my first report, @travelfeed contacted me and invited me to their discord, where we have great chats about traveling and steemit. It really helps you a lot to develop yourself by interacting and communicate with people.
Also just through some comments under my reports/photos I met some great people which have similar views on the world as I have. Love it !
 

Future

Well I definitely will keep continuing posting stuff regulary and try to interact with as many people as possible. Let’s all work together and look out for each other. We are a community!
 

Thanks for reading 
 

As always, feel free to have a chat with me in the comments.
 

Best,
Chris

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @worldcapture!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3144 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Thank you Mr.Bot :D

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hello friends i am here...And I'll follow you all the time

I know Buddy, appreciate your Support! ;))

Welcome to Steemit Best of luck

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | Voting service | For investors.

appreciate it :))

Thanks to see your journey

Thank you for your comment @cgastra :))

Welcome Steemit😎I'll follow you all the time😊

Me alegra ver nuevos usuarios en la etiqueta #introduceyourself

Sorry, what does that mean ? :D

Please upvote me if ypu upvote me i will upvote ypur all post . Please be kind. God may bless you.https://steemit.com/child/@krishpandoh12/child-labour

Patience young padawan :)

@worldcapture how i envy you being curied three times is like goinh tothe moon for me.awesome..inspired i am after reading this post

Thanks @gratefulayn!! Yeah i was really suprised as well and it gave me a lot of convidence to continue this journey :))

Thanks for sharing this post. An inspiring advice to newbies like me. Hope you continue to inspire others. I like the idea when you mean being true to ourselves by accepting criticisms and we should not look after for the wallet of others. :)

exactly @torania, you totaly got my point! I wish you best of luck on steemit! It can be a blast, thats forsure! :))

Thanks for your response @worldcapture!hopefully steemit community will like me. :)

my this resume type think?

sorry, could you write that again, my friend? :))

I have also recently joined Steemit and am absolutely loving the community. I think that a travel blog is a really fun way to work on your writing skills; practice makes perfect! I really appreciate the amount of effort that you put into your posts, and I look forward to reading more of your content!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @elizabeth6 , thanks a bunch for your comment & welcome to steemit :)