INTRODUCTION: HI STEEMIANS! I AM A POLISH BORN GIRL, LIVING IN CANADA AND WHO WILL LIVE IN EL SALVDOR

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

# Hello Steemit Friends

My name is Joanna Alvarez and this is my 4th day on Steem it, which I never even heard of, till my husband told me about it and said that I should try it out. So I'm here and I am very excited about it because I'm liking it what I see. So far I made 1 full penny. HE! HE! I believe that this is the place where I can share what is in my heart and my passion and how I can help other people and at the same time see what other people have to share and also make some friends. I'm still confused and learning about it, so any tips or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

I was born in Poland where I lived for 14 years and then moved to Canada with my family. This is where I married my high school sweetheart and had two wonderful, handsome boys, which are in their teen years now and who mean the world to me.

I always wanted to be a stay home mom, since I didn't believe in just having kids so that they can be raised by babysitters or daycare or teachers. I really wanted to be there for them. But that wasn't the case since I always had to work, even though we were pretty lucky that we were able to work our work schedule with my husband where we did not need babysitters.

I always believed in being active, taking care of your body because if we don't, no one else will. My family was and always will be the most important thing in my life. I feel, God always is with me and protecting me and I am always grateful to Him for all the blessings in my life and I trust in the path that he is directing me.
I love people, I love helping people making people feel great and giving back in which I strongly believe and that is why I became a Wellness Advocate with Essential Oils, which became my passion, since with these Essential Oils I can really help people with their health problems and just overall health by teaching and sharing how to use these amazing, powerful oils to take care of your and your families health in the most natural, organic way and how to replace your synthetical medicine cabinet with these oils, like I have. These oils give me the opportunity to change peoples lives, to give back and help people get out of poverty. But again I will share this in other blogs. www.mydoterra.com/joannaalvarez

My dream is to build a beach resort in El Salvador where I can enjoy the freedom, the peace, the sun and of course all the delicious exotic fruits and just live life to the fullest and always give back and be a blessing to others.


El Salvador 2010

I and my husband share a love for boxing and kickboxing, (ex. fighters) which led us to have our own kickboxing club, which we absolutely loved. We also tried to pass this to our kids and they were great at it, but chose different interests in life, like a soccer player and electric guitar player and we couldn't be more proud of them.

In the year 2009, we went to El Salvador, where my husband is from, and we just fell in love with the people, the beaches, the non-stressed life, the freedom, the happiness and just how beautiful and amazing this tiny paradise is. So we were going back and forth for a couple of years till we build a beach house. We lived in El Salvador for 2 years and loved it, but things did not quite work the way we planned and had some setbacks so unfortunately, we had to come back to Canada. These were the most amazing and wonderful years of our lives, but also with that came fear, frustration, confusion, missing family, learning new way of life, a new system which was pretty challenging. Nevertheless, this was the best decision we made for us and our boys and we were very blessed to have had this life changing, eye opening opportunity in our lives. I will make lots of blogs about the good and the bad experiences of living in El Salvador, so just keep following.


My two amazing boys in our beach house in 2010 in El Salvador

Right now we live in Penticton, British Columbia, Canad and if you ask me, Okanagan is the most beautiful, fun, lots to do, tourist place in Canada. But even though it's so beautiful here in Canada, El Salvador has our hearts (WHY? I will share in other blogs).


Penticton, BC

We are working hard right now so that we can go back to our Paradise, and if Steem it can speed up the process by sharing my heart, experiences, and knowledge and doing what I love then this is really living the dream life and more than I could of ever ask for.

Sort:  

code>WELCOME TO STEEMIT

I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception, and upvote to your friends as much as possible, and the reverse

follow me @mus.pasee

Regards community steemit

Thank you

Welcome to steemit community @joalvarez, hope you can use steemit application in sharing about yourself, nature, food, amazing place and many others. I hope you want to be my friend and tell me new things about where you live and what activities you like. Hopefully you do not hesitate to share and welcome again good luck @joalvarez

Thank you @li-jun I am very excited about this new to me Steemit community because I can and for sure will share about nature, health, and beautiful places and experiences since I am very passionate pretty much about life. A happy and healthy life that we all deserve to have and enjoy. And on top of that you can make great friends too, like you.

code>WELCOME TO STEEMIT

I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception, and upvote to your friends as much as possible, and the reverse

follow me @mus.pasee

Regards community steemit

Thank you

Hello @joalvarez ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! Viva Poland! Viva Canada!

