Hello HIVE!

HELLO to the hive community!

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-13 at 5.44.02 PM.jpeg

My name is Sunidhi Ahuja, I am from India, I was born in a small city called Sonipat (1st city towards north from New Delhi). I am an interior designer, besides that, I have studied Psychology. I was an introverted and creative kid in school, one child of the household and the friends' group who was responsible to help everyone with their art projects, kinda liked doing that, because everyone else was helping me with my homework then. LoL.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-13 at 5.48.16 PM.jpeg

Something I recently sketched. Medium- charcoal and pencil.

So as I went to my design college and got out of that small town, I stepped into a world that was not very kind to introverts like me, went through a mental breakdown, left with zero self-esteem, that was when I got introduced to psychology as a subject and explored that subject in depth. Besides that when I was getting back on my feet took a couple of beautiful trips to mountains, out of which one was to Rishikesh (a city in the Uttrakhand state), a place that is absolute bliss, to make friends from all around the world, read and chill by the river, largest community of musicians who play handpan (music instrument) resides there and there will not be a day that would pass without listening to the meditative sound of the handpans playing around the ghats of Ganges.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-13 at 6.01.49 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-13 at 6.00.08 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-13 at 6.12.33 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-13 at 6.12.33 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-13 at 6.12.25 PM.jpeg

13498118_246568845729127_8094696932004218210_o.jpg

14115604_280605018992176_8853916528808633801_o.jpg
(The Beatles cave/ Ashram, Rishikesh)

My second trip was to this Heaven called Dalhousie (a city in the state of Himachal Pradesh), went there when the city was covered in snow, the streets, the houses, the shops. Here you would come across the Military Department of the Government of India, and the army officials. The beauty and snow hiking, walking through the jungles, and the Himalayan range gives you a dopamine boost, you will not see a lot of people around in some places but that’s the beauty of it, the silence and the humble residents of that place. The little food nooks that retired army officials own, serve hot and delicious food with stories of bravery and honor.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-13 at 6.17.49 PM.jpeg

IMG_20191216_172108.jpg

IMG_20191217_154125.jpg

IMG_20191215_125046_Bokeh.jpg

IMG_20191215_161705_Bokeh.jpg

IMG_20191215_163327.jpg

Took me enough time to stand back and understand what my experiences wanted to teach me. Since then I have been trying to inculcate both Art design craft and technology with Psychology and how it can make a better environment for people. You will be seeing a lot of design stories and artwork in my upcoming posts.

Also, thank you to my sweet man for introducing me to hive. Looking forward to connecting with y’all and am excited to see and share a journey with this community.

Sort:  

welcome to hive. hope to see you around

Thankyou so much! and btw I loved the recipe you posted recently!

Welcome on board. On Hive ;)

Welcome to Hive! I look forward to seeing what you post. Art and Psychology are interesting topics and I think you will find some readers here. Enjoy your time on Hive!

thanks so much, see you around!

Congratulations @ahuja.sunidhi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 11
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello, @ahuja.sunidhi! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Oh wow, what you have been through and to come out on the other side a human who wants to help others. @roekeya does similar with horse therapy and works with a Psychologist.

I have done a lot of work on my self due to trauma too. Life can be such a journey.

Hoping to come to India next year with the Squash Team. It has been such a dream to go there and talk to my friends often about it. I would love to spend time in rural India when I am there so planning that as part of it. Also to go to the markets, in any country, this is what I do to support local and experience the country for what it has to offer.

@chociscorpipro @conciouscat - these are two awesome ladies I have met here with dynamic ways of getting through life too :)

Hi! thankyou so much for engaging with my writing!
You are most welcome to visit India, I hope you find good experiences and stories. And thank you so much for introducing me to these women.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great intro post. Welcome to the hive!
But please don't overuse unrelated tags. Since you used #food, this post appeared on foodieunite.net platform which is a tribe for foodie. But I found only a passing reference to some small food shops in Dalhousie. So it doesn't fit that tribe. Do take care of it.
Thanks ...& may be, you would like to contribute to foodie tribe as well in the future.

thankyou so much for a warm welcome and your kind suggestion.

Welcome to Hive fellow Newbie ☺️ The trip to Rishikesh sounds absolutely wonderful! India is on the top of my list for experience like that! Looking forward to reading more

Thank you so much!! A big warm welcome to you as well!!
you are most welcome to come to India, and do share whenever you plan to come!
looking forward to reading your stories and experiences.

An amazing sketch, and stunning photos. Welcome to this lovely community of people.
I look forward to seeing your posts.

thankyou so very much!

You are welcome. I look forward to more of your posts.

Hi Sunidhi, welcome to the hive world. I am also new here. But I found many nice people here in different communities. your specialties will help you to explore your knowledge. Looking forward to your posts ❤️

Welcome to Hive Sunidhi. I look forward to hearing more about you and your story and what you have learned.