You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY INTRODUCTION ON HIVE

Lol youtube is the home for a lot of beginners in different skills because you can find tutorials on literally ANYTHING. I’m happy to see how far you’ve taken your passion for makeup and how good you’ve become.

@samostically seems to be the most active onboarder at the time as I’ve seen people mention him introducing them in their intro posts the past few days. Good job man.

I’m sure he’s showed you everything you need to know already about the Hive community and what it expects from you. You’re going to have a lot of fun here I’m sure. And reach out to samostically if you have further questions. He knows the ins and outs of things here.

Someone from the OCD team will be with you shortly to leave you some links that will help you identify communities you might be interested in. Have a great time!

Sort:  

Yess! YouTube is a free University, it sure has helped me alot, not just in make-up.

Thank you very much for the warm welcome. Not completely confident with my way around yet though but yes. He has explained alot to me and I'm sure with time I'll get a full grasp of everything.

Thank you!

Don’t worry. That’s what being a newbie anywhere feels like. It’ll take time to know your way around, but as long as you explore(which I have a feeling you’ll do a lot of) you’ll be familiar with things in no time.

And I agree with you on Youtube being a free University. I’m a Biochemistry final year student myself and Youtube has more than taught me lol.

Have a great day and have fun!