Welcome! You will love it here!

Thank you @breshepard I already love it here.

Welcome to Steem @joalvarez I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much @bottymcbotface Very appreciated

Hi dear friend, welcome to Steemit. I want to welcome you on this amazing platform. If you have any questions concerning how to start here do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can.
I am a spiritual leader here on steemit, should you need to read God's word or receive a prayer, you are welcome on my blog as well.
You can Follow me too at @pastorlea
God bless you in your new journey on steemit...

Thank you @pastorlea for the warm welcome to Steemit. I will for sure follow you too. You can never get enough of God's word.

Praise the Lord, you can read my blog for amazing inspirations of the Spirit of God and also here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430
If you wanna make some extra friends via messenger steemit... here is the website: www.steemit.chat

Hola! I can see that this is a recent account so I'm gonna support you. Here's your upvote and keep on doing you!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to recieve votes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Thank you so much @kromosoom for your great support and great tips which are very helpful. I absolutely appreciate any help and ideas and support from this wonderful Steemit community since I still have so much to learn.

Welcome to Steemit @joalvarez, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you @earncrypto for the welcome and upvoting me. I will definitely check out your blogs. How do you send a tip? I didn't know you could do that.

Welcome to Steemit @joalvarez,
Have followed to follow your blog about health and to read more about El Salvador, you have such passion for it that would like to find out more.
Keep on Steeming!

Thank you so much @biglipsmama I also followed you back and yes, I am very passionate about helping others especially with health and just overall well-being. I'll keep on Steeming and be following your posts. We'll keep in touch.

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

Follow me for learning how to use steemit: @thelifestyler :-)

Hi @thelifestyler I totally agree with you that persistence beats luck and I'm here to stay because I really do like it, even though I have so much more to learn, which makes it even more interesting.

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you :)

Thank you @god-is-love for welcoming me to Steemit team. I love your Steemit name because GOD is LOVE. I upvoted you back.

Congratulations @joalvarez!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 46 comments

Thank you @arcange I don't even know what Hit Parade means. But thank you so much for pointing this out and letting me know. Very appreciated.

hello @Joalvarez I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank you @khunfarang I can already sense what great community we have at Steemit, thanks to all of you. I will follow you back and I also wish you great luck and success.

Welcome and good luck

Great post! 👍🏻😄🇦🇷 Welcome to Steemit! Saludos desde Argentina 🇦🇷

Gracias @kryptoland Wow. All the way from Argentina. It's so amazing how this community is build of people all around the world. So beautiful.

Thank you for your kind words, another big hug for you! 😄👍🏻

Yes, and you also. Have a wonderful day.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Hi, @elhakimi I did upvote your tube post and also followed you and thank you for doing the same. Good luck with your goals looks like you are doing pretty good in here, which is great to see.

Joanna @joalvarez - An excellent post. I love the pictures. Keep posting quality content and help this community grow. I hope you enjoy your journey here.

Stay Connected!


Latest Food Post by CQ🍎🍉🍸
Fat cutter 🌶 Spicy Beet Bot🤖 Juice 🍹

🥕🥑🍹

Thank you @cryptoqu33n for the warm comment and the welcome. Can you maybe explain to me what Resteem means? I heard people say that, but not sure how it works and I see that on your profile picture. Cheers and keep in touch.

@joalvarez - Resteem is just like retweet on twitter. If you like any post and you want to promote it among your followers then you resteem it. As soon as you resteem it, it will be visible to your followers in there FEED. You can refer below image to know, where to find resteem button.

Thank you @cryptoqu33n That was really helpful. Can everyone else also see it, or is it just my followers that will see it. Can you resteem your own posts?

When you resteem any post (someone else's post) then it will be visible to your followers in their respective feed section. You can't resteem your own post (You actually don't have to as when you post something it become visible automatically to your followers in their feed). I hope you get your answer :D

I am the Great Cornholio! I'm a gringo!

Thank you so much for explaining this to me. Very appreciated and yes you answered my question and now I've learned something new today. Thank you

Great post.
lets follow!!

BIENVENIDA A STEEMIT joalvarez TE ESTARE SIGUIENDO ESPERO Y TU TAMBIEN ME PUEDAS SEGUIR @ivansdp.

Hello @thauerbyi and thank you for the welcome to Steemit.