Allow me to Introduce Myself... My name is MrLomein

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello there friends,
I am new to the Steemit world as I just found out about the platform a few weeks ago. I have been well informed on Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies since 2014, so naturally when I heard about a social media website that works on 'Blockchain' technology and rewards users with its very own digital currency, I was quite intrigued. I am about to turn 32 years old, I'm happily married to an amazing women who is by far my best friend and favorite human being on this planet (most of the time). No kids for me yet, but I have a dog named Stella who I love almost as much as my wife.

I have so many different ideas about the kind of content I want to write and post about on Steemit and more than anything, I am excited about a platform where I can truly be honest and open up about real life experiences as well as topics that I find interesting but are maybe a little taboo for mainstream social media sites. For now I will be keeping my real identity private and keeping ALL of my activity on Steemit separate from any other social media sites. In addition to that I really don't plan on telling any of my friends or family that I am posting on here. The Steemit World will be my own little escape, an outlet where I can be true to myself and hopefully spark some good dialogue with other users.

Along with the many many positive things in my life, I have 'problems' just like everyone else and I look forward to sharing my perspective on these problems and how I have dealt with them or how I am dealing with them now. I graduated college in 2007 with a degree in Business Management and since then I have been a semi-successful entrepreneur in a few different industries including a decade and a half of highly profitable, but not exactly legal, industry. Through the highs and lows I look at EVERY experience as a learning experience and I move forward..... a little smarter than I was before.

Working hard, and partying hard has always been in my blood. I think balance in life is key and too much of anything can be bad, but I also believe that ANYTHING in moderation can be good even if society has decided that it's 'bad'. Drugs have been a part of my life since my early high school days when I first started using Cannabis and I am still a daily cannabis user nearly 17 years later. Marijuana is a magical drug in my opinion and from my experience the benefits of cannabis use far outweigh any potential downsides. Don't get me wrong.. I know its not for everyone and I'm not trying to argue on any scientific level that it is good for you but I truly believe that it has extreme healing/calming powers both mental and physical. In addition to marijuana I have been known to throw back a few drinks, which in my circle of friends usually leads to a few key bumps... and then a few more key bumps and on the crazier nights popping a couple Molly capsules or an Ecstacy pill is certainly not out of the ordinary. These crazy drug induced nights are often times the most memorable and it's during these wild times that I have bonded with friends on a level unimaginable to a sober mind. Luckily I've never gotten into any of the opioids or other 'hard' drugs like meth or crack that destroy people's lives but I've done my fair share of party drugs and hallucinogens. Now, in my early 30's I don't party nearly as much as I used to and I am really not a big drinker at all. BUT, I still find myself smoking weed every day and maybe once a month or so I'll have a wild night of drinking and 'uppers'. I have a very strong work ethic and love to build and/or create things... and frankly speaking, weed has never gotten in the way of that. I like to put myself in stressful situations and Cannabis is a way for me to take the edge off without all the terrible side affects and erratic behavior that can come as a result of a night out drinking.

I am rambling on so I want to find a good stopping point for this post, after all this is only my introduction post! For my final thought I want to stay on the topic of drugs but this time it is a drug I am prescribed to and in the last two years I have become somewhat dependent on taking it every day. What am I talking about??? ADDERALL -- If you live in America I'm sure you know all about it and probably know a handful of people that take it daily. If you don't live in the US you might not be as familiar with it but it is basically doctor prescribed speed!! It's a very powerful stimulant made up of the perfect combination of Amphetamine & another chemical similar to MDMA. This powerful and potent formula that induces extreme mental and physical energy as well as long lasting mental focus is probably the most over-prescribed drug on the planet! I'll leave it at that for now, but trust me... this will be a topic I plan on writing about in much more detail in future posts.

There is MUCH MUCH more to me than just drugs, and I plan on sharing many more details about my life as I get more acclimated with the Steemit community. For now though, it feels good express some of these drug-related thoughts and be open about my perspective and experience on this topic. I'm hoping to get some good feedback from others as well, and engage in meaningful conversation with others who have similar views and thoughts as myself.

If you made it this far, THANK YOU for reading! Bed time for me... its 3:36AM and I have things to do tomorrow! Many more posts to come :-)

-MrLomein

Sort:  

Whoah! Welcome to Steemit. We hope you are successful here.

Whoah! Haha.. thanks for the warm welcome, looking forward to learning more about the community and working on my delivering my thoughts in a way that is both interesting and entertaining.

Welcome @mrlomein! I hope you like it here. I fucking love the drug posts so I've followed you, I post on the drugs tag primarily so I'm sure we'll bump into each other. thumbs up

Thanks @willieboosie .. see you around for sure!

Greetings Mr. Lomien, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome! I hope you find success here!

Thanks! Very much appreciated :-)

Greetings! Welcome to steemit

Thank you my friend!

welcome to steemit =)

Hi! Have nice journey in steemit!

Welcome to the platform!

Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome Mr. Lomein! 😊

Welcome to Steemit, @mrlomein

Welcome to the platform, @mrlomein!
There are a lot of drugs in your post. Now you are just stepping into your next addiction (and don´t even know it): steemit is absolutely temptable. Just try to control your daily dosis ;)
Good luck!

welcome to steemit!

Welcome to steemit @mrlomein - you will do great here

Hello and welcome! Pro tip - never admit to using drugs publicly!